文章作者: 乔恩·斯卡夫(Jon Scaife)

0设置XBee ZigBee中继器

作为我的智能家居逐步扩展的一部分 (不妨在锁定期间进行一些操作?) 我决定建立一个XBee,以扩大我的SmartTh­ings中心的覆盖范围. 对于总初学者来说,很好的信息有点误解,所以我想我应该从一个基本的总结开始.
阅读全文

2媒体播放器经典 - 家庭影院徽标比较madvr GPU性能

我的电流 HTPC 拥有nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb,我可以通过相当高的质量设置将所有内容升级到1080p, 而且也是 (只是) 能够播放8k 60fps内容并缩小到1080p. 可是, 我一直想知道,功能更强大的卡有什么好处,可以使用更高的设置. 可悲的是, 似乎没人能为madvr提供任何基准, 那么如何比较卡?
阅读全文

0窗 8 商标脚本来创建和命名网络共享

当更新或替换家用PC我使用Windows部署服务 (WDS) 重新安装Windows. 这意味着我只需要保持一个向上最新来源为所有的小的免费应用程序我使用 (火狐, 7拉链, 目录, 等等) 并提出了新的设置更无痛. 多年来困扰我的几个错误之一是我创建的网络驱动器映射始终必须手动重命名.
阅读全文

0窗 8 商标醒来后没有连接Windows共享固定

我已经在那里在Windows上映射的驱动器很长的老大难问题 电脑 被示出为断开一个PC从睡眠或重新引导后醒来后. 点击开在几秒钟的延迟驱动的结果,然后在打开的份额. 我有这个问题与Windows 7 一直到视窗 10 1909. 今天, 由于不同的问题, 我终于解决了.
阅读全文

0WordPress的标志WordPress的更新进度

我已经有一段的问题,现在在哪里安装WordPress更新不显示任何消息或进度. 这些更新一般做安装,但它是棘手的,知道什么时候该更新已经完成. 有几个线程在线与可能的解决方案,但其中大多数是在我的情况都没有帮助.
阅读全文

0Canor佳能CanoScan LIDE扫描仪使旧扫描仪与Windows 10 64bit一起使用

很多年后,我写了一篇关于如何获取文章 老扫描仪使用Windows系统 7 x64的. 我最近升级连接扫描仪到Windows PC 10 而面临着同样的挑战一遍. 令人惊讶的是同样的招数工作,既扫描仪正在工作! 下面我详细精确如何实现这一目标.
阅读全文

0WordPress的标志网站测试工具

我不断努力我的两个网站,它正在快速的目的我的网络服务器堆栈, 可靠和安全. 新技术和新的安全漏洞意味着constanyl移动先前已固定的可循环的目标,有时事情. 以及维持对多修复的文章, 和网站更新日志, 我用了一系列的网站测试工具. 由于这份名单已经发展已达到一个地步,我觉得有必要记录我使用的服务
阅读全文

Posts By: Jon Scaife

0Getting the most out of HikVision Cameras

I have a 4Mpix Hik­Vi­sion mini dome cam­era for CCTV on the house. It provides a pretty reas­on­able pic­ture con­sid­er­ing the price, but the man­age­ment inter­face is a bit rub­bish and get­ting it set up with any­thing is a bit of a nuis­ance, so heres some notes on get­ting it working…
Read Full Article

0Setting up an XBee ZigBee repeater

As part of the gradu­al expan­sion of my smarthome (might as well do some­thing dur­ing lock­down right?) I decided to set up an XBee to improve the reach of my SmartTh­ings hub. Good inform­a­tion for total begin­ners is a bit of a mis­sion to find so I thought I’d put togeth­er a basic sum­mary to start with.
Read Full Article

2Media Player Classic - Home Cinema LogoComparing madvr GPU performance

My cur­rent HTPC has an nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb with which I am able to upscale all con­tent to 1080p with fairly high qual­ity set­tings, and am also (just) able to play­back 8k 60fps con­tent down­scaled to 1080p. How­ever, I have long wondered what the bene­fits of a more power­ful card might be on the abil­ity to use high­er set­tings. Sadly, no-one seems to provide any bench­marks for mad­vr, so how can cards be compared?
Read Full Article

0windows 8 logoscript to create and name network shares

When updat­ing or repla­cing a home PC I use Win­dows Deploy­ment Ser­vices (WDS) to rein­stall Win­dows. It means I only have to main­tain a single up-to-date source for all the little free apps I use (Fire­fox, 7zip, Kodi, etc) and makes a new setup much more pain­less. One of the few bugs that has irrit­ated me for ages is the net­work drive map that I cre­ate has always had to be renamed manually.
Read Full Article

0windows 8 logoWindows shares not connected after wake fixed

I’ve had a very long stand­ing prob­lem where mapped drives on Win­dows PCs are shown as dis­con­nec­ted after a PC wakes from sleep or after a reboot. Click­ing to open the drive res­ults in a delay of sev­er­al seconds and then the share opens. I had this prob­lem with Win­dows 7 right through to Win­dows 10 1909. Today, thanks to a dif­fer­ent issue, I finally cracked it.
Read Full Article

0Wordpress LogoWordPress updates progress

I’ve had an issue for a while now where installing word­press updates does­n’t show any mes­sages or pro­gress. The updates gen­er­ally do install but it is tricky to know when the updates have fin­ished. There are a few threads online with pos­sible solu­tions but most of them haven’t been help­ful in my case.
Read Full Article

0Canor CanoScan LIDE ScannerGetting old scanners working with Windows 10 64bit

Many years back I wrote an art­icle about how to get old scan­ners work­ing with Win­dows 7 x64. I recently upgraded the PC con­nec­ted to the scan­ners to Win­dows 10 and was faced with the same chal­lenge all over again. Amaz­ingly the same tricks worked and both scan­ners are now work­ing! Below I detail pre­cisely how to achieve this.
Read Full Article

0Wordpress LogoWebsite testing tools

I am con­stantly work­ing on both my web­sites and my web serv­er stack with the aim of it being fast, reli­able and secure. New tech­no­lo­gies and new vul­ner­ab­il­it­ies mean a con­stanyl mov­ing tar­get and some­times things that have been pre­vi­ously fixed can recur. As well as main­tain­ing art­icles about many fixes, and a site updates log, I use a range of web­site test­ing tools. As this list has grown it has reached a point where I felt the need to doc­u­ment the ser­vices I use
Read Full Article

0Wordpress LogoWordPress visual editor not working

I’ve had an issue for a little while where the word­press visu­al edit­or but­ton stopped work­ing. The code edit­or was fine, and the but­ton for the visu­al edit­or is present but click­ing on it has no effect. After much fid­dling around I finally dis­covered it was being broken by my Con­tent Secur­ity Policy!
Read Full Article