文章标签: 家庭助理

0在Conbee II Stick上更新Home Assistant的固件

我使用ConBee II USB 坚持我的家庭助理中的Zigbee网格. 我想更新固件,发现最简单的方法是关闭HA, 拔下棍子,并使用Windows机器对其进行更新, 然后将其放回高可用性系统并启动高可用性备份. 在Windows上,该过程有完整的说明。 德累斯顿Elektronik的网站

0家庭助理中的Bin集合

我已经开发基于家庭助手的智能家居设置大约一年了 (自从离开SmartThings) 在经历了最初的陡峭学习曲线之后,我一直对家庭助理感到很满意,因此我开始扩大它的功能,因为我确信它为我的智能家居提供了长期基础. 我想添加的一件事是垃圾箱收集数据,以提醒我什么时候该垃圾箱到期. 当我住在谢菲尔德时,我需要从地方当局外包提供商处获取此数据 (威立雅). 以下详细说明了我的操作方式, 在其他地区已经取得成功的其他人的工作基础上,
阅读全文

0使OpenZWave与家庭助理一起工作

我正在慢慢将智能家居设置迁移到HomeAssistant, 和大多数开源项目一样, 一开始非常不友好,需要学习一些使用方法. 我有一个Aeotec ZStick和一个Aeotec门铃 6 通过Z-Wave工作,我想自定义音调并稍微减小音量. 您会认为这很容易吧?
阅读全文

2建立 “家庭助理” 在Windows PC上

正如我写之前,我有一系列的 “智能家居” 我一直在尝试的设备. 一个连接他们中的一些最大的挫折是许多力量你通过去 “云端” 甚至有高速网络可导致对于某些任务多秒的延迟 (“确定谷歌, 静音科迪”) 例如. 我已经决定放弃自由 “家庭助理” 一试. 像往常一样,与任何基于Linux, 得到它了,只是运行不是直线前进. 就是这样…
阅读全文

Posts Tagged: home assistant

1Remove any device from home assistant

I’ve now been using home assistant for several years and most of the early challenges and learning-curves have been over-come. However, there has been a long-standing issue that is a constant frustration – removing old devices doesn’t have a standard approach and in some case is impossible from the GUI. There is a way though.
Read Full Article

0Updating firmware on Conbee II stick for Home Assistant

I use a ConBee II USB stick for my zigbee mesh in Home Assistant. I wanted to update the firmware and found it is easiest to do this by shutting down HA, unplugging the stick and using a windows machine to update it, then putting it back into the HA system and booting HA back up. There are full instructions for the process in Windows on Dresden Elektronik’s website

0Bin collections in Home Assistant

I’ve been developing my Home Assistant based smarthome setup for around a year now (since leaving SmartThings) and after an initial steep learning curve I’ve been veyr happy with home assistant so I have started working to expand the things it does as I am conifdent it offers a long term basis for my smarthome. One thing I wanted to add was bin collection data to remind me which bin is due when. As I live in Sheffield I needed to pull this data from the local authorities out-sources provider (veolia). The following details how I did this, building very much on the work of others who have done it already for other regions
Read Full Article

0Getting OpenZWave working with Home Assistant

I am slowly migrating my smarthome setup to HomeAssistant which, as with most open-source projects, is pretty unfriendly to start with and takes some learning to use. I have an Aeotec ZStick and an Aeotec Doorbell 6 which work via Z-Wave and I wanted to customise the tones and reduce the volume a little. You’d think it would be easy right?
Read Full Article

2Set up “home assistant” on a windows PC

As I’ve written about before I have a range of “smart home” devices that I’ve been gradually experimenting with. One of the greatest frustrations of linking some of them is that many force you to go via “the cloud” which even with high speed internet can lead to delays of multiple seconds for some tasks (“ok google, mute kodi”) for example. I’ve decided to give the free “home assistant” a try. As usual with anything linux based, getting it up and running just isn’t straight forward. Here’s how…
Read Full Article