0卡鲁ADSL的设置

在完成了网站的到新的服务器迁移, 并在我们的节日, 我回来是家庭技术支持. 今年的第一个挑战是为我的祖父宽带恢复服务,这一直没有奏效,因为他错误地将重置按钮按在了无线路由器上.

我的祖父住在东约克郡,被金斯敦通讯社覆盖, 其结果只能访问他们的卡鲁互联网服务. 卡鲁还没有特别大的任何路由器提供全面的设置. 下面是一套完整的设置,这曾在写作的时候 (十二月 2014) 为约16Mbps的ADSL2一个连接 .

用户名= {用户名}卡鲁
密码= {your karoo e‑mail password}
封装=的PPPoA
多重= LLC
VPI = 1
VCI = 50
MTU = 1500
CHAP身份验证=
类型=附件A / L
调制= ADSL2 (G.992.5)
Idle Time Out = 0
NAT =启用
IGMP =启用
默认路由=启用
Vir Ctu­al Cir­cuit =启用
服务类别= UBR
PCR = 0

发现这个有用? 请不要让我们知道通过下降到低于评论. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Karoo ADSL settings

Hav­ing com­pleted the migra­tion of the site to the new serv­er, and with the fest­ive sea­son upon us, I’m back being the fam­ily tech­nic­al sup­port. First chal­lenge of this year was to restore ser­vice to my grand­fath­ers broad­band which hasn’t been work­ing since he mis­takenly pressed the reset but­ton on his wire­less router.

My grand­fath­er lives in the part of East York­shire covered by King­ston Com­mu­nic­a­tions, and as a res­ult only has access to their Karoo inter­net ser­vice. Karoo haven’t been par­tic­u­larly great at provid­ing com­pre­hens­ive set­tings for any router. Below is a full set of set­tings which worked at the time of writ­ing (Decem­ber 2014) for an ADSL2+ con­nec­tion at around 16MBps.

User­name = {username}@karoo
Pass­word = {your karoo e-mail pass­word}
Encap­su­la­tion = PPPoA
Mul­ti­plex = LLC
VPI = 1
VCI = 50
MTU = 1500
Authen­tic­a­tion = CHAP
Type = Annex A/L
Mod­u­la­tion = ADSL2+ (G.992.5)
Idle Time Out = 0
NAT = Enable
IGMP = Enable
Default Route = Enable
Vir­tu­al Cir­cuit = Enable
Ser­vice Cat­egory = UBR
PCR = 0

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply