0Paramètres ADSL Karoo

Hav­ing com­pleted the migra­tion of the site to the new serv­er, et avec la saison des fêtes sur nous, I’m back being the fam­ily tech­nic­al sup­port. Premier défi de cette année était de rétablir le service à mon grand-père à large bande qui n'a pas été travaillé depuis qu'il erreur appuyé sur le bouton de réinitialisation sur son routeur sans fil.

My grand­fath­er lives in the part of East York­shire covered by King­ston Com­mu­nic­a­tions, et en conséquence a seulement accès à leur service Internet Karoo. Karoo ne ont pas été particulièrement grande à fournir paramètres complets pour tout routeur. Ci-dessous un ensemble complet de paramètres qui fonctionnait au moment de l'écriture (Décembre 2014) pour une connexion ADSL2 à environ 16Mbps.

Nom d'utilisateur = {nom d'utilisateur}karoo
Mot de passe = {votre mot de passe karoo e-mail}
Encapsulation = PPPoA
Multiplex = LLC
VPI = 1
VCI = 50
MTU = 1500
CHAP authentification =
Type = annexe A / L
Mod­u­la­tion = ADSL2 (G.992.5)
Idle Time Out = 0
NAT = Activer
IGMP = Activer
Route par défaut = Activer
Vir­tu­al Cir­cuit = Enable
Catégorie de service UBR =
PCR = 0

S'il vous plaît envoyez-nous vos pensées en commentant ci-dessous! Si vous souhaitez vous abonner s'il vous plaît utiliser le lien d'abonnement dans le menu en haut à droite. Vous pouvez également partager avec vos amis en utilisant les liens sociaux ci-dessous. À votre santé.

Laisser un commentaire

0Karoo ADSL settings

Hav­ing com­pleted the migra­tion of the site to the new serv­er, and with the fest­ive sea­son upon us, I’m back being the fam­ily tech­nic­al sup­port. First chal­lenge of this year was to restore ser­vice to my grand­fath­ers broad­band which hasn’t been work­ing since he mis­takenly pressed the reset but­ton on his wire­less router.

My grand­fath­er lives in the part of East York­shire covered by King­ston Com­mu­nic­a­tions, and as a res­ult only has access to their Karoo inter­net ser­vice. Karoo haven’t been par­tic­u­larly great at provid­ing com­pre­hens­ive set­tings for any router. Below is a full set of set­tings which worked at the time of writ­ing (Decem­ber 2014) for an ADSL2+ con­nec­tion at around 16MBps.

User­name = {username}@karoo
Pass­word = {your karoo e-mail pass­word}
Encap­su­la­tion = PPPoA
Mul­ti­plex = LLC
VPI = 1
VCI = 50
MTU = 1500
Authen­tic­a­tion = CHAP
Type = Annex A/L
Mod­u­la­tion = ADSL2+ (G.992.5)
Idle Time Out = 0
NAT = Enable
IGMP = Enable
Default Route = Enable
Vir­tu­al Cir­cuit = Enable
Ser­vice Cat­egory = UBR
PCR = 0

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply