0إعدادات ADSL كارو

وبعد الانتهاء من الهجرة من الموقع إلى خادم جديد, ومع موسم الاعياد علينا, أنا يجري مرة أخرى الدعم الفني الأسرة. كان التحدي الأول من هذا العام لإعادة الخدمة إلى أجدادي النطاق العريض التي لم تعمل منذ أن ضغطت بالخطأ على زر إعادة الضبط جهاز التوجيه اللاسلكي له.

My grand­fath­er lives in the part of East York­shire covered by King­ston Com­mu­nic­a­tions, ونتيجة لذلك ليس لديها سوى الوصول إلى خدمة الإنترنت كارو بهم. وقد كارو لم تكن كبيرة وخاصة في توفير الإعدادات الشاملة للأي جهاز التوجيه. وفيما يلي مجموعة كاملة من الإعدادات التي عملت في وقت كتابة هذا التقرير (ديسمبر 2014) لADSL2 اتصال في جميع أنحاء 16MBps.

اسم المستخدم = {اسم المستخدم}كارو
كلمة المرور = {بك كارو كلمة المرور البريد الإلكتروني}
التغليف = PPPoA
متعدد = LLC
VPI = 1
VCI = 50
MTU = 1500
مصادقة CHAP =
نوع = الملحق A / L
التحوير = ADSL2 (G.992.5)
وقت الخمول خارج = 0
NAT = تمكين
IGMP = تمكين
افتراضي الطريق = تمكين
Vir­tu­al Cir­cuit = Enable
خدمة الفئة = UBR
PCR = 0

حصلت على بعض الأفكار الخاصة بك? تنغمس نفسك عن طريق التعليق أدناه! إذا كنت ترغب في الاشتراك يرجى استخدام الرابط الاشتراك في القائمة في اعلى اليمين. يمكنك أيضا مشاركة هذا مع أصدقائك باستخدام الروابط الاجتماعية أدناه. في صحتك.

Leave a Reply

0Karoo ADSL settings

Hav­ing com­pleted the migra­tion of the site to the new serv­er, and with the fest­ive sea­son upon us, I’m back being the fam­ily tech­nic­al sup­port. First chal­lenge of this year was to restore ser­vice to my grand­fath­ers broad­band which hasn’t been work­ing since he mis­takenly pressed the reset but­ton on his wire­less router.

My grand­fath­er lives in the part of East York­shire covered by King­ston Com­mu­nic­a­tions, and as a res­ult only has access to their Karoo inter­net ser­vice. Karoo haven’t been par­tic­u­larly great at provid­ing com­pre­hens­ive set­tings for any router. Below is a full set of set­tings which worked at the time of writ­ing (Decem­ber 2014) for an ADSL2+ con­nec­tion at around 16MBps.

User­name = {username}@karoo
Pass­word = {your karoo e-mail pass­word}
Encap­su­la­tion = PPPoA
Mul­ti­plex = LLC
VPI = 1
VCI = 50
MTU = 1500
Authen­tic­a­tion = CHAP
Type = Annex A/L
Mod­u­la­tion = ADSL2+ (G.992.5)
Idle Time Out = 0
NAT = Enable
IGMP = Enable
Default Route = Enable
Vir­tu­al Cir­cuit = Enable
Ser­vice Cat­egory = UBR
PCR = 0

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply