2媒体播放器经典 - 家庭影院徽标比较madvr GPU性能

我的电流 HTPC 拥有nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb,我可以通过相当高的质量设置将所有内容升级到1080p, 而且也是 (只是) 能够播放8k 60fps内容并缩小到1080p. 但是, 我一直想知道,功能更强大的卡有什么好处,可以使用更高的设置. 可悲的是, 似乎没人能为madvr提供任何基准, 那么如何比较卡?


经过大量搜索, 似乎疯狂表现的最强指标是卡的着色性能。. 有效地在FLOPS中进行了测量. 对此存在一些限制,因为着色器性能的加倍并不一定意味着渲染时间减半,因此关系并不是必须的, 但是一旦其他因素 (e.g. 内存数量和速度) 相等, 着色器的性能将是卡性能的良好指南.

强烈建议您 GPU 至少有4Gb VRAM用于mad­vr. 假设正在获取一张新卡, 内存可能至少为GDDR5, 可能是GDDR6. 在这些情况下,着色器的性能是一个有用的指南.

我还使用了一些特殊的信息来比较不同的基准,以查看哪种类型最合适. 我收到的一条信息是 1050Ti比Radeon RX快 570 在mad­vr 这在很多方面都没有体现 GPU 建议使用这些基准标记不是一种好的基准标记.

另一个人的比较建议建议 1060Ti在mad­vr中比RX580更快 所以这也应该反映在所使用的任何基准中, 排除了大多数! 在同一线程中有一个建议,即Radeon RX 5700 XT在性能上与GeForce RTX类似 2070 超

一些其他事实 doom9论坛

  • AMD RX480比GTX970快一点
  • GTX1070在附近 30% 比RX480快

因为我找不到与这些数据点匹配的基准, 取而代之的是,我注视着100英镑至200英镑的小卡片中所有可用的卡片,

  • GTX 1660 £195
  • RX590£190
  • RX5500 XT 160英镑
  • GTX 1650 超级£150
  • RX580£145
  • GTX 1050Ti 130英镑

有一个令人惊讶的胜利者, 还是价格能预测表现?

我可以找到的信息表明GTX 1650 (不超级) 是 周围 25% 更快 比Mad­vr的GTX 1050Ti, 和 1650 超级又快了 (更多的cuda内核和更高的时钟速度). RX5700 XT也似乎是 快一点 比GTX 1080 而RX5700 (不是XT) 与GTX类似 1070.

经过大量搜索以比较这些卡片,我发现 非常有用的关于reddit的帖子 大致将nVidia卡排名. 这些排名 (不出所料) 跟随nVidia卡的价格.

  • GTX 1050 / 1050 钛
  • GTX 1650
  • GTX 1650 超
  • GTX 1060
  • GTX 1070/1660 / 1660 超 / 1660 钛
  • GTX 1080 / RX 2060
  • GTX 1080Ti / RTX 2070

下注牌 (朝向底部) 往往在价格范围之外. 我可以看到一个GTX 1070 在eBay上花费约230英镑,比新的GTX还要多 1660 因此二手选项似乎无济于事. 在eBay上也有售价约170英镑的6Gb GTX 1060 (3Gb还不够, 4Gb是最低限度的选择,因此请务必小心) -但它们真的比新的GTX贵20英镑吗? 1650 超?

这听起来像是AMD Polar is显卡在mad­vr中表现不佳. Navi已经明显改变了这一点, 但是Navi出现了驱动程序问题,因此大多数人仍然推荐madvr的nVidia卡. 最重要的是,有传言说,mad ofvr的未来版本可能会使用nVidia的Turing建筑技术, 但这些传闻至少已有一年之久,到目前为止还没有显示. 如果它们实现了,那么AMD的“光线追踪”兼容卡也可能同样适用.

我怀疑RX 5500 XT可能会提供GTX,因此可能是一笔划算的交易 1660 像madvr中的表演, 少35英镑, 但我找不到具体的证据或直接的比较.

有你自己的一些想法? 下面放纵自己通过评论! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

2 条评论

的gravatar特里

不是 1070 有 6+ 人字拖 1660 只有 5 人字拖? 这不会使 1070 疯子的赌注, 特别是当 1070 配备8GB内存?

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

可能是这样, 我的猜测是,差异不够大,无法在madrvr中启用任何其他设置,因此可能是无关紧要的. 人字拖得分似乎并不能完美预测疯子的表现. 唯一可以肯定的方法是同时测试两者,但我还没有发现在Mad vr上做任何直接比较卡片的地方.

回复

2Media Player Classic - Home Cinema LogoComparing madvr GPU performance

My current HTPC has an nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb with which I am able to upscale all content to 1080p with fairly high quality settings, and am also (just) able to playback 8k 60fps content downscaled to 1080p. However, I have long wondered what the benefits of a more powerful card might be on the ability to use higher settings. Sadly, no-one seems to provide any benchmarks for madvr, so how can cards be compared?


After much searching, it seems that the strongest indicator of madvr performance is the shader performance of a card. This is effectively measured in FLOPS. There are some limitations to this as a doubling of shader performance doesn’t necesarily mean a halving of render time so the relationship isn’t necesarily linear, but once other factors (e.g. memory quantity and speed) are equal, the shader performance will be a good guide to the performance of a card.

It is highly recommended to get a GPU with at least 4Gb of VRAM for madvr. Assuming a new card is being obtained, the memory is likely to be at least GDDR5, and may well be GDDR6. In these circumstances the shader performance is a useful guide.

I also used a few specific pieces of information to compare different benchmarks to see which type appeared to be the best fit. One piece of info I picked up is that my 1050Ti is faster than the Radeon RX 570 in madvr which is not reflected in lots of GPU compute benchmarks which suggests these are not a good type of benchmark to use.

Another direct comparison suggests that the 1060Ti is faster in madvr than the RX580 so this should also be reflected in any benchmarks used, which rules out most of them! In the same thread there is a suggestion that the Radeon RX 5700 XT is similar in performance to a GeForce RTX 2070 Super

Some other facts from the doom9 forums

  • The AMD RX480 is slightly faster than the GTX970
  • The GTX1070 is around 30% faster than the RX480

As I wasn’t able to find any benchmark that matched these data points, instead I’ve started by looking at all the cards available in the £100 – £200 bracket which are…

  • GTX 1660 £195
  • RX590 £190
  • RX5500 XT £160
  • GTX 1650 Super £150
  • RX580 £145
  • GTX 1050Ti £130

Is there a surprising winner, or does the price predict the performance?

The info I can find suggests that the GTX 1650 (non super) is around 25% faster than the GTX 1050Ti in madvr, and the 1650 Super is faster again (more cuda cores and a higher clock speed). It also appears the the RX5700 XT is a little faster than the GTX 1080 and that the RX5700 (non XT) is similar to a GTX 1070.

After lots of searching to compare these cards I found a very useful post on reddit which ranks the nVidia cards approximately. These rankings (unsurprisingly) do follow the price of the nVidia cards.

  • GTX 1050 / 1050 Ti
  • GTX 1650
  • GTX 1650 Super
  • GTX 1060
  • GTX 1070 / 1660 / 1660 Super / 1660 Ti
  • GTX 1080 / RX 2060
  • GTX 1080Ti / RTX 2070

The better cards (towards the bottom) tend to be beyond the price range. I can see a GTX 1070 on ebay for around £230 which is more than a new GTX 1660 so second hand options don’t appear to help. There are also 6Gb GTX 1060’s for around £170 on ebay (3Gb isn’t enough, 4Gb is a minimum really so be careful with these) – but are they really £20 better than a new GTX 1650 Super?

It sounds like the AMD Polaris generation cards weren’t good performers in madvr. This has apparently changed with Navi, however there have been driver issues with Navi so most people still recommend nVidia cards for madvr. On top of this it is rumoured that future versions of madvr may make use of the nVidia turing architecture, but these rumours are at least a year old with nothing to show so far. If they ever come true it may be that AMD’s “ray-tracing” compatible cards may be just as well suited too.

I have a suspicion that the RX 5500 XT may be a good value deal as it may offer GTX 1660 like performance in madvr, for £35 less, but I can’t find concrete evidence or a direct comparison.

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

2 Comments

gravatarTerry

Doesn’t the 1070 have 6+ tflops whereas the 1660 has only 5 tflops? Wouldn’t this make the 1070 better for madvr, especially when the 1070 comes with 8gb of memory?

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

Possibly so, altho my guess is that the difference isn’t big enough to enable any additional settings in madvr so may be irrelevant. The tflops score doesn’t appear to perfectly predict madvr performance. The only way to know for sure would be to test both but I haven’t found anywhere doing direct comparisons of cards in madvr.

Reply