0使OpenZWave与家庭助理一起工作

我正在慢慢将我的智能家居设置迁移到Home­Assist­ant, 和大多数开源项目一样, 一开始非常不友好,需要一些学习才能使用. 我有一个Aeotec ZStick和一个Aeotec Door­bell 6 通过Z-Wave工作,我想自定义音调并稍微降低音量. 您会认为这很容易吧?
阅读全文

0PSU标志完美的HTPC电源 2020?

我最近有一个新的 GPU 为了我的 HTPC 它需要更换电源,因为旧电源不适合为 GPU 与 8 销 的PCIe 电力电缆. 该 HTPC 平均使用时间约为 6 每天的工作时间为15p / kWh,墙上的任何功率降低每年每瓦33p. 这不是一个很大的了解, 但是如果消耗量减少了几瓦,节省的电量就会增加.
阅读全文

0里程碑XProtect中的旧Foscam FI8918W

我最近一直在疯狂购买工具,因此决定我现在需要一定程度的安全来进行车库修理. 我也有一个老 VGA foscam camera闲置在一个盒子里,并使用一个CCTV服务系统, 所以我想我最好把foscam放在车库里-不仅可以帮助识别其中的任何人,而且不应, 它也可以帮助我知道我找不到该工具的位置, 如果邻居的猫又被锁在那里
阅读全文

0设置XBee ZigBee中继器

作为我的智能家居逐步扩展的一部分 (不妨在锁定期间进行一些操作?) 我决定建立一个XBee,以扩大我的SmartTh­ings中心的覆盖范围. 对于总初学者来说,很好的信息有点误解,所以我想我应该从一个基本的总结开始.
阅读全文

2媒体播放器经典 - 家庭影院徽标比较madvr GPU性能

我的电流 HTPC 拥有nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb,我可以通过相当高的质量设置将所有内容升级到1080p, 而且也是 (只是) 能够播放8k 60fps内容并缩小到1080p. 可是, 我一直想知道,功能更强大的卡有什么好处,可以使用更高的设置. 可悲的是, 似乎没人能为madvr提供任何基准, 那么如何比较卡?
阅读全文

0Getting OpenZWave working with Home Assistant

I am slowly migrat­ing my smarthome setup to Home­As­sist­ant which, as with most open-source pro­jects, is pretty unfriendly to start with and takes some learn­ing to use. I have an Aeotec ZStick and an Aeotec Door­bell 6 which work via Z‑Wave and I wanted to cus­tom­ise the tones and reduce the volume a little. You’d think it would be easy right?
Read Full Art­icle

0PSU LogoThe perfect HTPC power supply 2020?

I recently got a new GPU for my HTPC which required a replace­ment power sup­ply as the old one was­n’t suit­able for power­ing a GPU with an 8 pin PCIe power cable. The HTPC is in use for an aver­age of around 6 hours per day and with elec­tri­city at 15p/kWh any reduc­tion in power at the wall works out at 33p a year per Watt. This isn’t a big sav­ing, but if con­sump­tion is reduced by sev­er­al watts the sav­ing can add up.
Read Full Art­icle

0Old Foscam FI8918W in Milestone XProtect

I’ve recently been on a tool buy­ing spree and decided I now need a degree of secur­ity for my gar­age. I also have an old VGA foscam cam­era sat unused in a box and a func­tion­ing CCTV serv­er sys­tem, so I figured I might as well set the foscam up inside the gar­age — not only would it help identi­fy any­one who was in there who should­n’t be, it will also help me know where I left that tool I just can­’t find, and if the neigh­bours cat has got locked in there again
Read Full Art­icle

0Getting the most out of HikVision Cameras

I have a 4Mpix Hik­Vi­sion mini dome cam­era for CCTV on the house. It provides a pretty reas­on­able pic­ture con­sid­er­ing the price, but the man­age­ment inter­face is a bit rub­bish and get­ting it set up with any­thing is a bit of a nuis­ance, so heres some notes on get­ting it work­ing…
Read Full Art­icle

0Setting up an XBee ZigBee repeater

As part of the gradu­al expan­sion of my smarthome (might as well do some­thing dur­ing lock­down right?) I decided to set up an XBee to improve the reach of my SmartTh­ings hub. Good inform­a­tion for total begin­ners is a bit of a mis­sion to find so I thought I’d put togeth­er a basic sum­mary to start with.
Read Full Art­icle

2Media Player Classic - Home Cinema LogoComparing madvr GPU performance

My cur­rent HTPC has an nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb with which I am able to upscale all con­tent to 1080p with fairly high qual­ity set­tings, and am also (just) able to play­back 8k 60fps con­tent down­scaled to 1080p. How­ever, I have long wondered what the bene­fits of a more power­ful card might be on the abil­ity to use high­er set­tings. Sadly, no-one seems to provide any bench­marks for mad­vr, so how can cards be com­pared?
Read Full Art­icle