帖子分类: 编解码器

0编解码器完整的编解码设置指南适用于Windows 7/8

双赢DOWS 8 完成并即将推出供零售. 考虑到这一点它似乎是一个很好的时间来写一个更新的指南,以设立一个全面运作越来越编解码器 HTPC 适用于Windows 7 and 8. 在本指南中,我使用HTML5的新功能,创建可扩展指令. 在写这篇的时间只有Chrome和Safari支持 6 但希望其他浏览器将在不久的将来增加支持.

Read Full Article

0媒体播放器经典 - 家庭影院徽标解码隔行VC-1 DXVA

几天前 版本 - 锡永 1.6 媒体播放器经典 - 家庭影院被释放。虽然我不使用 MPC-HC, 我保持对释放的眼睛,因为它可以成为一个有用的备份文件时不会播放。它已经相当长一段时间以来的最后正式发布,所以我不得不的快速扫描 更新日志 一两件事立即跃居我: “VC-1 DXVA 译码器现在可以解码VC-1隔行材料”。到现在为止一直没有开源x64的编解码器,将解码隔行VC-1。最后有这个可完成所有我曾经尝试播放媒体文件覆盖。希望这也将添加到ffdshow的选拔赛和LAV视频在不久的将来.

0Haali的Matroska的标志Haali的媒体分配器: 官方网站下

HTPC 相关网站和资源似乎下探像此刻苍蝇。第一媒体中心演播室消失, then TheHTPC.net开发问题, 现在对于Haali的媒体分配器官方网站已关闭。幸运的是,媒体分流仍然可以从大量的下载 其他网站, 我们将在这里的情况下保持一个镜子其他网站将其删除。也有替代品, 包括 MPC-HC 独立的编解码器和LAV。链接到这些都是可以在我们的降负荷 页。让我们希望这是最后一次在最近的一系列 HTPC 相关损失.

2FFmpeg的标志FFDShow的DXVA H.264解决腐败

我最近一直受到腐败播放某些H.264文件与的FFDShow选拔赛。有点实验后,我发现,如果没有这个问题最后是版本 3949 从 24th-七月。我以前有问题与的FFDShow的早期版本是没“T与工作 DXVA 在所有 - 幸运的构建 3949 不会受到这个问题。我也以前有一个问题 一些地方建立的FFDShow的是低效率的我 HTPC 均无法流畅解码一些高比特率影片, e.g. 在恶棍特工蓝光的RIP, 这迫使我继续从2010年年中使用旧的构建到现在。建立 3949 不从这些问题的影响或者 - 在这样的条件 3 问题我已经在与ffdshow的岁月, 建 3949 没有任何人受苦, 使其成为我的选择建立在可预见的未来.

0FFmpeg的标志未解: 在媒体中心的x64解码隔行VC1

虽然我MediaPC设置可以解码刚才的一切在它抛出, 我有解码隔行VC1内容中的问题。该问题通过的ffmpeg未能支持隔行VC1引起的。虽然有其他的编解码器 (e.g. 讯连科技或虹) 这些都是当前不可用的64位。 Cyber​​link公司确实有H.264和MPEG-2的编解码器64, 但我一直没能得到它与VC1内容合作。希望的ffmpeg将尽快修复隔行支持VC1, 但由于其一直在以超过待办事项 2 多年来我没有抱着我的呼吸

0FFmpeg的标志LAV - 新分离

一个新的DirectShow分离器已经变得可用。如果你不快乐与Haali的和Gabest的祭品,那么你可能想尝试 LOW.  我还没有尝试过自己尚未, 所以我目前还不能提供任何信息。它确实提到分裂WTV文件,即使, 所以我会尝试与害羞;荷兰国际集团就在不久的将来.
Read Full Article

2Windows Media Center的家庭e标志全7MC编解码器设置

我以前发布的几次关于7MC编解码器问题, 但我现在有一个解决方案,全面, 相当简单,都能正常工作。随着一些免费的编解码器和工具,你可以有充分的解码支持, DXVA, 字幕和梦幻般灵活的64位工作 (或32位) 媒体中心。下面的说明是针对x64版本, 但应该很好的工作在32位版本.
Read Full Article

0Haali的Matroska的标志与DS分离器玩一系列的M2TS文件问题

自从设置了 HTPC 运行Win7的媒体中心我有偶尔的问题,玩M2TS文件. ffdshow的支持所有在M2TS文件使用的编解码器,但还是有一些文件,而没有发挥音频或视频, 或播放不流畅,尽管比充足的硬件更. 我有两个广泛试验 Haali的Matroska的分配器 and gabests MPEG分离器 但都有自己的缺陷.
Read Full Article

Posts Categorised: Codecs

0codecsComplete codec setup guide for Windows 7/8

Windows 8 is finished and will soon be available for retail sale. With that in mind it seemed a good time to write an updated guide to getting codecs set up for a fully operational HTPC for both Windows 7 and 8. For this guide I’m using a new feature of HTML5 which creates expandable instructions. At the time of writing this is only supported by chrome and safari 6 but hopefully other browsers will add support in the near future.

Read Full Article

0Media Player Classic - Home Cinema LogoDecoding Interlaced VC-1 with DXVA

A couple of days ago version 1.6 of Media Player Classic – Home Cinema was released.  Although I don’t use MPC-HC, I do keep an eye on the releases as it can be a useful back-up when a file wont play.  It’s been quite a long time since the last official release so I had a quick scan of the changelog and one thing immediately leaped at me: “VC-1 DXVA Decoder now decodes VC-1 interlaced material”.  Until now there has been no open source x64 codec that will decode interlaced VC-1.  Finally having this available completes coverage for all the media files I have ever tried to play.  Hopefully this will also get added to ffdshow tryouts and LAV Video in the near future.

0Haali Matroska logoHaali Media Splitter: Official Site Down

HTPC related sites and resources seem to be dropping like flies at the moment.  First Media Center Studio disappeared, then TheHTPC.net developed problems, and now the official site for Haali Media Splitter is down.  Fortunately the media splitter can still be downloaded from lots of other sites, and we will keep a mirror here in case other sites drop it.  There are also alternatives, including the MPC-HC standalone codecs and LAV.  Links to these are available on our downloads page.  Lets hope that this is the last in the recent series of HTPC related losses.

2FFmpeg LogoFFDShow DXVA H.264 corruption resolved

I have recently been suffering corruption playing back some H.264 files with FFDShow tryouts.  After a bit of experimenting I’ve found that the last build without this issue is build 3949 from 24th-July.  I previously had issues with earlier releases of FFDShow that didn\’t work with DXVA at all – fortunately build 3949 doesn’t suffer this issue.  I also previously had a problem where some builds of FFDShow were less efficient on my HTPC and were unable to smoothly decode some high bitrate movies, e.g. a rip of the Inglorious Basterds Blu-Ray, which has forced me to continue to use an old build from mid-2010 until now.  Build 3949 doesn’t suffer from these issues either – so in terms of the 3 problems I’ve had over the years with ffdshow, build 3949 doesn’t suffer from any of them, making it my build of choice for the foreseeable future.

0FFmpeg LogoUnsolved: Decoding interlaced vc1 in Media Center x64

Whilst my MediaPC setup can decode just about everything thrown at it, I have had problems decoding interlaced VC1 content.  The problem is caused by the failure of ffmpeg to support interlaced vc1.  Whilst there are other codecs (e.g. cyberlink or arcsoft) these are currently not available as x64.  Cyberlink do have an x64 codec for h.264 and mpeg2, but I haven’t been able to get it to work with VC1 content.  Hopefully ffmpeg will fix interlaced vc1 support soon, but as its been on the to do list for over 2 years I’m not holding my breath

0FFmpeg LogoLAV – A new splitter

A new directshow splitter has become available.  If you’re not happy with the offerings from Haali and Gabest then you might like to try LAV.  I haven’t tried it myself yet, so I can’t currently offer any more information.  It does mention splitting wtv files though, so I will be trying it in the near future.
Read Full Article

2Windows Media Center eHome LogoFull 7MC codec setup

I’ve previously posted several times about codec issues on 7mc, but I’ve now got a solution that is comprehensive, fairly simple and works consistently.  With a few free codecs and utilities you can have full decoding support, DXVA, subtitles and fantastic flexibility working in 64bit (or 32bit) Media Center.  The following instructions are specific to the x64 edition, but should work just as well on the 32bit edition.
Read Full Article

0Haali Matroska logoProblems with DS splitters playing a range of m2ts files

Ever since settings up a HTPC running Win7 Media Center I have had the occasional problem playing m2ts files. ffdshow supports all of the codecs used in m2ts files but still a few files play without without either audio or video, or the playback isn’t smooth despite more than ample hardware. I have experimented extensively with both haali matroska splitter and gabests mpeg splitter but both have their flaws.
Read Full Article