المشاركات Categorised: متفرقات البرمجيات

0النسخ الاحتياطي أو نسخ قاعدة بيانات مكتبة الوسائط برنامج Winamp

يمكنني استخدام برنامج Winamp على عدة أجهزة الكمبيوتر - على الرغم من أنها قديمة أنا حقا أحب واجهة, النظام مكتبة الوسائط, وmilkdrop 2 تصورات. أسهل طريقة للحفاظ على هذه المنشآت المختلفة لنسخ قاعدة البيانات بين الأجهزة. هذا هو في الواقع المدهش أن من السهل تحقيقه
... إقرأ المقال

0ألترابوك شعار الكمبيوتر المحمول فايو سونيالسائقين بلوتوث لسوني فايو جهاز غير معروف

I was recently asked to look at a Sony Vaio VPCSB which was detecting new hardware on every Windows boot. The machine was otherwise working well. Upon inspection I discovered that there were several unknown devices which seemed to be related to Bluetooth. I reinstalled the latest drivers from the Sony website but this failed to clear the unknown devices. The search was on…… إقرأ المقال

0لبناستعادة التحديثات مدير أدوبي التطبيق

في التحديث الأخير لجناح الإبداع 6 تغيرت أدوبي وظيفة مدير التطبيقات. تستخدم هذه لإطلاق نفس النافذة تحديثات التطبيقات المتوفرة عند اختيار مساعدة: تحديثات من داخل أي تطبيقات أدوبي, لكنها تطلق الآن نافذة تسجيل الدخول لسحابة الإبداعية, وليس كل المستخدمين CS6 يكون أو تريد. وهناك تغيير بسيط لديها وظيفة الأصلي استعادة

... إقرأ المقال

0مايكروسوفت أوفيس شعاردفعة تحويل وثائق مايكروسوفت أوفيس القديمة

لقد تم في محاولة لتسوية وهائلة (100+GB) أو الموارد التعليمية التي كنت المبنية على مر السنين. بعد الخطوات واضحة (حذف فارغة, درجة الحرارة وتكرار الملفات) وفرز الملفات الكبيرة (e.g. أشرطة الفيديو, تركيب التطبيق) لقد تركت مع عدد كبير من الوثائق المكتبية. أنا أعمل ببطء من خلال هذه, ولكن العديد منهم 2003 أو وثائق شكل حتى كبار السن - بعض قديمة وورد 6!  في كل مرة كنت أفتح أحد هذه الملفات وأنا دفعت مع التحذيرات الأمنية المختلفة. صه هذه يمكن إيقاف (انظر أدناه) فمن أكثر أمنا لتركها على, وكنت أرغب في تحويل كافة الملفات إلى مكتب 2007 (دوكإكس, XLSX الخ) الأشكال. كان تحويل دفعة بالتأكيد وسيلة للذهاب.

... إقرأ المقال

6برنامج Microsoft Office Excel 2010التنسيق الشرطي للصفوف الخامس أهداف

وبالتالي, في حياتي أخرى وأنا فعلا مدرس علوم, وكما يحصل عادة جولة أنني "جيدة مع أجهزة الكمبيوتر" وعادة ما أحصل على طلب لإلقاء نظرة على عدد قليل من الأشياء. مرتين في الأشهر القليلة الماضية لقد طلب مني إذا كنت اقامة التنسيق الشرطي في اكسل لتلوين نتائج الاختبار طالب كود مقارنة الصفوف المستهدفة. في حين لا علاقة تماما مع المضمون الأساسي لهذا الموقع, فإنه لا يزال DIY مساعدة تقنية لذلك قررت نشر مجموعة كاملة من التعليمات هنا. استمتع…

... إقرأ المقال

0المستوطنون الثانيإحياء وظيفة قديمة جدا: الإصلاح VGA للمستوطنين 2

وبفضل طلب من DHD في تعليق على صفحة التحميل, قررت أن أذهب تبحث عن طريق نسخ احتياطية من بلدي المواقع القديمة. أدناه هو نشر كتبت حول 2003/04 حول كيفية إصلاح مشاكل مع تشغيل المستوطنون لعبة 2 على نظام التشغيل Windows XP. أنا واثق جدا من نفسه متعود العمل على الإصدارات الأحدث من ويندوز للأسف, لكن بالنسبة لأولئك المستخدمين XP لا يزال هناك الذين يريدون اللعب الخاصة بك (جدا) نسخة قديمة من المستوطنين 2 - استمتع…

... إقرأ المقال

0AMD الرؤية فيوجن بريميوم شعارثابت: AMD تعطل E350 & خطأ جهاز التمهيد غير صالحة

لقد كان نظام AMD E350 لأكثر من سنة, التي يمكنني استخدام كما بلدي الابتدائي HTPC. ومع ذلك, في ذلك الوقت لقد كان دائما قضايا الاستقرار ocasional حيث النظام سوف حبس, إعادة تشغيل, وتفشل في العثور على الابتدائية HDD. في البداية أضع هذا وصولا الى HDD - سيجيت مومنتوس XT, الذي كان معروفا لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها عندما أطلقت لأول مرة. منذ صدر سيجيت تحديث البرامج الثابتة لكن محرك بدا لتشغيل غرامة, على الرغم من أنني لا يمكن أن يستبعد ذلك. I المحدثة أيضا BIOS من بلدي آسوس E35M1-M Pro و تحديث جميع السائقين يمكن أن تجد لي, من دون حل كامل القضية.

... إقرأ المقال

22نوافذ الأيقونات: قائمة كاملة مع التفاصيل, المواقع & الصور

الرموز ذات نوعية جيدة والصور, خاصة تلك التي تحتوي على شفافية ألفا يمكن أن يكون مضيعة للوقت لجعل, ويصعب العثور عليها في كثير من الأحيان أيضا. مصدر واحد من الكثير من الرموز ذات جودة عالية في مجموعة من الأحجام هو ويندوز. نوافذ 7 يتضمن الكثير من الرموز التي يمكن أن تكون مفيدة كما تتوفر في أحجام غالبية من 16 × 16 حتى 256 × 256, وتأتي مع شفافية ألفا. كنت قد لاحظت أن نستخدم بعض على صفحة التحميل لدينا - انهم مفيد للإشارة بسرعة نوع الملف. نوافذ متاجر معظم الرموز في الداخل اكس ودلل الملفات مما يجعلها غير قابلة للوصول إلى التطبيقات القياسية معالجة الصور مثل فوتوشوب. ومع ذلك, بعد أن تكون قد تقع فيها يمكن بسهولة استخراج مع أداة مجانية IcoFX. تتبع بعض من عليهم ويبدو أن الجزء اصعب. وفيما يلي إشارة سريعة للمواقع العديد من الرموز المتاحة على ويندوز 7. وأود أن أضيف دوري مزيد من التفاصيل وأي مكتبات رمز إضافية اكتشفت أن هذه القائمة.
... إقرأ المقال

0DOSBoxتشغيل تطبيقات ويندوز 16BIT على ويندوز 7

في حين وضع جهاز كمبيوتر محمول جديد مع ويندوز 7 مؤخرا إلى x64, لقد طلب مني إن كنت أستطيع الحصول على بعض البرامج 16BIT القديمة قيد التشغيل. كان واحدا من هذه قطعة التعليمي للبرنامج يسمى "الوسائط المتعددة الحركة الثانية" من قبل كامبريدج علوم الإعلام. هذا هو برنامج ويندوز التي عملت على كافة الإصدارات السابقة من ويندوز إلى ويندوز إكس بي. ومع ذلك, نوافذ 7 إلى x64 لم يعد يعتمد برامج ويندوز 16bit و, وبدلا من ذلك يلقي خطأ حول كونه "غير مدعوم تطبيق 16 بت" ... إقرأ المقال

Posts Categorised: Misc Software

0Ultrabook logo laptop vaio sonyBluetooth drivers for Sony Vaio unknown device

I was recently asked to look at a Sony Vaio VPCSB which was detecting new hardware on every Windows boot.  The machine was otherwise working well.  Upon inspection I discovered that there were several unknown devices which seemed to be related to Bluetooth.  I reinstalled the latest drivers from the Sony website but this failed to clear the unknown devices.  The search was on…… Read Full Article

0adobeRestoring Adobe Application Manager updates

In a recent update to Creative Suite 6 Adobe have changed the functionality of the Application Manager.  This used to launch the same Application Updates window that is available when selecting Help: Updates from within any Adobe App, but it now launches a login window for Creative Cloud, which not all CS6 users have or want.  A simple change will have the original functionality restored

Read Full Article

0MS Office LogoBatch convert old MS Office documents

I’ve been trying to sort out an enormous (100+GB) or teaching resources that I’ve built-up over the years.  After the obvious steps (deleting empty, temp and duplicated files) and sorting the big files (e.g. videos, application installers) I was left with a large number of office documents.  I am slowly working through these, but many of them are 2003 or even older format documents – some as old as Word 6!  Every time I open one of these files I am prompted with various security warnings.  Whist these can be turned off (see below) it is more secure to leave them on, and I wanted to convert all the files to office 2007 (docx, xlsx etc) formats.  Batch conversion was definitely the way to go.

Read Full Article

6Microsoft Office Excel 2010Conditional formatting for grades v targets

So, in my other life I’m actually a science teacher, and as it usually gets round that I’m “good with computers” I usually get asked to have a look at a few things.  Twice in the last few months I’ve been asked if I’d set up conditional formatting in excel to colour code student test results compared to their target grades.  Whilst not exactly related to the core content of this site, it is still DIY technical help so I decided to publish a full set of instructions here.  Enjoy…

Read Full Article

0Settlers IIResurrecting a very old post: VGA fix for Settlers 2

Thanks to a request by dhd in a comment on the downloads page, I decided to go looking through backups of my old websites.  Below is a posted I wrote around 2003/04 about how to fix problems with running the game Settlers 2 on Windows XP.  I’m pretty certain the same wont work on newer versions of Windows sadly, but for those XP users still out there who want to play your (very) old copy of Settlers 2 – enjoy…

Read Full Article

0AMD Vision Fusion Premium LogoFixed: AMD E350 crashes & invalid boot device error

I’ve had an AMD E350 system for over a year, which I use as my primary HTPC. However, in that time I’ve always had ocasional stability issues where the system would lock up, reboot, and fail to find the primary HDD. At first I put this down to the HDD – a Seagate Momentus XT, which was known to be unreliable when it was first released. Since Seagate released update firmware however the drive has seemed to operate fine, although I couldn’t rule it out. I also updated the BIOS of my Asus E35M1-M Pro and updated all the drivers I could find, without fully resolving the issue.

Read Full Article

21Windows Icons: Full list with details, locations & images

Good quality icons and images, especially ones with an alpha transparency can be time consuming to make, and are often also hard to find.  One source of lots of high quality icons in a range of sizes is Windows.  Windows 7 includes lots of icons which can be useful as the majority are available in sizes from 16×16 up to 256×256, and come with alpha transparency.  You may have noticed that we use some on our downloads page – they’re handy to quickly indicate file type. Windows stores most of its icons inside exe and dll files which makes them inaccessible to standard image manipulation applications like Photoshop.  However, once they have been located they can easily be extracted with the freeware utility IcoFX. Tracking some of them down seems to be the trickier part. Below is a quick reference for the locations of many of the icons available on Windows 7. I will periodically add more details and any extra icon libraries I discover to this list.
Read Full Article

0dosboxRunning 16bit Windows apps on Windows 7

Whilst setting up a new laptop with Windows 7 x64 recently, I was asked if I could get some old 16bit programs running.  One of these was an educational piece of software called “Multimedia Motion II” by Cambridge Science Media.  This is a windows program that has worked on all previous versions of windows up to windows XP.  However, Windows 7 x64 no longer supports 16bit Windows programs, and instead throws the error about being an “Unsupported 16-bit application”… Read Full Article