0工人物语II复活一个很老的帖子: VGA修复了定居 2

由于在下载页面上的意见通过DHD的请求, 我决定去翻翻我的旧网站的备份。下面是一个贴我写身边 2003/04 有关如何解决问题与运行游戏定居 2 在Windows XP上。我敢肯定的黯然新版本的Windows同样不会工作, 但对于那些XP用户仍然在那里谁想要发挥你的 (非常) 移民的旧副本 2 - 请享用…

笔记

下面的信息是专门针对定居 2 黄金版, 但应该同样适用于定居者 2 与最新的更新补丁 (1.51) 可从以下地址下载 Bluebyte

怎么办好呢

定居者 2 将在Windows XP本机运行. 然而, 在一些配置是不可能使用更高的分辨率. 默认的刷新速率也将是60赫兹, 其与大多数监视器很容易造成眼睛疲劳。 (2012 注: 将其在CRT显示器的一个时间写入!)

如果您无法使用以上640×480分辨率的任何 (e.g. 如果你有一块GeForce 4 Ti4xxx显卡) 你需要 ”VGA 修复了Windows XP中”由 西蒙Hradecky NOMISSOFT有限公司或AXVGA通过 肯·西尔弗曼. 从他们下载 下载页面.  请予以警告,该实用程序的补丁vga.sys,如果您遇到显示问题,其结果是,你将不会被微软支持, 操作方法曾经, 我不知道造成这一补丁的任何问题. 如果您再次体验,您可以运行补丁任何问题unpatch vga.sys.

正如在这个大部分的游戏引导定居 2 将默认使用可用的最低刷新率. 为忽略这一点,你需要一个叫做UniRefresh由罗布·穆勒工具. 您可以下载版本 1.42 从 下载页面我不能保证,在这里举办的版本是最先进的最新版本. 有许多承载此实用工具网站, 所以要检查最新版本使用谷歌搜索.

故障排除

有 2 运行定居ocasional问题 2 我目前知道的.

1. 关于无COM-2端口错误.

这通常是由于引起定居 2 支持两个玩家 1 计算机与一个分割屏幕模式. 它看起来对小鼠的COM端口,但今天的广大用户中拥有PS2或 USB 老鼠. 如果您未在系统上启用COM-2端口,你会得到一个错误. 最简单的解决办法是改变你的COM-1端口 (如果你有) 是COM-2. 设置tlers 2 似乎没有一个COM端口1高兴,如果你有一个 USB 或PS2鼠标.
要改变你的COM端口打开设备管理器, 扩大“宝姿”.
打开COM-1的属性, 选择“端口设置”​​选项卡,单击“高级”按钮.
更改端口COM2的下拉框, 点击ok, 并再次单击确定关闭属性.
关闭设备管理器,并尝试重新运行定居 2.

2. 本场比赛只是惯于使用或不使用补丁运行.

尝试重新安装游戏的第一件事. 如果不解决这个问题,然后尝试禁用游戏中的声音.
你应该在“S2.exe”跑双击游戏, 不是“Settler2.exe”.
作为最后的手段,你可以尝试由肯·西尔弗曼使用“NoLFB”实用. 下载NoLFB从下载页面.

如需更多帮助, 我建议的补 处下风的主页

秘籍 & 温馨提示

当你在游戏主画面输入以下代码 (忽略出现的游戏窗口) W IÑT E [R
红色圆圈中一个黄色的感叹号应该出现在游戏窗口的右上角
如果代码不工作,然后尝试Ťħ加利dÈ用r.
按ALT - F7将显示整个地图.
按ALT - F1到ALT - F6将改变游戏速度.
一旦地图都显露出来,你可以点击取消被占领土, 如果土地是适合你将与其他建设总部的选项呈现.
如果您想访问所有的任务,然后使用文本编辑器 (e.g. 记事本) 在保存目录编辑missions.dat.
更改的1和0的最上面一行是全1. 你应该有一个总的 10 1的.

发现这个有用? 请不要让我们知道通过下降到低于评论. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Settlers IIResurrecting a very old post: VGA fix for Settlers 2

Thanks to a request by dhd in a com­ment on the down­loads page, I decided to go look­ing through backups of my old web­sites.  Below is a pos­ted I wrote around 200304 about how to fix prob­lems with run­ning the game Set­tlers 2 on Win­dows XP.  I’m pretty cer­tain the same wont work on new­er ver­sions of Win­dows sadly, but for those XP users still out there who want to play your (very) old copy of Set­tlers 2 — enjoy…

Notes

The fol­low­ing inform­a­tion is spe­cific­ally for the Set­tlers 2 Gold Edi­tion, but it should apply equally well to the Set­tlers 2 with the latest update patch (1.51) which can be down­loaded from Blue­byte

How to run it

The set­tlers 2 will run nat­ively in Win­dows XP. How­ever, on some con­fig­ur­a­tions it is not pos­sible to use high­er res­ol­u­tions. The default refresh rate will also be 60Hz, which with most mon­it­ors is likely to cause eye strain.  (2012 note: this was writ­ten at a time of CRT mon­it­ors!)

If you can’t use any res­ol­u­tions above 640×480 (e.g. if you have a GeForce 4 Ti4xxx video card) you need “VGA Fix for Win­dows XP” by Simon Hradecky of NOMISSOFT GmbH or AXVGA by Ken Sil­ver­man. Down­load them from the down­loads page.  Please be warned that this util­ity patches vga.sys and if you exper­i­ence dis­play prob­lems as a res­ult you will not be sup­por­ted by Microsoft, how­ever, I am not aware of any issues caused by this patch. If you exper­i­ence any prob­lems you can run the patch again to unpatch vga.sys.

As with most of the games on this guide the Set­tlers 2 will by default use the low­est refresh rate avail­able. To over-ride this you need a util­ity called UniRe­fresh by Rob Muller. You can down­load ver­sion 1.42 from the down­loads pageI can­not guar­an­tee that the ver­sion hos­ted here is the most up-to-date ver­sion. There are many web­sites that host this util­ity, so to check for the latest ver­sion use a google search.

Troubleshooting

There are 2 oca­sion­al prob­lems run­ning Set­tlers 2 that I am cur­rently aware of.

1. An error about no COM-2 port.

This is usu­ally caused because Set­tlers 2 sup­ports two play­ers on 1 com­puter with a split screen mode. It looks for mice on the COM ports but the major­ity of users today have PS2 or USB mice. If you do not have a COM-2 port enabled on your sys­tem you will get an error. The easi­est solu­tion is to change your COM-1 port (if you have on) to be COM-2. Set­tlers 2 seems happy without a COM-1 port if you have a USB or PS2 mouse.
To change your COM port open device man­ager, and expand “Ports”.
Open the prop­er­ties for COM-1, select the “port set­tings” tab and click on the “advanced” but­ton.
Change the port to COM2 in the pull-down box, click ok, and click OK again to close the prop­er­ties.
Close device man­ager and try re-run­ning Set­tlers 2.

2. The game simply wont run with or without the patches.

The first thing to try is re-installing the game. If that doesn’t solve the prob­lem then try dis­abling the in-game sounds.
You should run the game by double-click­ing on “S2.exe”, not “Settler2.exe”.
As a last resort you can try using the “NoLFB” util­ity by Ken Sil­ver­man. Down­load NoLFB from the down­loads page.

For more help, I recom­mend Home of the Under­dogs

Cheats & Tips

When you are in the main game screen type the fol­low­ing code (ignore the game win­dows that appear) W I N T E R
A yel­low exclam­a­tion mark in a red circle should appear in the top right corner of the game win­dow
If the code doesn’t work then try T H U N D E R instead.
Press­ing ALT — F7 will reveal the entire map.
Press­ing ALT — F1 to ALT — F6 will change the game speed.
Once the map is revealed you can click on un-occu­pied ter­rit­ory, and if the land is suit­able you will be presen­ted with the option of con­struct­ing anoth­er Headquar­ters.
If you want access to all of the mis­sions then use a text edit­or (e.g. note­pad) to edit missions.dat in the save dir­ect­ory.
Change the top row of 1’s and 0’s to be all 1’s. You should have a total of 10 1’s.

Please send us your thoughts by commenting below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply