DIY وسائل الإعلام الرئيسية الشعار

الموقع النهائي لتصميم وإنشاء مسرح منزلي الخاص ومرحبا فاي الإعداد الخاصة.

المشاركات Categorised: تخزين

0حدود جوجل مزامنة الصور

وقد أصدرت جوجل أداة جديدة لتحل محل متزامنة محرك الأقراص والنسخ الاحتياطي الصور.  التطبيق الجديد, دعا النسخ الاحتياطي ومزامنة توفر وظائف على حد سواء في التطبيق واحد.  ويزعم أيضا أنه سوف مزامنة المجلدات كما ألبومات للصور, شيء لم التطبيق احتياطية سابقة لم يفعل.  A couple of lim­its remain however.

... إقرأ المقال

0داخل الأقراص الصلبة شعاراستنساخ قرص النظام

The next job on my fest­ive tech­nic­al sup­port rounds was to upgrade my old man’s laptop HDD لجديد SSD. In the past such upgrades have usu­ally involved oth­er com­pon­ents and neces­sit­ated a fresh install of win­dows, ولكن مع هذه الترقية كونها عنصر واحد فقط, إلى ويندوز 7 PC, قررت أن الوقت قد حان لإجراء تحقيق جديد من إمكانية استنساخ محرك الأقراص القديم على الجديد
... إقرأ المقال

0داخل الأقراص الصلبة شعارWD الأحمر للتخزين

Accord­ing to an art­icle on Anandtech, وقد أصدرت WD مجموعة جديدة من محركات الأقراص الصلبة الأمثل لمربعات NAS (and pre­sum­ably good for use with hard­ware RAID بطاقات جدا).  تم ISED OPTIM-هذا لتيار جي, هي قريبة في لكل شكل من تعصب لسلسلة الأسود, and also quite eco­nom­ic­al on power.

... إقرأ المقال

0مساحات التخزينمساحات التخزين مايكروسوفت: RAID الظاهري ل Windows 8?

مايكروسوفت ستيف Sinofsky على وقد كتب مقالا مفصلا عن ميزة جديدة مثيرة حقا من ويندوز 8 - مساحات تخزين. لن أكرر التفاصيل هنا, بالنسبة لأولئك يمكنك الذهاب مباشرة إلى فم الخيول. ومع ذلك ، سوف أشير إلى خط رئيسي من وجهة نظر خادم الوسائط المنزلية: "هناك سمة مرونة أخرى, دعا مساواة, الذي يوجه مساحات التخزين لتخزين بعض معلومات التكرار إلى جانب بيانات المستخدم الموجودة في المساحة, وبالتالي تمكين إعادة البناء التلقائي للبيانات في حالة فشل القرص الفعلي. " إلي, هذا يبدو الكثير مثل برنامج RAID5 مشابه لتلك التي تقدمها UnRAID.  حتى ويندوز 8 يتم تحريرها ويتم مراجعة هذه التكنولوجيا بشكل كامل والتفاصيل هي بالطبع المضاربة إلى حد ما, ولكن قراءتي للمقال يقودني إلى الاعتقاد بأن مساحات التخزين سيمكن شريطية من الأقراص, مع تماثل في حالة فشل القرص الواحد. علاوة على ذلك, من المنطقي أن نفترض أن هذا النظام سيعمل مع محركات أقراص قياسية غير مخصصة للمؤسسات دون التعرض لأي محرك أقراص قضايا التوافق.  أخيرا, من المنطقي الافتراض أن مساحات التخزين ستقدم بعض مزايا أداء غارة الأجهزة ‑ 5 أيضًا. إذا كان لديك خادم منزلي به الكثير من الوسائط وتريد بعض التكرار, دون تكلفة ضخمة, ثم يبدو أن هذه التكنولوجيا قد تكون الحل الأمثل. شكرا مايكروسوفت!

0DVB المنطقالتخطيط لإعداد الشبكات الإعلامية في منزلك الجديد

في الأشهر المقبلة سوف أكون في شراء عقار جديد, وللذهاب مع بيتي الجديد, لقد تم القراءة الكثير عن كيف يمكن دمج إعداد وسائل الاعلام منزل جديد. في الأشهر الأخيرة أصبحت العديد من الخيارات الجديدة والمثيرة متاح, وأخيرا يجعل هذا النوع من الإعداد اشتهيت دائما إمكانية حقيقية ... إقرأ المقال

0داخل الأقراص الصلبة شعاربسرعة القرص

منذ ما بعد عن العام الماضي حيث قارنت سرعة عدة محركات أقراص فلاش (لتسريع متصفح وسائل الإعلام) لقد تم الحفاظ على المسار من سرعة محركات مختلفة / devices. As I’ll soon be obtain­ing quite a few new drives it seemed a good time to organ­ise all the bench­marks and start a post with the data I’ve collected.
... إقرأ المقال

1داخل الأقراص الصلبة شعارRAID الأجهزة والأقراص الصلبة المستهلك المشاكل

وقبل عامين كنت محظوظا بما فيه الكفاية لدينا الفرصة لشراء غارة الأجهزة المستعملة 5 بطاقة (والفوفل 1220) للحصول على سعر منخفض جدا. ومنذ ذلك الحين لقد استخدمت بطاقة جنبا إلى جنب مع عدة مجموعات من محركات الأقراص (أوري-الجن حليف 300gig, ثم 750gig والحالي اهلدف اليوم 1TB) in a ded­ic­ated serv­er PC as a large net­work file-store for the fam­ily’s music, بو-ابتكر, أشرطة الفيديو وشكا العودة.
... إقرأ المقال

0داخل الأقراص الصلبة شعارتسريع متصفح وسائل الإعلام

اشتعلت مقالا عن Hack7MC عيني بضعة أشهر مضت, لكنني فقط فقط حصلت على جميع أنحاء لمتابعة ذلك. والفكرة هي لتسريع متصفح وسائل الإعلام المساعد للإعلام مركز عن طريق نقل مكتبته إلى رخيصة USB أقراص, والتي من المؤمل يقدم أداء أفضل بكثير من محركات الأقراص الصلبة العادية. The first thing I did was test a couple of flash-based devices that I have against my desktop HardDrive…
... إقرأ المقال

0داخل الأقراص الصلبة شعارتسريع سواقات, خاصة في نتبووكس

أنا ورفع مستواها في الآونة الأخيرة SSD في آسوس EEEPC 901, وبينما حجم وأداء أفضل سواء كانت, the per­form­ance upgrade still was­n’t on par with even a 5+ كمبيوتر محمول عاما HDD. للليم مشكله مع معظم سواقات, espe­cially the cheap­er ones, هو أن لديهم عادة سيئة للغاية أداء الكتابة مع ملفات صغيرة. هذا يمكن جعل ويندوز بطيئا جدا وغير قادر على الاستجابة في بعض الأحيان.
... إقرأ المقال

0داخل الأقراص الصلبة شعارUpgrading the SSD in an eeePC 901

I’ve recently been asked to upgrade the SSD drive in an Asus eeePC 901. Rather than write about it in detail here I’ll just say that the oper­a­tion was pain­less and a great suc­cess, mostly thanks to the excel­lent guide provided at Bit­Tech

I replaced the default 4gig SSD (leav­ing the 16gig one intact) with a sim­il­ar speed 16gig drive which cost £43 from ebay

Posts Categorised: Storage

0Inside HDD LogoCloning a system disk

The next job on my festive technical support rounds was to upgrade my old man’s laptop HDD to a new SSD. In the past such upgrades have usually involved other components and necessitated a fresh install of windows, but with this upgrade being just one component, to a Windows 7 PC, I decided time was ripe for a fresh investigation of the possibility of cloning the old drive onto the new
Read Full Article

0Storage SpacesMicrosoft Storage Spaces: Virtual RAID for Windows 8?

Microsoft’s Steve Sinofsky has written a detailed article about a genuinely exciting new feature of Windows 8 – Storage Spaces.  I won’t repeat the details here, for those you can go straight to the horses mouth.  However I will point out a key line from a home media server point of view: “There’s another resiliency attribute, called parity, which directs Storage Spaces to store some redundancy information alongside user data contained within the space, thereby enabling automatic data reconstruction in the event of physical disk failure.”  To me, this sounds a LOT like a software RAID5 similar to that provided by UnRAID.  Until Windows 8 is released and the technology is fully reviewed the details are of course somewhat speculative, but my reading of the article leads me to believe that Storage Spaces will enable the striping of disks, with a parity in the event of single disk failure.  Further, it is reasonable to assume that this system will work with standard non-enterprise drives without suffering any compatibility issues.  Finally, it is reasonable to assume that Storage Spaces will offer some of the performance benefits of hardware raid-5 too.  If you have a home server with a lot of media and you want some redundancy, without huge cost, then this technology sounds like it might be the perfect solution.  Thanks Microsoft!

0DVB LogicPlanning a new networked home media setup

In the coming months I will be buying a new property, and to go with my new home, I’ve been reading up lots on how I might integrate a new home media setup.  In recent months several exciting new options have become available, which finally makes the sort of setup I have always desired a real possibility…. Read Full Article

0Inside HDD LogoDisk Speeds

Since a post about a year ago where I compared the speed of several flash drives (for speeding up Media Browser) I’ve been keeping a track of the speed of various drives / devices.  As I’ll soon be obtaining quite a few new drives it seemed a good time to organise all the benchmarks and start a post with the data I’ve collected.
Read Full Article

1Inside HDD LogoHardware RAID and consumer HDD problems

A couple of years ago I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to purchase a second hand hardware raid 5 card (an Areca 1220) for a very low price. Since then I have used the card along with several sets of drives (originally 300gig, then 750gig and currently 1Tb) in a dedicated server PC as a large network file-store for the family’s music, photos, videos and back-ups.
Read Full Article

0Inside HDD LogoSpeeding up Media Browser

An article on Hack7MC caught my eye a couple of months ago, but I have only just got around to following up on it. The idea is to speed up the Media Browser plugin for Media Center by moving its library to a Cheap USB Flash drive, which hopefully offers much better performance than normal hard-disk drives. The first thing I did was test a couple of flash-based devices that I have against my desktop HardDrive…
Read Full Article

0Inside HDD LogoSpeed up SSDs, especially in netbooks

I recently upgraded the SSD in an Asus eeePC 901, and whilst the size and performance were both better, the performance upgrade still wasn’t on par with even a 5+ year old laptop HDD. The problem with most SSDs, especially the cheaper ones, is that they usually have very poor write performance with small files. This can make windows very sluggish and unresponsive at times.
Read Full Article

0Inside HDD LogoUpgrading the SSD in an eeePC 901

I’ve recently been asked to upgrade the SSD drive in an Asus eeePC 901. Rather than write about it in detail here I’ll just say that the operation was painless and a great success, mostly thanks to the excellent guide provided at BitTech

I replaced the default 4gig SSD (leaving the 16gig one intact) with a similar speed 16gig drive which cost £43 from ebay