文章标签: 固态硬盘

0存储空间腾出的Windows磁盘空间

电脑 我遇到有驱动器是全. 这是在天的情况下, 硬盘, 并与现代 固态硬盘 通常是较小的它更是雪上加霜. 一个完整的驱动器将放慢您的PC下来, 以及在关键时刻用完空间的烦恼. 这里有一个很好的范围腾出空间的方式
阅读全文

0内部硬盘徽标克隆系统盘

在我的节日技术支持回中的下一个任务是升级我的老男人的笔记本电脑 硬盘 到一个新的 固态硬盘. 在过去,这种升级通常都涉及其他组件和必要全新安装的Windows, 但这种升级是一个组成部分, 到Windows 7 个人计算机, 我决定时机已经成熟,克隆旧的驱动器到新的可能性重新调查
阅读全文

0内部硬盘徽标加快固态硬盘, 尤其是在上网本

我最近升级了 固态硬盘 在华硕EeePC 901, 而同时尺寸和性能均较好, 性能提升仍然没有看齐甚至 5+ 岁的笔记本电脑 硬盘. 与大多数固态硬盘的问题, 尤其是便宜的, 是,他们通常有小文件写入性能很差. 这可以使窗户非常缓慢,有时反应迟钝.
阅读全文

0内部硬盘徽标Upgrading the SSD in an eeePC 901

我最近被要求升级 固态硬盘 驱动在华硕EeePC 901. 而不是写它在这里详细的我只想说,这次行动是无痛的,取得了巨大成功, 主要是由于在提供优秀导游 BitTech

我更换了默认的4gig 固态硬盘 (离开16gig一个完整) 有从易趣费用£43类似的速度16gig驱动

Posts Tagged: ssd

0Storage SpacesFree up disk space on Windows

Most PCs that I encounter have drives that are full. This was the case in the days of HDD, and with mod­ern SSD typ­ic­ally being smal­ler it is even worse. A full drive will slow your PC down, as well as the annoy­ance of run­ning out of space at a key moment. Here are a good range of ways of free­ing up space
Read Full Art­icle

0Inside HDD LogoCloning a system disk

The next job on my fest­ive tech­nic­al sup­port rounds was to upgrade my old man’s laptop HDD to a new SSD. In the past such upgrades have usu­ally involved oth­er com­pon­ents and neces­sit­ated a fresh install of win­dows, but with this upgrade being just one com­pon­ent, to a Win­dows 7 PC, I decided time was ripe for a fresh invest­ig­a­tion of the pos­sib­il­ity of clon­ing the old drive onto the new
Read Full Art­icle

0Inside HDD LogoSpeed up SSDs, especially in netbooks

I recently upgraded the SSD in an Asus eeePC 901, and whilst the size and per­form­ance were both bet­ter, the per­form­ance upgrade still wasn’t on par with even a 5+ year old laptop HDD. The prob­lem with most SSDs, espe­cially the cheap­er ones, is that they usu­ally have very poor write per­form­ance with small files. This can make win­dows very slug­gish and unre­spons­ive at times.
Read Full Art­icle

0Inside HDD LogoUpgrading the SSD in an eeePC 901

I’ve recently been asked to upgrade the SSD drive in an Asus eeePC 901. Rather than write about it in detail here I’ll just say that the oper­a­tion was pain­less and a great suc­cess, mostly thanks to the excel­lent guide provided at Bit­Tech

I replaced the default 4gig SSD (leav­ing the 16gig one intact) with a sim­il­ar speed 16gig drive which cost £43 from ebay