0对于搜索 12 海湾5.25“全塔式机箱

我有一个原始的酷冷至尊堆垛机的情况下 (STC-T01-UW) 我用我的服务器. 这是伟大的,因为它有 12 5.25“外部驱动器托架. 严格来说,它具有 11 可用作 1 它们是采取了由电源按钮和前USB模块, 但是这是否necesary修改. 这壮观的情况下是非常适合的存储阵列配合大量的HDD. 我的系统目前拥有 10 正常大小的硬盘驱动器和 2 固态盘在它与大量冷却的容易适合. 因为我想建一个第二服务器到旧硬盘迁移到我正在寻找有同样出色的能力另一种情况?


该CM堆是特别令人印象深刻,因为它可以被修改,比我使用,以适应更多的驱动器. 它可以适应2.5“硬盘侧身 5 每一个 3 5.25“海湾 (如图所示的上 亚马逊页面), 所以在与标准适配器理论上将有可能以适应 20 在该装置驱动器.

对于更极端的游戏模组上有一个例子 madshrimps论坛 随着案件的一个令人难以置信的修改版本 47 硬盘装.

我要指出,我之所以喜欢5.25案“特别是海湾的是,我喜欢安装驱动器3.5”硬盘, 一到每个5.25“托架, 以“蹦极绳”. 这样可以使驱动器接近沉默,也有助于防止振动 1 带动影响其他驱动器. 蹦极安装一直沉默不计算爱好者的很长一段时间了一招 - 我发现了存储阵列它有助于保持降低噪音,但也允许冷却空气向两侧传球以及驱动器的顶部和底部,这应有助于他们长寿. 这个电影不是我的,但也确实表现出教科书式的范例 (尽管海湾2.5“在3.5英寸硬盘”, 礼貌 AllAboutCircuits论坛

不幸的是,堆垛机不再发, 所以我一直在寻找任何其他情况下还设有最低 10 5.25“海湾, 理想情况下 12 (以上!). 上有老名单 unraid论坛, 但是这要追溯到 2011-12 因此,所有的建议驱动器不可用. 这篇文章还具有某些情况下,只有报价 9 海湾这不适合我的需要. 我还发现了一个 reddit的帖子 有一些建议,但其中大部分也很难找到, 所以我编这我使用定期检查易趣合理的价位成交清单. 如果您知道任何其他型号的请补充以下评论,我将它们添加到列表. 否则, 我希望这可以帮助你找到一个合适的情况下,二手.

酷冷至尊堆垛原始STC-T01系列

  • 拥有 11 5.25“外部托架 (12 用MOD)
  • 信息: 有用的线索 对比 810 与原

酷冷至尊堆垛机 810 系列

  • 拥有 11 5.25“外部托架 (12 用一个简单的MOD)
  • 信息: 有用的线索 对比 810 与原

酷冷至尊宇宙小号

曜Kandalf VA9000系列

  • 海湾: 拥有 11 5.25“外部托架
  • 信息: 从曜

曜Kandalf VD4000系列

  • 海湾: 拥有 9 5.25“外部托架 (11 用MOD)
  • 信息: 从曜

安泰克 1200

Lian Li PC-P80

Lian Li PC-A77F

Sharkoon反叛 12 生态 (又名Sharkoon反叛 12 值)

Xigmatek极乐世界

思民MS1000

其他选项

在下列情况下,只有 9 5.25“海湾, 但如果这是足以让你, 看看名单

有你自己的一些想法? 下面放纵自己通过评论! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0The search for a 12 bay 5.25″ full tower case

I have an ori­gin­al Cool­er­Mas­ter Stack­er case (STC-T01-UW) that I use for my serv­er. It is great because it has 12 5.25″ extern­al drive bays. Strictly speak­ing it has 11 useable as 1 of them is taken up by the power but­ton and front-usb mod­ule, but this can be mod­i­fied if necesary. This spec­tac­u­lar case is great for fit­ting lots of HDDs for a stor­age array. My sys­tem cur­rently has 10 reg­u­lar size HDDs and 2 SSDs in it which fit eas­ily with plenty of cool­ing. As I want to build a second serv­er to migrate the older drives into I am look­ing for anoth­er case with equally impress­ive capa­city…


The CM stack­er is espe­cially impress­ive as it can be mod­i­fied to fit many more drives than I am using. It is pos­sible to fit 2.5″ drives side­ways with 5 to each 3 5.25″ bays (as shown on an amazon page), so in the­ory with stand­ard adapters it would be pos­sible to fit 20 drives in this arrange­ment.

For even more extreme mod­ders there is an example on the mad­shrimps for­ums with a mod­i­fied ver­sion of the case with an incred­ible 47 HDDs fit­ted.

I should note that the reas­on I like cases with 5.25″ bays in par­tic­u­lar is that I like to mount drives 3.5″ HDDs, one to each 5.25″ bay, with “bun­gee-cord”. This keeps the drives close to silent and also helps pre­vent the vibra­tion of 1 drive affect­ing oth­er drives. Bun­gee-mount­ing has been a trick of silent com­put­ing enthu­si­asts for a long time — I found with stor­age arrays it helps keep the noise down but also allows for cool­ing air to pass the sides as well as top and bot­tom of drives which should help their longev­ity. The pic­ture isn’t mine but does show a text­book example (albeit with a 2.5″ drive in a 3.5″ bay, cour­tesy of All­About­Cir­cuits For­ums

Unfor­tu­nately the stack­er is no longer made, so I have been on the hunt for any oth­er case that also fea­tures a min­im­um of 10 5.25″ bays, and ideally 12 (or more!). There is an old list on the unraid for­ums, but this dates back to 2011-12 so all the sug­ges­ted drives are unavail­able. This post also fea­tures some cases that only offer 9 bays which aren’t suit­able for my needs. I also found a red­dit post with a few sug­ges­tions but most of these are also hard to loc­ate, so I have com­piled a list which I am using to check ebay reg­u­larly for a reas­on­able priced deal. If you are aware of any oth­er mod­els please add a com­ment below and I will add them to the list. Oth­er­wise, I hope this helps you to loc­ate a suit­able case second-hand.

Cool­er Mas­ter Stack­er Ori­gin­al STC-T01 series

  • Has 11 5.25″ extern­al bays (12 with a mod)
  • Info: Use­ful thread com­par­ing the 810 with the ori­gin­al

Cool­er Mas­ter Stack­er 810 series

  • Has 11 5.25″ extern­al bays (12 with a simple mod)
  • Info: Use­ful thread com­par­ing the 810 with the ori­gin­al

Cool­er Mas­ter Cos­mos S

Thermal­take Kan­dalf VA9000 series

Thermal­take Kan­dalf VD4000 series

Antec 1200

Lian Li PC-P80

Lian Li PC-A77F

Sharkoon Rebel 12 Eco (aka Sharkoon Rebel 12 Value)

Xig­matek Elysi­um

Zal­man MS1000

Other options

The fol­low­ing cases only have 9 5.25″ bays, but if that is suf­fi­cient for you, have a look at the list

Please send us your thoughts by commenting below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply