58WordPress的标志解决谷歌的丰富网页摘要测试工具的错误

请注意:!

此艺术ICLE现在已经超割让了 新艺术ICLE, 已更新为使用微数据 (schema.org) 而不是微格式。如果您仍然希望使用微阅读, 但我建议使用微观数据,并邀请您阅读新文章, 这将继续与新的信息和新的主题更新.

请注意:

我提出这个职位新职位为主题的数原来的内容我有增加的指令. 有现在的具体说明 MYS-tique 2, MYS-tique 3论文二11 and 我喜欢宇宙

MYS-tique 2 艺术ICLE 是最详细的,如果你正在寻找更多的信息。下面我提供什么是必需的,其中一个通用的主意,开始试图修改一个新的主题时

部分 1: 作者信息

您需要 3 所有零件的 - 你需要每个岗位包含一个链接到你的作者页面, 你需要你的作者页面有一个链接到您的谷歌个人资料 (或Google 信息页) 你需要你的谷歌亲文件 (或Google 信息页) 有一点ing一个链接到您的网站!

这些处理以相反的顺序.

  1. 登录到Google 或您的谷歌配置文件并添加一个公共 (它确实需要到公共) 链接指向你的网站的个人资料信息。例如 - 在我的谷歌+简介我有一个链接到https://diymediahome.org
  2. 使用由Yoast提供的代码把一个链接到你的Google 个人资料的作者页面
    • 安装Yoast PLU-杜松子酒或添加yoast代码的functions.php
    • 转到您的用户通知 - 一个重刑页 (仪表板: 用户: 您的Pro文件) 在文字记者和填写Google+的 场 (或谷歌个人资料栏位,如果你使用的yoast代码) 并链接到您的谷歌个人资料
    • 编辑你的主题的author.php, 发现这显示作者信息的代码 (TWIT-TER帐户, 网站, 等等) 而在同一样式添加一个额外的部分,用于输出谷歌+链接。确保将href有 rel="me"
  3. 添加代码,使作者信息每篇文章链接到您的作者的个人资料页与 rel="author"
    • 这是最棘手的一点 - 它可能涉及多个编辑多个文件。通过查看single.php中启动 (这的确单页), 的index.php, 的search.php, archive.php等寻找具有代码 href="" 笔者页面,并添加 rel="author"

部分 2: 需要使用hCard信息 (e.g. 更新, 入门称号等。)

每一个职位需要包含一些关于它的摘要信息正确结构化标记.

  1. 这些编辑大概会在同一个地点,至少有一些作者在编辑指令 3 在第1部分可能的位置是的single.php, page.php, 的index.php, 的search.php, archive.php文件
  2. 在许多情况下,简单地增加一些情况下 rel="" 项目到已经存在的代码 - E.G. 如果你的主题已经具备了一个更新的或张贴线内的AP或跨度可以加内 rel="updated" 到p或跨度
  3. 你还需要添加一些更多的作者相关的代码 - 再, 假设你在每个帖子的上方显示的作者名很容易添加它有
    • 你需要用一个标签内你的名字 rel="fn".
    • 这个标签必须是一个一杆耳鼻喉科标签内 rel="vcard"
  4. 所有这些额外的标签必须是父元素中 (甚至在body标签) 其中有一个 rel="hentry". 大部分主题已经有了这个代码目前

注: 运用 rel="updated" 当日的职位,已发表的作品, 但严格来说并不总是正确的。如果您有实际更新后则更新和发布日期会有所不同。谷歌将同时识别 (如将人类,如果你表现出来) 所以最好是添加一些代码来检查,如果该信息已被更新。要获得发布日期使用的功能 get_the_date() 并获得更新的日期使用功能 get_the_modified_date().  如果它已被更新,那么同时显示发布日期 (同 rel="published") 和更新的日期 (同 rel="updated").  如果后期没有被更新,那么只需把发布的日期与 rel="updated published".  那里没有代码的示例这是包含在 论文主题修改 艺术ICLE.

有你自己的一些想法? 下面放纵自己通过评论! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

58 条评论

的gravatar加布里埃尔部分

请注明博客 网址 和任何其他的细节,你认为有关, 所以我们可以快速解决您的问题.
你好
我有出现在搜索结果与作者缩略图一些问题 ;
在结构化数据测试工具的信息是:
错误: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.

我试过 :
1) 从删除hentry

and

并没有发现我的 HTML 代码模板

2) 更改 :

并没有发现我的 HTML 代码

3) 更改:

并没有发现我的 HTML 代码

任何其他的想法?

谢谢!

回复
的gravatar拉扎尔

你好,

我使用一个自定义的二十十二主题,有 - 缺少必填字段“更新” & 小姐-ING需要的hCard“作者”的错误. 这个错误我得到的只是索引页的所有页面上. 我使用“搜索引擎优化的助推器临”插件.

你可以帮我解决这个问题?

在此先感谢

回复
的gravatar奈杰尔

你好, 你对如何与成因的主题和使用解决这个问题的任何想法 WP 社会的 加速器 ?

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

您使用的是什么主题? 如果它是一个付费的主题,你就需要将抄送一份给我,或给我访问的文件不知何故,所以我可以看看. 如果它是一个免费的主题只是让我知道,我会尽快给你一些指导, 或事先编辑好的文件.

回复
的gravatar

乔恩, 我有 2 WordPress的网站,我可以得到的谷歌snipptes要工作.
你能不能帮我?
如果是的话,请con-机智我 ..

伟业

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

您使用的是什么主题? 如果它是一个付费的主题,你就需要将抄送一份给我,或给我访问的文件不知何故,所以我可以看看. 如果它是一个免费的主题只是让我知道,我会尽快给你一些指导, 或事先编辑好的文件.

回复
的gravatargovpatel

你好

我使用的是Artisteer的软件来创建我的主题,我得到同样的错误

萃取泰德结构化数据
hatom饲料
hatom进入:
警告,ing: 至少有一个字段必须为帽邻mEntry设置.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“入门称号”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING需要的hCard“作者”.

你能帮助我什么,我需要做清除错误.

Govindji帕特尔

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

您正在集结ing一个自定义的主题?
看一看对于一个例子的代码 - 二十11主题可能是一个很好的例子,来看看. 如果你还在strug-gling, 当你鳍物不可见的主题, 给我一个压缩的副本,我可以看看它为你. 干杯🙂

回复
的gravatar法官

您好,
能否请你帮我出
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING需要的hCard“作者”.

以下是我在内容的single.php

我试过用 <跨度类=“FN”

但没有运气

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

我觉得您的评论得到了错位,不知何故没有标记了我作为一个我没有回答 - 我很抱歉关于那. 你有你的主题已经得到解决? 否则, 请您联系我们,我会看看我能做些什么来帮助你整理出来

回复
的gravatar马丁·史密斯

嘿乔恩,

我已经通过您的联系页面只是传话. 我遇到的实际问题,试图找出一个WordPress页面上的丰富网页摘要我的工作.

谢谢,
马丁

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

日hiya三月锡,

我看你有工作确定作者身份信息 - 这仅仅是
“更新”和“作者”的hCard部件所未能每个岗位的
测试ing工具.

我要看看,看看我能做些什么 - 是你使用的是什么主题?

谢谢

回复
的gravatar马哈茂德Shimul

感谢您的艺术ICLE ...
我使用的是wordpress主题“拉门”. 我无法找到文件“libphppost.class.php”在我的主题...

我得到这些错误显示为ing我的网站:

警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING需要的hCard“作者”

请帮我...

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

该文件是特定于我古斯塔主题, 你不会找到它在你的主题. 你应该尝试的一般说明或奥秘的说明 2 二十十一 - 在的index.php看看, 的single.php, archive.php文件等.

如果你还在挣扎拉链的主题和电子邮件发送给我,我就来看看.

回复
的gravatar阿菲夫

你好, 我使用的是高级主题,似乎无法找到正确的线. 发送你的主题的电子邮件. 希望你可以看看它.

感谢一束

回复
的gravatar阿菲夫

我不知道怎么感谢你才好, 我不再有错误,感谢您的修复.
我必须赞扬你的回复比我可以指望从快的保费主题提供商.

再次感谢

回复
的gravatar尼克·科泽尔

感谢这篇文章.

我的作者现在验证,它的工作对所有页面. 我遇到的问题是,我不能让这些错误被清除:

警告,ing: 至少有一个字段必须为帽邻mEntry设置.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“入门称号”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING需要的hCard“作者”.

我使用MYS-tique版本 - 锡永 2.4.2 这是我MOD-I-CON田间-SID-ER-干练 (这可能是概率LEM). 我没有完全按照自己指定,我甚至增加了,并线等几个文件 (的index.php, author.php, archives.php, 等等), 但仍然没有运气.

任何其他建议? 感谢您的任何帮助,您可以提供!

缺口

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

我会看看MYS-tique 2.4.2 在下周更新的说明,如果事情发生了变化. 如果不是我得看看你修改的代码. 将让你知道在接下来的几天里.
干杯

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

德哦 - 我被愚笨 - MYS-tique 2.4.2 是很老. 我有的,怎么把它读作 3.4.2. 为 2.4.2 我还以为我的原始指令集应该工作 (之前更新的那些).

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

我已经更新了文章(s) 和CRE-ATED九月-AR-吃了职位MYS-tique 2 and 3 为了避免浓度福锡永. 该MYS-tique 2 条指令工作MYS-tique 2.4.2 - 让我知道你上车🙂

回复
的gravatar丽莎

如果你没有一个单一的 PHP 文件? 如你上面说我有那些确切的错误. 我有一个自定义的主题. 谢谢!

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

一个认罪-URE

另外一个提示 - 谷歌似乎并不喜欢它,如果你有超过 1 丰富的喀嚓 - 宠物使用的类型. 目前似乎只有微格式的实际工作, 但谷歌们建议微观数据,我预计他们会很快切换. 我建议,包括为所有的数据, 但不包括最初的ItemType和itemscope. 这可以防止谷歌认识到微观和避免了以上的问题 1 类型, 但是意味着,当谷歌做切换所有您需要做的是重新添加的ItemType和itemscope和微观数据的所有其余部分将显示出来. 那么你可以在您的休闲移除微格式内容. 丰富的片段测试工具会很乐意一次验证这两种类型, 它像食谱唯一的东西 (你需要是白色LIS-特德) 其中HAV-ING这两种类型是一个概率LEM.
我认为它是一个耻辱谷歌已经选择了微数据,而不是微格式. 微数据是低开销的方式,因为它不需要任何新的属性 - 它使用经济类,你也可以样式应用到他们. 在另一方面, 微数据是完全相同的少的原因困惑 - 如果有一个itemprop或项目类型或的itemscope你知道它的微观数据,如果有,你知道它的造型类. 我猜想过它的所有得分平局. 我相信冰都背ING太微观数据, 所以预总和,干练,这意味着雅虎以及, 这使得几乎整个英语语言的搜索引擎市场

回复
的gravatar哈拉尔

非常感谢这篇文章.

我用这个, 即使我有zBench主题:

<跨度类=“值标题”标题=“”>
<跨度类=“值标题”标题=“”>

为了解决这些问题,:

警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“入门称号”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING需要的hCard“作者”.

现在, 当检查ING与
丰富的剪断,宠物测试ing工具
http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/richsnippets
一切都很好,只要我检查单后级, e.g.
http://www.mediawireless.eu/2012/seo-pr-suchmaschinenoptimierung-public-relations/
但它仍然是不正常, 当检查ing的域唯一
http://www.mediawireless.eu/

任何想法, 帮助或建议?

最好的, HAR-ALD

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

是什么文件(s) 你编辑? 索引页 (和存档页) 经常使用的是DIF-FER-ENT根ER-ATED PHP 文件. 如果您编辑的single.php您可能还需要编辑的index.php或archive.php文件. 如果是这样的情况下,你可能还需要编辑page.php search.php中,如果它们存在author.php. DIF-FER-ENT主题做DIF-FER-ENT方式

从积极的一面, 如果你已经有了它的工作单上的帖子你 95% 那里的方式🙂

回复
的gravatar罗布凯恩斯

在一个网站上我的工作,没有儿童主题运行的成因, 我仍然HAV-ing一个错误. 你可以做一个SUG-GES重刑乔恩? 误差 : 警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”. 用下面的完整TXT.

谢谢

hfeed
hentry
入门标题=赢的图片拼贴制作专业的Windows副本
入门内容=没有什么事我比发现实惠, 易于使用的软件,让我有乐趣创造出独特, 最后ING检查内存泄露-IES与照片. 我的好朋友善非对在优惠券...
已发表的= 03/26/2012
hCard的
FN =吉恩公园
相对
名称=赢的图片拼贴制作专业的Windows副本
相对=书标记
URL = http://www.theshoppinqueen.com/win-copy-picture-collage-maker-pro-windows
相对
名称=查看在赠品的所有文章
相对=标签
URL = http://www.theshoppinqueen.com/giveaways
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

是的. 你有一个“已发表的”场, 但不是一个“更新”域. 如果你想要做一个“速战速决”你可以只添加类“更新”,以同一类别的“发布” (e.g. 所以 跨度类=“发表”跨度类=“发表更新”. 严格寿, 如果你更新后你会提供不正确的数据, 所以当我做编辑,我编辑的 PHP 以检查是否该职位已更新. 如果还没有,则输出是完全如上, 但如果帖子被更新,那么我出,把 2 跨度, 一个具有出版日期和一个具有更新的日期和应用适当的跨度为两个.
希望上面是有道理的,你可以排序, 但是,如果它不那么给我另一个喊. 您可以随时使用的有关页面上的表格发送给我的电子邮件,然后也许我发送有问题的文件给我看看.

回复
的gravatar桃皮绒

乔恩喜, 我使用的成因与儿童主题. 我安装了一个名为“起源简单挂钩”,以解决缺少警告场插件,但在“更新”部分仍然呈现. 我想找出究竟是如何的代码如下所示. 你可以这样做? 我会appre-CI-吃什么好呢. 我也有一个已发表的场. 谢谢...

回复
的gravatarnoskill1343

警告,ing: 至少一个字段必须为hCard的设置.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.

我有相同的概率LEM, 但在博客现场, 任何SUG-GES重刑?
我尝试删除hfeed和hentry, 但丰富的剪断,宠物还没有作品

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

您不能删除hfeed和hentry并期望丰富网页摘要的工作
你需要添加一些标签. 让我们假设了“hfeed”和“hentry”是类应用 2 NES-特德的div. 内部div里面 (带班“hentry”) 你需要另一个标签 (概率巧妙地一个div, 跨度或p) 与hCard的东西 (通过班). 您还需要有一流的另一标签=“更新”,而且标签内,你需要为后更新的日期. 要做到这一点最简单的方法是只需添加类=“更新”现有容器更新的最新信息. 我不使用博客,所以我不能告诉你到底怎么了我的头顶部, 但如果你不能弄清楚请给我另一个喊,我会重新登录了Blogger,并为您挑选了一些代码. 如果你这样做的人年龄来解决它, 如果你可以发布它下面将是巨大的 (或E-mail给我) 让我们知道你是怎么固定它. 抱歉耽搁答复ING, 它是一个非常繁忙的几周. 干杯🙂

回复
的gravatarnoskill1343

你好, 感谢名单很多关于您的回复, 我的概率LEM已经解决, 丰富的片段是在谷歌本地完美呈现 (google.co.id), 但不会出现在google.com.

回复
的gravatar达尔科kovancives

如何将此代码添加到论文主题? single.php中没有在论文中存在的文件夹.

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

如果不知道哪些文件你有我不能说. 除非我记错了论文不是免费的主题,所以我不能看看它. 想当然地使它所使用的端口的标准 模板HIER-君主国 我猜想,该代码将在某处的index.php. 根据我的经验,虽然它更可能是index.php为很短,可能拉动其他文件. 首先看在index.php文件中,如果你没有运气拉链的index.php的一个副本, 把它粘起来的地方,并给我的网址,我会看看.

回复
的gravatar达尔科kovancives

嗨, 再次非常感谢. 我会写一门艺术,ICLE你, 你是国王,当谈到搜索引擎优化.

回复
的gravatarm33r4

您好. 我创建我的食谱片段,但收到以下错误代码,我真的不知道该如何纠正这种:

从页面中萃取泰德富剪断宠数据
hrecipe
警告,ing: 至少一个字段必须为Hrecipe设置.
hrecipe
警告,ing: 至少一个字段必须为Hrecipe设置.

请帮忙?

非常感谢.

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

抱歉耽搁答复ING. 我是否可以认为你有一个类=“hrecipe”应用于元素的地方? E.G. 跨度或一个div? 在您关闭这个元素,你需要在它里面的其他元素与必填字段. 如果应用类=“hrecipe”像在一个父元素 标签然后所有其他元素应该是它里面. 你需要的东西比如fn, 产量, 等等. 看看这个例子页面谷歌报价 - http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/richsnippets?url=http%3A%2F%2Fallrecipes.com%2Frecipe%2Fbanana-banana-bread%2F

回复
的gravatar拉夫Ekkada

终于COR-REC-特德

警告,ing: 至少一个字段必须为hCard的设置.
警告,ing: 至少有一个字段必须为帽邻mEntry设置.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“入门称号”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING必填字段“更新”.
警告,ing: 小姐-ING需要的hCard“作者”.

谢谢乔恩

回复

56Wordpress LogoResolving Google’s Rich Snippets Testing Tool errors

Please note!

This article has now been superceded by a new article, which has been updated to use MicroData (schema.org) instead of MicroFormats.  If you still wish to use MicroFormats read on, but I recommend using MicroData and invite you to read the new article, which will continue to be updated with new information and new themes.

Please note

I have moved the original contents of this post to new posts as the number of themes I have instructions for increases. There are now specific instructions for Mystique 2, Mystique 3ThesisTwenty eleven and Me Gusta by Cosmos

The original Mystique 2 article is the most detailed if you are looking for additional information.  Below I have provided a generic idea of what is required and where to start when trying to modify a new theme

Part 1: Authorship information

You need 3 parts for this – you need each post to contain a link to your author page, you need your author page to have a link to your google profile (or google+ page) and you need your google profile (or google+ page) to have a link pointing to your domain!

Deal with these in reverse order.

  1. Log in to google+ or your google profile and add a public (it does need to be public) link in your profile information pointing to your website.  For example – on my google+ profile I have a link to https://diymediahome.org
  2. Use the code provided by Yoast to put a link to your google+ profile on your author page
    • Install the Yoast SEO plugin or add the yoast code to functions.php
    • Go to your user information page (Dashboard: Users: Your Profile) in wordpress and fill in the Google+ field (or Google Profile field if you used the yoast code) with a link to your google profile
    • Edit your theme’s author.php, find the code which displays the author information (twitter account, website, etc.) and add an extra part in the same style to output the google+ link.  Make sure the href has a rel="me"
  3. Add code so that the author information for each post links to your author profile page with a rel="author"
    • This is the trickiest bit – it may involve multiple edits to multiple files.  Start by looking at single.php (which does single pages), index.php, search.php, archive.php etc.  Look for the code which has a href="" to the author page and add in rel="author"

Part 2: Required hCard information (e.g. updated, entry-title etc.)

Each post needs some correctly structured markup containing summary information about it.

  1. These edits will probably go in the same places as at least some of the author edits in instruction 3 in part 1.  Likely locations are single.php, page.php, index.php, search.php, archive.php
  2. In many cases it is simply a case of adding some rel="" entries to the existing code – e.g. if your theme already shows an updated or posted line inside a p or inside a span you can add rel="updated" to that p or span
  3. You also need to add some more author related code – again, assuming you have the author name shown at the top of each post it is easy to add it there
    • you need your name inside a tag with a rel="fn".
    • This tag needs to be inside a parent tag with a rel="vcard"
  4. All of these extra tags need to be inside a parent element (maybe even the body tag) which has a rel="hentry". Most themes already have this code present

Note: Using rel="updated" on the date the post was published works, but strictly speaking isn’t always correct.  If you have actually updated a post then the updated and published dates will be different.  Google will recognise both (as will humans if you show it) so it is better to add a bit of code that checks if the post has been updated.  To get the published date use the function get_the_date() and to get the updated date use the function get_the_modified_date().  If it has been updated then display both the published date (with rel="published") and the updated date (with rel="updated").  If the post hasn’t been updated then just put the published date with rel="updated published".  An example of code which does this is included with the Thesis theme modifications article.

Think we’ve missed something? Let us know by commenting below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

56 Comments

gravatar Gabriel part

Please state the blog URL and any other details that you consider relevant, so we can address your issue quickly.
Hi
I’m having some issues with authorship thumbnail from appearing on search results ;
The message on Structured Data Testing Tool is:
Error: Missing required field “updated”.

I tried :
1) Remove hentry from

and

DIDN’T FIND in my HTML CODE template

2) Change :

DIDN’T FIND in my HTML CODE

3) Change:

DIDN’T FIND in my HTML CODE

ANY OTHER IDEAS?

Thank you!

Reply
gravatar lazar

Hi,

I’m using a custom twenty twelve theme and have – Missing required field “updated” & Missing required hCard “author” error. This error I get on all pages except the index page. I use “seo booster pro” plugin.

can you help me to resolve this problem?

thanks in advance

Reply
gravatar Nigel

Hi, Do you have any idea on how to fix this with a genesis theme and using WP Social SEO Booster ?

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

I’ll look into it as soon as I get time – been very busy with work so this site has been a bit neglected recently.

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

What theme are you using? If it’s a paid-for theme you’ll need to either send me a copy or give me access to the files some­how so I can have a look. If it’s a free theme just let me know and I’ll get back to you with some instructions, or pre-edited files.

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

If you can send me a zipped up copy of your theme I’ll have a look in the next day or 2. I see the funky URL – oops 🙂

Reply
gravatar Al

Jon, i have 2 wordpress sites that i can get the google snipptes To Work.
Can you help me?
If so please contact me ..

Albert

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

What theme are you using? If it’s a paid-for theme you’ll need to either send me a copy or give me access to the files some­how so I can have a look. If it’s a free theme just let me know and I’ll get back to you with some instructions, or pre-edited files.

Reply
gravatar govpatel

Hello

I am using a Artisteer software to create my theme and I am getting same error

Extracted structured data
hatom-feed
hatom-entry:
Warning: At least one field must be set for HatomEntry.
Warning: Missing required field “entry-title”.
Warning: Missing required field “updated”.
Warning: Missing required hCard “author”.

Can you help me with what I need to do to clear the error.

Govindji Patel

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

You’re building a custom theme?
Have a look at the code for one of the examples – the twenty eleven theme is probably a good example to look at. If you’re still struggling, when you’ve finished your theme, send me a zipped copy and I can look at it for you. Cheers 🙂

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

I’m currently working on updated guides – I couldn’t see an e-mail from you. If you want to send it again I’ll happily document it

Reply
gravatar Shariar

HI,
Can you please help me out with
Warning: Missing required field “updated”.
Warning: Missing required hCard “author”.

Here is what in my content-single.php

at

i’ve tried with <span class="fn"
at
But no luck

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

I think your comment got mangled and somehow wasn’t flagged up to me as one I hadn’t replied to – I’m sorry about that. Have you got your theme fixed now? If not, get in touch and I’ll see what I can do to help you sort it out

Reply
gravatar Martin Smith

Hey Jon,

I’ve just sent a message via your contact page. I’m having real issues trying to figure out the Rich Snippets on a wordpress page i’m working on.

Thanks,
Martin

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

Hiya Martin,

I see you’ve got authorship information working ok – it’s just the
“updated” and “author” hcard parts for each post that are failing the
testing tool.

I’ll have a look and see what I can do – what theme are you using?

Thanks

Reply
gravatar Shimul Mahmud

Thanks for article…
I’m using the wordpress theme “sliding door”. I can’t find the file “libphppost.class.php” in my theme…

I get these errors showing for my site:

Warning: Missing required field “updated”.
Warning: Missing required hCard “author”

Please help me…

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

That file is specific to the Me Gusta theme, you wont find it in your theme. You should try the generic instructions or the instructions for Mystique 2 or Twenty Eleven – have a look in index.php, single.php, archive.php etc.

If you’re still struggling zip the theme up and e-mail it to me and I’ll take a look.

Reply
gravatar Afif

Hi, I am using a premium theme and just can’t seem to find the correct line. Sent you an email with the theme. Hope you can have a look at it.

Thanks a bunch

Reply
gravatar Afif

I can’t thank you enough, I no longer have the errors thanks to your fix.
I must commend you for your reply being faster than I could expect from the premium theme provider.

Thanks again

Reply
gravatar Nick Keizer

Thanks for this article.

I have the authorship verified now and it’s working for all pages. The problem I’m having is I can’t get these errors cleared:

Warning: At least one field must be set for HatomEntry.
Warning: Missing required field “entry-title”.
Warning: Missing required field “updated”.
Warning: Missing required hCard “author”.

I’m using Mystique version 2.4.2 which I have modified considerably (that may be the problem). I did exactly as you specify and I even added the and lines in several other files (index.php, author.php, archives.php, etc.), but still no luck.

Any other suggestions? Thanks for any help you can provide!

Nick

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

I’ll have a look at Mystique 2.4.2 in the next week and update the instructions if things have changed. If not I’ll have to have a look at your modified code. Will let you know in next few days.
Cheers

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

D’oh – I was being dopey – Mystique 2.4.2 is quite old. I somehow read it as 3.4.2. For 2.4.2 I would have thought my original set of instructions should work (the ones prior to the update).

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

I’ve updated the article(s) and created separate posts for Mystique 2 and 3 to avoid confusion. The Mystique 2 instructions work for Mystique 2.4.2 – let me know how you get on 🙂

Reply
gravatar Lisa

What if you don’t have a single PHP file? I have those exact errors as you stated above. I have a custom theme. Thanks!

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

Have a look at the template hierarchy docs. I’m guessing if you don’t have single.php the first place to look is index.php but custom themes are sometimes a pain to figure out. If you’re still struggling you can zip up your whole theme and e-mail it to me to have a look at.

Reply
gravatar Sam Kear

Thanks for the guide, it worked great for me. This had been bugging me for a while and I’m glad to finally have it fixed.

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

A pleasure

one other tip – google don’t seem to like it if you have more than 1 type of rich snippets in use. Currently it seems only microformats actually work, but google are recommending microdata and i anticipate they will switch soon. I would recommend including all the data for both, but excluding the initial itemtype and itemscope. This prevents google recognising the microdata and avoids the problem of having more than 1 type, but means that when google do switch all you have to do is re-add the itemtype and itemscope and all the rest of the microdata will show up. you can then remove the microformats content at your leisure. The rich snippet testing tool will happily validate both types at once, its only things like recipes (where you need to be white listed) where having both types is a problem.
I think its a shame google have opted for microdata rather than microformats. Microdata was lower overhead in a way because it doesn’t require any new properties – its economical to use classes as you can also apply styles to them. on the other hand, microdata is less confusing for precisely the same reason – if there is an itemprop or itemtype or itemscope you know its for microdata and if there is a class you know its for styling. I guess overall its a score draw. I believe bing are backing microdata too, so presumably that means yahoo as well, which makes for pretty much the entire English language search engine market

Reply
gravatar Harald

Thanks very much for this article.

I used this, even I have the zBench theme:

<span class="value-title" title="”>
<span class="value-title" title="”>

in order to solve these problems:

Warning: Missing required field “entry-title”.
Warning: Missing required field “updated”.
Warning: Missing required hCard “author”.

Now, when checking with the
Rich Snippets Testing Tool
http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/richsnippets
all is fine AS LONG AS I check on single post level, e.g.
http://www.mediawireless.eu/2012/seo-pr-suchmaschinenoptimierung-public-relations/
but it is still not ok, when checking the domain only
http://www.mediawireless.eu/

Any idea, help or suggestion?

Best, Harald

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

What file(s) did you edit? The index page (and archive pages) are often generated using a different PHP file. If you edited single.php you might also need to edit index.php or archive.php. If that IS the case you may also need to edit page.php search.php and author.php if they exist. Different themes do it different ways

On the plus side, if you’ve got it working on single posts you’re 95% of the way there 🙂

Reply
gravatar Rob Cairns

On one site I am working on running Genesis with no child theme, I am still having an error. can you make a suggestion Jon? The error is : Warning: Missing required field “updated”. with the full txt below.

Thanks

Rob

hfeed
hentry
entry-title = Win a Copy of Picture Collage Maker Pro for Windows
entry-content = Nothing delights me more than discovering affordable, easy to use software that will allow me to have fun creating unique, lasting memories with pictures. My good friend Shannon over at Coupon…
published = 03/26/2012
hcard
fn = Jean Parks
Rel
name = Win a Copy of Picture Collage Maker Pro for Windows
rel = bookmark
url = http://www.theshoppinqueen.com/win-copy-picture-collage-maker-pro-windows
Rel
name = View all posts in Giveaways
rel = tag
url = http://www.theshoppinqueen.com/giveaways
Warning: Missing required field “updated”.

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

Yep. You have a “published” field, but not an “updated” field. If you want to do a “quick fix” you can just add class “updated” to the same class as “published” (e.g. so span class=”published” becomes span class=”published updated”. Strictly tho, if you update a post you’ll be supplying incorrect data, so when I’ve done edits I’ve edited the PHP to check if the post has been updated. If it hasn’t then the output is exactly as above, but if the post has been updated then I output 2 spans, one with the published date and one with the updated date and apply an appropriate span to both.
Hopefully the above makes sense and you can sort it, but if it doesn’t then gimme another shout. You can always use the form on the about page to send me e-mail and then maybe send me the file in question for me to have a look at.

Reply
gravatar Jeanette

Hi Jon, I am using genesis with child theme. I installed a plugin called “genesis simple hooks” to fix the warning missing fields but the “updated” part is still showing. I would like to find out how exactly the code looks like. Can you do that? I would appreciate it. I also have a published field. Thanks…

Reply
gravatar noskill1343

Warning: At least one field must be set for Hcard.
Warning: Missing required field “updated”.

I have same problem, but in blogspot, any suggestion?
I try to remove hfeed and hentry, but rich snippet still not works

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

You can’t remove hfeed and hentry and expect rich snippets to work
You need to add some tags. Lets assume the the “hfeed” and “hentry” are classes applied to 2 nested divs. Inside the inner div (with class “hentry”) you need another tag (probably a div, span or p) with the hcard stuff (via classes). You also need another tag with class=”updated” and inside that tag you need the updated date for the post. The easiest way to do this is to just add class=”updated” to the existing container for the updated date information. I don’t use blogger so I can’t tell you exactly how off the top of my head, but if you can’t figure it out drop me another shout and I’ll sign back up for blogger and sort some code for you. If you do manage to fix it, it would be great if you could post below (or e-mail me) to let us know how you fixed it. Sorry for the delay replying, it’s been a very busy couple of weeks. Cheers 🙂

Reply
gravatar noskill1343

Hi, thanx a lot for your reply, my problem has been solved, rich snippet is appear perfectly in Google local (google.co.id), but not appear in google.com.

Reply
gravatar darko kovancives

How do I add this code to the thesis theme? single.php does not exist in the thesis folders.

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

Without knowing what files you do have I can’t say. Unless I’m mistaken Thesis isn’t a free theme so I can’t have a look at it. Assuming it uses the standard Template Hierarchy I’d guess that the code would be somewhere in index.php. In my experience though it is more likely that index.php will be quite short and probably pulls in other files. Start by looking in index.php and if you get no luck zip a copy of index.php up, stick it up somewhere and send me the url and I’ll have a look.

Reply
gravatar darko kovancives

hi, once again many thanks. I’ll write an article about you, you are king when it comes to seo.

Reply
gravatar m33r4

Hi there. I have created my recipe snippet but getting the following error code and I truly don’t know how to rectify that:

Extracted rich snippet data from the page
hrecipe
Warning: At least one field must be set for Hrecipe.
hrecipe
Warning: At least one field must be set for Hrecipe.

Help please?

Many thanks.

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

Sorry for the delay replying. I take it that you have a class=”hrecipe” applied to an element somewhere? E.g. a span or a div? Before you close that element you need other elements inside it with the required fields. If you apply class=”hrecipe” to a parent element like the tag then all your other elements should be inside it. You need things like fn, yield, etc. Have a look at the example page google offer – http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/richsnippets?url=http%3A%2F%2Fallrecipes.com%2Frecipe%2Fbanana-banana-bread%2F

Reply
gravatar Gaurav Ekka

finally corrected the

Warning: At least one field must be set for Hcard.
Warning: At least one field must be set for HatomEntry.
Warning: Missing required field “entry-title”.
Warning: Missing required field “updated”.
Warning: Missing required hCard “author”.

Thank you Jon

Reply