文章标签: WordPress的

0WordPress的标志WordPress的更新进度

我已经有一段的问题,现在在哪里安装WordPress更新不显示任何消息或进度. 这些更新一般做安装,但它是棘手的,知道什么时候该更新已经完成. 有几个线程在线与可能的解决方案,但其中大多数是在我的情况都没有帮助.
阅读全文

0WordPress的本地缓存的gravatar

我喜欢的人头像显示在我的博客评论谁. WordPress的支持的gravatar服务本身因此启用,这是很容易. 然而,它是有代价 - 从另一个域访问外部文件中增加了许多额外的加载时间的新形式 DNS 查找, 新 SSL 连接使, 等等. Would­n’t it be nice to have gravatars stored loc­ally and served from your own serv­er. 嗯,这就是我一直在做了一段时间, 如果你想知道如何, 阅读...
阅读全文

0亚马逊关联链接本地化

我偶尔会参考产品对我的各种网站, 通常将它们链接到亚马逊的人有兴趣购买它们. 很久以前,我曾经有一个亚马逊子公司链接到链接,但我的典型读者是在世界各地分布均匀从来没有获得来自任何东西. 不幸的是亚马逊没有提供一种方式来将访问者重定向到其本地亚马逊网站,同时保留对子公司支付. 有各种不同的解决方案在那里,但所有我发现那些有问题与他们, 所以我开发我自己的。... 阅读全文

5WordPress的标志上面的帖子的最后一段Adsense广告

您可能已经注意到,我们已经调整了我们如何展示我们的AdSense广告。我们希望每一个附近的文章底部的一些小纯文字广告, 这将自动添加。这摆弄了一点点, but even­tu­ally we developed a solu­tion which works well and does­n’t seem to knock page pro­cessing times much. Simply add the fol­low­ing code to your theme’s functions.php (不要忘记更改您的AdSense标识) … 阅读全文

0注释气泡轻松设置的一个WordPress评论的父

作为该网站的更新日志被记录, for a while we had a prob­lem with our theme where it was­n’t pos­sible to reply to a com­ment so that the reply would appear cor­rectly in a threaded way. We have no fixed this prob­lem, 但已经只剩下这确实需要修改,因此更容易看出他们是在回答什么评论的显著数量。随着标准的WordPress安装,这需要进入数据库和编辑有, 这是非常乏味的。代替, 我们使用了一些简单的功能选项添加到注释编辑管理页面, 设置注释父那里。最终,这将发展成一个适当的插件来实现这个功能。对于现在的代码如下, 只需将其添加到主题functions.php

阅读全文

1注释气泡没有Jetpack的Jetpack的风格的注释

一个关于WordPress的最好的事情是发表了内置的社交方面。让您的注释部分权可以到任何网站很重要, 包括我们在内。多年来,我们已经尝试了各种评论插件,包括Disqus和最近的Jetpack。然而, 我们一直都结束了把东西放回房子管理, 性能和隐私的原因。当我从Jetpack的意见搬回我真的错过了一些通过的Jetpack提供的光滑特点, 无论是社交网络的登录和一般光滑的造型。无论如何, 削减长话短说,我终于有今天的时间采取在WordPress的是如何“做”的意见很好看,并想出一个办法来建立一个内部系统看上去很光滑,并通过类似传送插座提供的评论接口。最重要的是其令人惊讶的简单和做事的“正确”的方式...
阅读全文

9WordPress的标志丰富的片段代码为二十十一主题

我前面介绍为使丰富网页摘要在不同的WordPress主题代码 (MYS-tique 2, MYS-tique 3, 论文 & 我喜欢) 以及一些 通用指令. 下面是一组编辑,使丰富的内置WordPress的20 11的主题片段.

阅读全文

Posts Tagged: wordpress

0Wordpress LogoWordPress updates progress

I’ve had an issue for a while now where installing word­press updates does­n’t show any mes­sages or pro­gress. The updates gen­er­ally do install but it is tricky to know when the updates have fin­ished. There are a few threads online with pos­sible solu­tions but most of them haven’t been help­ful in my case.
Read Full Art­icle

0Wordpress LogoWordPress visual editor not working

I’ve had an issue for a little while where the word­press visu­al edit­or but­ton stopped work­ing. The code edit­or was fine, and the but­ton for the visu­al edit­or is present but click­ing on it has no effect. After much fid­dling around I finally dis­covered it was being broken by my Con­tent Secur­ity Policy!
Read Full Art­icle

0WordPress Local Gravatar cache

I like to have avatars shown for people who com­ment on my blog. Word­Press sup­ports the gravatar ser­vice nat­ively so enabling this is very easy. How­ever it comes with a cost — access­ing extern­al files from anoth­er domain adds lots of extra load time in the form of new DNS look­ups, new SSL con­nec­tions to make, etc. Would­n’t it be nice to have gravatars stored loc­ally and served from your own serv­er. Well that’s what I’ve been doing for some time now, if you’d like to know how, read on…
Read Full Art­icle

0Localisation of Amazon Affiliates links

I occa­sion­ally ref­er­ence products on my vari­ous web­sites, and usu­ally link them to Amazon for any­one inter­ested in buy­ing them. A long time ago I used to link with an amazon affil­i­ates link but nev­er earned any­thing from it as my typ­ic­al read­er­ship is well dis­trib­uted around the world. Unfor­tu­nately Amazon don’t provide a way to redir­ect vis­it­ors to their loc­al amazon site whilst retain­ing to affil­i­ates pay­ments. There are vari­ous solu­tions out there but all the ones I found had issues with them, so I developed my own.… Read Full Art­icle

5Wordpress LogoAdsense ads above the last paragraph of a post

You may have noticed that we’ve tweaked how we dis­play our adsense ads.  We wanted some small text-only ads near the bot­tom of each art­icle, which would be added auto­mat­ic­ally.  This took a little bit of tinker­ing, but even­tu­ally we developed a solu­tion which works well and does­n’t seem to knock page pro­cessing times much.  Simply add the fol­low­ing code to your theme’s functions.php (don’t for­get to change your adsense IDs) … Read Full Art­icle

0Comment bubbleEasily set the parent of a WordPress comment

As is doc­u­mented in the site update log, for a while we had a prob­lem with our theme where it was­n’t pos­sible to reply to a com­ment so that the reply would appear cor­rectly in a threaded way.  We have no fixed this prob­lem, but have been left with a sig­ni­fic­ant num­ber of com­ments which really need edit­ing so it is easi­er to see what they are in reply to.  With a stand­ard word­press install this requires going into the data­base and edit­ing there, which is very tedi­ous.  Instead, we’ve used some simple func­tions to add an option to the com­ment-edit admin page, to set the com­ment par­ent there.  Even­tu­ally this will be developed into a prop­er plu­gin to enable this func­tion­al­ity.  For now the code is below, just add it to your theme’s functions.php

Read Full Art­icle

1Comment bubbleJetpack-style comments without Jetpack

One of the best things about word­press is the built-in social aspect provided by com­ments.  Get­ting your com­ment sec­tion right can be very import­ant to any web­site, includ­ing ours.  Over the years we’ve exper­i­mented with vari­ous com­ment plu­gins includ­ing Dis­qus and more recently Jet­pack.  How­ever, we’ve always ended up bring things back in house for man­age­ment, per­form­ance and pri­vacy reas­ons.  When I moved back from Jet­pack com­ments I really missed some of the slick fea­tures provided by Jet­pack, both the social-net­work logins and the gen­er­al slick styl­ing.  Any­way, to cut a long story short I finally had time today to take a good look at how word­press “does” com­ments and fig­ure out a way to build an in-house sys­tem which looks nice and slick like the com­ment inter­face provided by jet­pack.  Best of all its sur­pris­ingly simple and does things the “prop­er” way…
Read Full Art­icle

9Wordpress LogoRich Snippets code for the Twenty Eleven theme

I’ve pre­vi­ously detailed the code for enabling rich snip­pets in vari­ous word­press themes (Mys­tique 2, Mys­tique 3, Thes­is & Me Gusta) as well as some gen­er­ic instruc­tions. Below is a set of edits to enable rich snip­pets in the built-in word­press twenty elev­en theme.

Read Full Art­icle