Einträge mit dem Schlagwort: Wordpress

0Wordpress LogoWordpress-Updates Fortschritte

Ich habe jetzt ein Problem für eine Weile habe, wo Wordpress Installation von Updates keine Nachrichten nicht zeigen oder Fortschritt. Das Updates der Regel tun installieren, aber es ist schwierig zu wissen, wann der Updates fertig ist. Es gibt ein paar Themen Online und mögliche Lösungen, aber die meisten von ihnen haben sich in meinem Fall nicht hilfreich gewesen,.
... Read Full Art­icle

0Wordpress LogoWordpress visueller Editor nicht funktioniert

Ich habe ein Problem, für ein wenig hatte, während wo die Wordpress-visuelle Schaltfläche Editor funktioniert nicht. Der Code-Editor war in Ordnung, und die Taste für den visuellen Editor ist vorhanden, aber Klick auf sie hat keine Auswirkung. Nach viel Hantieren schließlich entdeckte ich es von meinem Content Security-Politik gebrochen wurde!
... Read Full Art­icle

0Wordpress Local Gravatar Cache

Ich mag Avatare für Menschen gezeigt haben, die auf meinem Blog kommentieren. Wordpress unterstützt die Gravatar Service nativ so ermöglicht dies ist sehr einfach. Allerdings kommt es mit einer Kosten - externe Dateien aus einer anderen Domäne zugreifen fügt viele zusätzliche Ladezeit in Form von neuen DNS Lookups, neu SSL Verbindungen zu machen, usw. Would­n’t it be nice to have gravatars stored loc­ally and served from your own serv­er. Nun, das ist, was ich schon seit einiger Zeit jetzt tun, wenn Sie möchten wissen, wie, weiter lesen…
... Read Full Art­icle

0Lokalisierung von Amazon Affiliates Links

Ich Referenz gelegentlich Produkte auf meine verschiedenen Websites, und in der Regel, sie zu Amazon Link für jedermann interessiert an dem Kauf. Vor langer Zeit habe ich mit einem Amazon Partner Link Link aber verdienen nie etwas von ihm als meine typischen Leserschaft gut auf der ganzen Welt verteilt ist. Leider Amazon bieten keinen Weg, um Besucher auf ihre lokale amazon Site zu umleiten unter Beibehaltung an verbundenen Unternehmen Zahlungen. Es gibt verschiedene Lösungen gibt, aber alle diejenigen, fand ich hatte Probleme mit ihnen, so entwickelte ich meine eigene. ... Read Full Art­icle

5Wordpress LogoAdsense-Anzeigen über dem letzten Absatz eines Post

You may have noticed that we’ve tweaked how we dis­play our adsense ads. We wanted some small text-only ads near the bot­tom of each art­icle, which would be added auto­mat­ic­ally. This took a little bit of tinker­ing, but even­tu­ally we developed a solu­tion which works well and does­n’t seem to knock page pro­cessing times much. Simply add the fol­low­ing code to your theme’s functions.php (nicht für-erhalten, um Ihre AdSense-IDs ändern) ... Read Full Art­icle

0Kommentar BlaseLeicht setzen Sie die Eltern eines Wordpress-Kommentar

Wie in der Update-Log-Website doc-u-mentiert, for a while we had a prob­lem with our theme where it was­n’t pos­sible to reply to a com­ment so that the reply would appear cor­rectly in a threaded way. We have no fixed this prob­lem, aber wurden mit einer signifikanten Anzahl der Kommentare hinterlassen, die wirklich bearbeitet werden müssen, so dass es leichter zu sehen, was sie sind in der Antwort auf. Mit einer Standard-Wordpress installieren diese dorthin zu gehen in die Datenbank und Bearbeitung erfordert, Das ist sehr mühsam. Stattdessen, wir haben einige einfache Funktionen verwendet, um eine Option auf die Kommentar-edit Admin-Seite hinzufügen, setzen dort den Kommentar Eltern. Schließlich wird dies in eine richtige Plugin entwickelt werden, um diese Funktionalität zu aktivieren. Denn jetzt ist der Code unten, es ist nur zu Ihrem Thema functions.php hinzufügen

... Read Full Art­icle

1Kommentar BlaseKommentare Jetpack-Stil, ohne Jetpack

Eines der besten Dinge über Wordpress ist die integrierte Social Aspekt von Kommentaren versehen. Ihren Kommentar Abschnitt richtig hinzubekommen kann auf jede Website sehr wichtig sein, einschließlich der unsrigen. Im Laufe der Jahre haben wir mit verschiedenen Kommentar-Plugins einschließlich Disqus und in jüngerer Zeit Jetpack experimentiert. jedoch, wir haben immer endete Dinge zurückbringen in Haus für das Management, Leistung und Datenschutzgründen. Als ich von Jetpack Kommentare bewegt wirklich etwas von der glatten Ich vermisste Features von Jetpack zur Verfügung gestellt, sowohl das sozial-Netzwerk-Logins und das allgemeine glatte Styling. sowieso, Um eine lange Geschichte kurz zu machen ich heute endlich Zeit hatte, einen guten Blick auf, wie Wordpress „bedeutet“ Kommentare und Figur aus einer Art und Weise über ein eigenes System aufzubauen, das von Jetpack bereitgestellt schön und glatt wie die Kommentar-Schnittstelle aussieht. Best of all seine überraschend einfach und tut Dinge, die „richtige“ Art und Weise ...
... Read Full Art­icle

9Wordpress LogoRich Snippets Code für die Twenty Eleven Thema

Ich habe vorher beschrieben den Code zum Aktivieren Rich Snippets in verschiedenen Wordpress Themes (Mys-tique 2, Mys-tique 3, These & Ich mag) sowie einige gen­er­ic instruc­tions. Below is a set of edits to enable rich snip­pets in the built-in word­press twenty elev­en theme.

... Read Full Art­icle

0Wordpress LogoRich Snippets Code für Me Gusta Thema

Ich habe vorher abgedeckt Thema Bearbeitungen für Rich Snippets für verschiedene Themen, darunter Mys-tique 2, Mys-tique 3Thesezwanzig Elf sowie einige gen­er­ic instruc­tions.  Hier sind Details des Codes für wie Rich Snippets in der Me Gusta von Cosmos Thema Validierung.

... Read Full Art­icle

Posts Tagged: wordpress

0Wordpress LogoWordPress updates progress

I’ve had an issue for a while now where installing word­press updates does­n’t show any mes­sages or pro­gress. The updates gen­er­ally do install but it is tricky to know when the updates have fin­ished. There are a few threads online with pos­sible solu­tions but most of them haven’t been help­ful in my case.
Read Full Art­icle

0Wordpress LogoWordPress visual editor not working

I’ve had an issue for a little while where the word­press visu­al edit­or but­ton stopped work­ing. The code edit­or was fine, and the but­ton for the visu­al edit­or is present but click­ing on it has no effect. After much fid­dling around I finally dis­covered it was being broken by my Con­tent Secur­ity Policy!
Read Full Art­icle

0WordPress Local Gravatar cache

I like to have avatars shown for people who com­ment on my blog. Word­Press sup­ports the gravatar ser­vice nat­ively so enabling this is very easy. How­ever it comes with a cost — access­ing extern­al files from anoth­er domain adds lots of extra load time in the form of new DNS look­ups, new SSL con­nec­tions to make, etc. Would­n’t it be nice to have gravatars stored loc­ally and served from your own serv­er. Well that’s what I’ve been doing for some time now, if you’d like to know how, read on…
Read Full Art­icle

0Localisation of Amazon Affiliates links

I occa­sion­ally ref­er­ence products on my vari­ous web­sites, and usu­ally link them to Amazon for any­one inter­ested in buy­ing them. A long time ago I used to link with an amazon affil­i­ates link but nev­er earned any­thing from it as my typ­ic­al read­er­ship is well dis­trib­uted around the world. Unfor­tu­nately Amazon don’t provide a way to redir­ect vis­it­ors to their loc­al amazon site whilst retain­ing to affil­i­ates pay­ments. There are vari­ous solu­tions out there but all the ones I found had issues with them, so I developed my own.… Read Full Art­icle

5Wordpress LogoAdsense ads above the last paragraph of a post

You may have noticed that we’ve tweaked how we dis­play our adsense ads.  We wanted some small text-only ads near the bot­tom of each art­icle, which would be added auto­mat­ic­ally.  This took a little bit of tinker­ing, but even­tu­ally we developed a solu­tion which works well and does­n’t seem to knock page pro­cessing times much.  Simply add the fol­low­ing code to your theme’s functions.php (don’t for­get to change your adsense IDs) … Read Full Art­icle

0Comment bubbleEasily set the parent of a WordPress comment

As is doc­u­mented in the site update log, for a while we had a prob­lem with our theme where it was­n’t pos­sible to reply to a com­ment so that the reply would appear cor­rectly in a threaded way.  We have no fixed this prob­lem, but have been left with a sig­ni­fic­ant num­ber of com­ments which really need edit­ing so it is easi­er to see what they are in reply to.  With a stand­ard word­press install this requires going into the data­base and edit­ing there, which is very tedi­ous.  Instead, we’ve used some simple func­tions to add an option to the com­ment-edit admin page, to set the com­ment par­ent there.  Even­tu­ally this will be developed into a prop­er plu­gin to enable this func­tion­al­ity.  For now the code is below, just add it to your theme’s functions.php

Read Full Art­icle

1Comment bubbleJetpack-style comments without Jetpack

One of the best things about word­press is the built-in social aspect provided by com­ments.  Get­ting your com­ment sec­tion right can be very import­ant to any web­site, includ­ing ours.  Over the years we’ve exper­i­mented with vari­ous com­ment plu­gins includ­ing Dis­qus and more recently Jet­pack.  How­ever, we’ve always ended up bring things back in house for man­age­ment, per­form­ance and pri­vacy reas­ons.  When I moved back from Jet­pack com­ments I really missed some of the slick fea­tures provided by Jet­pack, both the social-net­work logins and the gen­er­al slick styl­ing.  Any­way, to cut a long story short I finally had time today to take a good look at how word­press “does” com­ments and fig­ure out a way to build an in-house sys­tem which looks nice and slick like the com­ment inter­face provided by jet­pack.  Best of all its sur­pris­ingly simple and does things the “prop­er” way…
Read Full Art­icle

9Wordpress LogoRich Snippets code for the Twenty Eleven theme

I’ve pre­vi­ously detailed the code for enabling rich snip­pets in vari­ous word­press themes (Mys­tique 2, Mys­tique 3, Thes­is & Me Gusta) as well as some gen­er­ic instruc­tions. Below is a set of edits to enable rich snip­pets in the built-in word­press twenty elev­en theme.

Read Full Art­icle