0亚马逊关联链接本地化

我偶尔会参考产品对我的各种网站, 通常将它们链接到亚马逊的人有兴趣购买它们. 很久以前,我曾经有一个亚马逊子公司链接到链接,但我的典型读者是在世界各地分布均匀从来没有获得来自任何东西. 不幸的是亚马逊没有提供一种方式来将访问者重定向到其本地亚马逊网站,同时保留对子公司支付. 有各种不同的解决方案在那里,但所有我发现那些有问题与他们, 所以我开发了我自己.

我可以发展成发布一个插件,如果有足够的需求. 在平均时间, 代码是下面. 您将需要进行一些修改,使之符合您的网站地址和亚马逊子公司代码

注 - 代码是目前早期草案.  有用, 但它并没有利用一些检测,它可以做.  它没有为关联ID的设置页面, 它使用硬编码的站点地址, 而不是一个无形的重定向.  然而,这确实使用客户端的JavaScript生成一个唯一的重定向URL每一次,以防止任何缓存系统从导致不正确的位置检测.

你怎么看? 请给我们一个评论如下! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Localisation of Amazon Affiliates links

I occa­sion­ally ref­er­ence products on my vari­ous web­sites, and usu­ally link them to Amazon for any­one inter­ested in buy­ing them. A long time ago I used to link with an amazon affil­i­ates link but nev­er earned any­thing from it as my typ­ic­al read­er­ship is well dis­trib­uted around the world. Unfor­tu­nately Amazon don’t provide a way to redir­ect vis­it­ors to their loc­al amazon site whilst retain­ing to affil­i­ates pay­ments. There are vari­ous solu­tions out there but all the ones I found had issues with them, so I developed my own.

I could devel­op it into a plu­gin for release if there is suf­fi­cient demand. In the mean­time, the code is below. You will need to make some modi­fic­a­tions to make it match your site address and your amazon affil­i­ates codes

Note — the code is cur­rently early draft.  It works, but it doesn’t make use of some of the detec­tion that it can do.  It doesn’t have a set­tings page for the asso­ci­ate IDs, and it uses a hard­coded site address, rather than an invis­ible redir­ect.  It DOES how­ever use cli­ent-side javas­cript to gen­er­ate a unique redir­ect url every time to pre­vent any cach­ing sys­tems from caus­ing incor­rect loc­a­tion detec­tion.

Please send us your thoughts by commenting below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply