帖子分类: 视窗

0根据保留的 DHCP 名称重命名 PC 的批处理脚本

我在独立服务器上使用 WDS 来设置新的 电脑 并重新成像 电脑 当他们最终无法修复时. 拥有大量 电脑 在我自己的房子里,在交换或升级硬件时偶尔重新映像它们很有用. 这个过程的大部分现在由 unattend.xml 文件自动化,但无人值守过程似乎不支持的一个步骤是重命名 电脑 回到他们原来的名字.
阅读全文

0窗 8 商标脚本来创建和命名网络共享

当更新或替换家用PC我使用Windows部署服务 (WDS) 重新安装Windows. 这意味着我只需要保持一个向上最新来源为所有的小的免费应用程序我使用 (火狐, 7拉链, 目录, 等等) 并提出了新的设置更无痛. 多年来困扰我的几个错误之一是我创建的网络驱动器映射始终必须手动重命名.
阅读全文

0窗 8 商标醒来后没有连接Windows共享固定

我已经在那里在Windows上映射的驱动器很长的老大难问题 电脑 被示出为断开一个PC从睡眠或重新引导后醒来后. 点击开在几秒钟的延迟驱动的结果,然后在打开的份额. 我有这个问题与Windows 7 一直到视窗 10 1909. 今天, 由于不同的问题, 我终于解决了.
阅读全文

0佳能 CanoScan LIDE 扫描仪使旧扫描仪与Windows 10 64bit一起使用

很多年后,我写了一篇关于如何获取文章 老扫描仪使用Windows系统 7 x64的. 我最近升级连接扫描仪到Windows PC 10 而面临着同样的挑战一遍. 令人惊讶的是同样的招数工作,既扫描仪正在工作! 下面我详细精确如何实现这一目标.
阅读全文

1索尼Vaio在索尼Vaio VPCSB触控板设置

我的老男人有一个索尼的Vaio笔记本电脑VPCSB, 13.3“模型,目前约 10 岁,但多亏了 固态硬盘 和额外 内存 还是绰绰有余为今天的需求. 我最近它升级到Windows 10, 尽管在所有索尼没有帮助, 并且具有所有的愚蠢的Windows跑进与触摸板的问题 10 刷卡和默认滚动开启并没有明显的方式将其关闭.
阅读全文

0窗 8 商标更多WDS解决错误

WDS确实是一个非常不友好的系统. 笨重, 繁琐, 而且容易OT故障没有帮助的错误信息. 更新我的一些无人值守的文件后,我不再能够进行无人值守安装, 但终于解决了一系列误导性的错误
阅读全文

0窗 8 商标添加驱动程序到Windows 10 Server 2012 R2上WDS上的启动映像

我已经够了 电脑 在我设置了WDS服务器房子,使其更容易重新安装Windows如果其中任何出错. 他们有很多不同的硬件,所以我需要添加一些司机是从Windows引导映像 10 零售 DVD. 然而, 尝试添加他们,当我得到了一个错误,因为DISM的服务器上使用WDS版本 2012 比Windows所需的版本旧 10 图片
阅读全文

Posts Categorised: Windows

0Enable windows desktop slideshow with a script

I’ve been updat­ing my unat­ten­ded win­dows deploy­ment setup recently, and one of the things I wanted to enable was the slideshow wall­pa­per with the loc­a­tion set to my wall­pa­pers loc­a­tion on my serv­er. This isn’t as straight-for­ward as it ought to be, but after bit of fid­dling around I figured out how to do it fairly simply.
Read Full Article

0Batch script to rename PC based on reserved DHCP name

I use WDS on a stan­dalone serv­er to set up new PCs and to reim­age PCs when they have ended up mangled bey­ond repair. With a good num­ber of PCs in my own house it is use­ful to reim­age them oca­sion­ally when swap­ping or upgrad­ing hard­ware. Most of this pro­cess is now auto­mated by an unattend.xml file but one step the unat­ten­ded pro­cess does­n’t seem to sup­port is renam­ing PCs back to their ori­gin­al name.
Read Full Article

0windows 8 logoscript to create and name network shares

When updat­ing or repla­cing a home PC I use Win­dows Deploy­ment Ser­vices (WDS) to rein­stall Win­dows. It means I only have to main­tain a single up-to-date source for all the little free apps I use (Fire­fox, 7zip, Kodi, etc) and makes a new setup much more pain­less. One of the few bugs that has irrit­ated me for ages is the net­work drive map that I cre­ate has always had to be renamed manually.
Read Full Article

0windows 8 logoWindows shares not connected after wake fixed

I’ve had a very long stand­ing prob­lem where mapped drives on Win­dows PCs are shown as dis­con­nec­ted after a PC wakes from sleep or after a reboot. Click­ing to open the drive res­ults in a delay of sev­er­al seconds and then the share opens. I had this prob­lem with Win­dows 7 right through to Win­dows 10 1909. Today, thanks to a dif­fer­ent issue, I finally cracked it.
Read Full Article

0Canon CanoScan LIDE ScannerGetting old scanners working with Windows 10 64bit

Many years back I wrote an art­icle about how to get old scan­ners work­ing with Win­dows 7 x64. I recently upgraded the PC con­nec­ted to the scan­ners to Win­dows 10 and was faced with the same chal­lenge all over again. Amaz­ingly the same tricks worked and both scan­ners are now work­ing! Below I detail pre­cisely how to achieve this.
Read Full Article

1Sony VaioTouchpad settings on Sony Vaio VPCSB

My old man has a Sony Vaio VPCSB laptop, a 13.3″ mod­el that is now about 10 years old but thanks to an SSD and extra RAM is still more than adequate for today’s demands. I recently upgraded it to Win­dows 10, des­pite no help at all from Sony, and ran into an issue with the touch­pad hav­ing all the silly Win­dows 10 swip­ing and scrolling turned on by default with no obvi­ous way to turn it off.
Read Full Article

0windows 8 logoMore WDS errors solved

WDS really is quite an unfriendly sys­tem. Clunky, fiddly, and prone ot fail­ure without help­ful error inform­a­tion. After updat­ing some of my unat­ten­ded files I was no longer able to carry out unat­ten­ded install­a­tions, but have even­tu­ally solved the series of mis­lead­ing errors
Read Full Article

0windows 8 logoAdding drivers to windows 10 boot image on WDS on Server 2012 R2

I have enough PCs in the house that I set up a WDS serv­er to make it easi­er to rein­stall win­dows if any of them go wrong. They have a lot of dif­fer­ent hard­ware and so I needed to add some drivers to the boot image which is from a Win­dows 10 retail DVD. How­ever, I got an error when try­ing to add them because the ver­sion of DISM used by WDS on serv­er 2012 is older than the ver­sion required by Win­dows 10 images
Read Full Article