0窗 8 商标更多WDS解决错误

WDS确实是一个非常不友好的系统. 笨重, 繁琐, 而且容易OT故障没有帮助的错误信息. 更新我的一些无人值守的文件后,我不再能够进行无人值守安装, 但终于解决了一系列误导性的错误


我至少有 3 不同的错误, 所有这一切似乎是相关的. 我用我的WDS服务器没有域, 但我想用多张图片 (赢得-DOWS 7 和窗口 10) 我想他们是无人值守, 我需要多个无人参与文件.

没有为这台之类的分区PXE启动阶段的无人参与文件, 而在这里我选择我要安装的图像. 这是链接到WDS服务器,使其与PXE引导工作. 目前已与这部分没有问题. 此文件被命名为Autounattend.xml已将其链接到服务器后,

然后,每个图像具有被重命名为和将ImageUnattend.xml被放在适当的图像文件夹中无人参与文件. 这是我打的问题.

你之前有几个关键的事情开始,这将有助于减少问题.

1. 不要在服务器把他们的位置编辑文件. 保留一份副本别的地方, 编辑副本, 然后通过WDS接口它们重新连接到服务器
2. 重新启动WDS服务器重新链接的无人参与文件后
3. 想想上的RemoteInstall共享的权限 - 默认情况下,这些可能不适用于非域系统中工作. 我不得不改变我的

尽管已经做了所有的这些事情我仍然有一对夫妇的错误. 第一是我的第二个无人参与文件只是似乎完全忽略! 我看着在日志文件中,发现了一个错误 Failed to process client unattend variables. Error code [0x8007000D]. 我以为这是由配置错误引起的某处, 但产生一个新的无人参与文件后 的Windows应答文件生成器 (在线服务) 然后,我得到了一个新的错误,安装程序无法继续,由于有了答案文件有问题. 因此,尽管这表明我的无人参与文件不能在所有被访问的错误日志, 它实际上可以访问, 所以故障必须已与文件的内容.

所以,我现在有 2 档, 既不工作, 但两者有不同的错误!

我回到我原来的文件并删除内容的一些,并试图再次. 有效! 该文件的副本在这篇文章底部.

我现在必须弄清楚哪些问题是我原来的 2 文件...

最简单的 2 由在线服务生成的文件. 这包括产品密钥, 但产品密钥必须是用于Windows的零售或OEM版本试用版密钥 7, 和我的版本使用MAK密钥. 请确保您更改产品密钥,如果你从网上发生器使用应答文件

我的原始文件的问题,经已放置在它的一些评论. 我不知道如何或当他们到了那里,但一旦去掉它的工作如预期所以一定要确保你没有在你的文件中的任何意见.

有你自己的一些想法? 下面放纵自己通过评论! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0windows 8 logoMore WDS errors solved

WDS really is quite an unfriendly system. Clunky, fiddly, and prone ot failure without helpful error information. After updating some of my unattended files I was no longer able to carry out unattended installations, but have eventually solved the series of misleading errors


I had at least 3 different errors, all of which seem to be related. I am using my WDS server without a domain, but as I want to use multiple images (windows 7 and windows 10) and I want them to be unattended, I need multiple unattend files.

There is an unattend file for the PXE boot stage which sets things like partitions, and where I select which image I want to install. This is linked to the WDS server to make it work with the PXE boot. There have been no problems with this part. This file gets named autounattend.xml after you have linked it to the server

Then each image has an unattend file which gets renamed to ImageUnattend.xml and gets put inside the appropriate image folder. This is where I hit problems.

Several key things before you start which will help reduce problems.

1. Do not edit the files in the locations the server puts them. keep a copy somewhere else, edit that copy, and then relink them to the server through the WDS interface
2. Restart the WDS server after relinking the unattend files
3. Think about the permissions on the RemoteInstall share – by default these may not work for non-domain systems. I had to change mine

Despite having done all of these things I still got a couple of errors. The first was that my second unattend file just seemed to be completely ignored! I looked in the log files and found an error Failed to process client unattend variables. Error code [0x8007000D]. I assumed this was caused by a misconfiguration somewhere, but after generating a new unattend file with Windows Answer File Generator (an online service) I then got a new error that setup couldn’t continue due to a problem with the answer file. So despite the error logs indicating that my unattend file couldn’t be accessed at all, it in fact could be accessed, so the fault must have been with the contents of the file.

So I now had 2 files, neither worked, but both had different errors!

I went back to my original file and remove some of the content and tried again. It worked! A copy of that file is at the bottom of this post.

I now had to figure out what the problem was with my original 2 files…

The easiest of the 2 was the file generated by the online service. This included a product key, but the product key must be a trial key for a retail or oem version of windows 7, and the version I have uses a MAK key. Make sure you change the product key if you use an answer file from the online generator

The issue with my original file were some comments that had been put in it. I don’t know how or when they got there but once removed it worked as expected so make sure you don’t have any comments in your file.

Think we’ve missed something? Let us know by commenting below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply