文章标签: AMD

2媒体播放器经典 - 家庭影院徽标比较madvr GPU性能

我的电流 HTPC 拥有nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb,我可以通过相当高的质量设置将所有内容升级到1080p, 而且也是 (只是) 能够播放8k 60fps内容并缩小到1080p. 但是, 我一直想知道,功能更强大的卡有什么好处,可以使用更高的设置. 可悲的是, 似乎没人能为madvr提供任何基准, 那么如何比较卡?
阅读全文

0华硕E35M1-I DELUXE的Wi-Fi的AMD Fusion Mini-ITX主板修复稳定性问题与华硕E35M1-M PRO

我的主要的基础 HTPC 处于华硕E35M1-M临形式的AMD E350布拉索斯. 我有相当多的系统问题,当我第一次建立它, 这是由与我使用希捷Momentus XT的存储驱动器引起的问题. 这些都是通过从希捷固件更新了好一会儿前固定, 从那以后,该系统已经在很大程度上工作没有任何问题。... 阅读全文

0AMD VISION融合Premium徽标固定: AMD E350崩溃 & 无效的引导设备错误

我已经一年多了AMD的E350系统的, 我为我的主要用途 HTPC. 但是, 在这段时间我一直ocasional稳定性问题,其中系统将锁定, 重启, 并没有找到原发 硬盘. 起初,我把这个下到 硬盘 - 西格行动的Momentus XT的, 这被称为是不可靠的,当它第一次发布. 由于希捷但是发布的更新固件的驱动器似乎经营的罚款, 虽然我不能排除这种可能性. 我也更新了 BIOS 我的华硕E35M1-M Pro和更新的所有驱动程序,我能找到, 不完全RESOLV-ing的问题.

阅读全文

0AMD VISION融合Premium徽标BrazosTweaker: AMD的Brazos E350调教

作为普通读者都知道, 我的主要 HTPC 目前基于AMD的Brazos E350。我想说一个快速的感谢 半交流电流吃 其最近的一篇文章强调了优秀 BrazosTweaker 斯文Wittek。这个工具 (和它的兄弟姐妹FusionTweaker) 使P-国家的调整 (在低功耗模式下的电压) 布拉索斯和Llano的芯片, 就像 K10Stat, PhenomMsrTweaker, RMClock监视, CrystalCPUID 和其他人在过去所做的那样。引用SemiAccurate, “两种这些工具的主要目的是修改这些芯片内置P状态的电压和时钟分频器。”

该FusionTweaker效用仍然是所有报告都有点越野车, 但BrazosTweaker似乎可靠的给我。我极力推荐阅读半交流电流吃 文章,然后抓住的工具,如果你有一个的Brazos HTPC, 或笔记本电脑.

0AMD Radeon图形标志来自ATI安装的Mobility Radeon司机

更新资料: 催化剂移动驱动程序现在可以从ATi的多卡. (作为催化剂版本 10.3)

这似乎是很难获得合理了最新的驱动程序在许多笔记本电脑的ATI显卡芯片. 这是因为 原始设备制造商 问的ATi没有提供通用驱动程序直接向最终用户, 表面上是为了减少用户不被测试的驱动程序支持请求 OEM的. 这似乎是完全合理的, 但可悲的事实是最 OEM“唯一的更新一个新的笔记本型号司机几次,很快就放弃它,因为他们专注于下一代版本. 对于那些人试图更新他们的司机解决问题或获得新的功能没有明确的选择. 幸运的是,解决这个问题的方法.
阅读全文

0PC硬件CPU内存升级老K7S6A主板国防部

行, 所以这个技巧不会证明许多人有用, 但与原网站似乎已经消失我张贴的是要保持它活着.

如果你有一个精英团队 (ECS) K7S6A主板AMD的Socket A并且要通过从主板取出一个小元件升级到了“纯种”的Athlon XP处理器有可能.
阅读全文

Posts Tagged: amd

2Media Player Classic - Home Cinema LogoComparing madvr GPU performance

My current HTPC has an nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb with which I am able to upscale all content to 1080p with fairly high quality settings, and am also (just) able to playback 8k 60fps content downscaled to 1080p. However, I have long wondered what the benefits of a more powerful card might be on the ability to use higher settings. Sadly, no-one seems to provide any benchmarks for madvr, so how can cards be compared?
Read Full Article

0Asus E35M1-I Deluxe Wi-Fi AMD Fusion Mini-ITX MotherboardFixing stability issues with Asus E35M1-M Pro

The basis of my main HTPC is an AMD E350 Brazos in the form of an Asus E35M1-M Pro. I had quite a lot of problems with the system when I first built it, which were caused by issues with the Seagate Momentus XT storage drive I used. These were fixed a good while ago via firmware update from Seagate, and since then the system has largely worked without any issue…. Read Full Article

0AMD Vision Fusion Premium LogoFixed: AMD E350 crashes & invalid boot device error

I’ve had an AMD E350 system for over a year, which I use as my primary HTPC. However, in that time I’ve always had ocasional Stability issues where the system would lock up, reboot, and fail to find the primary HDD. At first I put this down to the HDD – a Seagate Momentus XT, which was known to be unreliable when it was first released. Since Seagate released update firmware however the drive has seemed to operate fine, although I couldn’t rule it out. I also updated the BIOS of my Asus E35M1-M Pro and updated all the drivers I could find, without fully resolving the issue.

Read Full Article

0AMD Vision Fusion Premium LogoBrazosTweaker: AMD Brazos E350 tweaker

As regular readers will know, my main HTPC is currently based on an AMD Brazos E350.  I’d like to say a quick thanks to SemiAccurate for their recent article highlighting the excellent BrazosTweaker by Sven Wittek.  This tool (and its sibling FusionTweaker) enable the tweaking of P-States (the voltage in low power mode) of Brazos and Llano chips, just like K10Stat, PhenomMsrTweaker, RMClock, CrystalCPUID and others have done in the past.  To quote SemiAccurate, “the main purpose of both these tools is to modify the voltages and clock dividers of the built-in P-States on these chips.”

The FusionTweaker utility is still somewhat buggy by all reports, but BrazosTweaker seems reliable to me.  I highly recommend reading the SemiAccurate article and then grabbing the tool if you have a Brazos HTPC, or laptop.

0AMD Radeon Graphics LogoInstalling Mobility Radeon drivers from ATi

Update: Catalyst Mobility drivers are now available for many cards from ATi. (as of Catalyst version 10.3)

It seems to be very difficult to obtain reasonably up-to-date drivers for the ATi graphics chips in many laptops. This is because the OEMs have asked ATi not to provide generic drivers direct to the end user, ostensibly to reduce support requests from users with drivers not tested by the OEM’s. This seems perfectly reasonable, but the sad fact is most OEM’s only update the drivers for a new laptop model a few times and soon abandon it as they concentrate on the next generation release. For those people trying to update their drivers to address a problem or to gain access to new features there are no clear options. Fortunately there are ways around this problem.
Read Full Article

0PC Hardware CPU RAM UpgradeOld K7S6A motherboard Mod

OK, so this tip wont prove useful to many people, but as the original site seems to have disappeared I’m posting it to keep it alive.

If you have an Elite Group (ECS) K7S6A motherboard for AMD Socket A and you want to upgrade to a “Thoroughbred” Athlon XP Processor it is possible by removing a single small component from the motherboard.
Read Full Article