文章标签: 袭击

0AMD VISION融合Premium徽标固定: AMD E350崩溃 & 无效的引导设备错误

我已经一年多了AMD的E350系统的, 我为我的主要用途 HTPC. 然而, 在这段时间我一直ocasional稳定性问题,其中系统将锁定, 重启, 并没有找到原发 硬盘. 起初,我把这个下到 硬盘 - 西格行动的Momentus XT的, 这被称为是不可靠的,当它第一次发布. 由于希捷但是发布的更新固件的驱动器似乎经营的罚款, although I could­n’t rule it out. 我也更新了 BIOS of my Asus E35M1‑M Pro and updated all the drivers I could find, 不完全RESOLV-ing的问题.

... 阅读全文

0存储空间微软的存储空间: 虚拟RAID适用于Windows 8?

微软的 史蒂夫西诺夫斯基 写了有关Windows的真正令人兴奋的新功能的详细文章 8 - 存储空间。我这里就不再赘述细节, 对于那些你可以直接去马口。不过,我会从一个家庭媒体服务器点指出一个重点线: “还有一个弹性属性, 所谓 平价, 其指导的存储空间来存储一些冗余信息一起包含在空间内的用户数据, 从而能够自动重建数据在物理磁盘故障的情况下,”对我, 这听起来像一个软件很多RAID5类似于所提供 UnRAID.  直到视窗 8 被释放,该技术全面审查的细节当然有些投机性的, 但我的文章的阅读使我相信,存储空间将使磁盘条带化, 在单磁盘故障的情况下奇偶校验。进一步, 它是合理的假设,该系统将与标准的非企业级硬盘工作而无需受到任何 兼容性问题.  最后, it is reas­on­able to assume that Stor­age Spaces will offer some of the per­form­ance bene­fits of hard­ware raid‑5 too. If you have a home serv­er with a lot of media and you want some redund­ancy, 没有巨大的成本, 那么这项技术听起来可能是完美的解决方案。由于微软!

0DVB逻辑规划一个新的联网家庭媒体设置

在未来的几个月里,我会买一个新的属性, 并去与我的新家, 我一直在阅读了很多关于如何我可能会集成一个新的家庭媒体设置。在最近几个月一些令人兴奋的新选择变得可用, 这最终使得那种设置的我​​一直期望的一种现实的可能性。... 阅读全文

1内部硬盘徽标硬件RAID和消费者的硬盘问题

A couple of years ago I was lucky enough to have the oppor­tun­ity to pur­chase a second hand hard­ware raid 5 卡 (一个槟榔 1220) 一个非常低的价格. Since then I have used the card along with sev­er­al sets of drives (ori­gin­ally 300gig, then 750gig and cur­rently 1Tb) in a ded­ic­ated serv­er PC as a large net­work file-store for the fam­ily’s music, pho­tos, 视频和后备.
... 阅读全文

Posts Tagged: raid

0AMD Vision Fusion Premium LogoFixed: AMD E350 crashes & invalid boot device error

I’ve had an AMD E350 system for over a year, which I use as my primary HTPC. However, in that time I’ve always had ocasional Stability issues where the system would lock up, reboot, and fail to find the primary HDD. At first I put this down to the HDD – a Seagate Momentus XT, which was known to be unreliable when it was first released. Since Seagate released update firmware however the drive has seemed to operate fine, although I couldn’t rule it out. I also updated the BIOS of my Asus E35M1-M Pro and updated all the drivers I could find, without fully resolving the issue.

Read Full Article

0Storage SpacesMicrosoft Storage Spaces: Virtual RAID for Windows 8?

Microsoft’s Steve Sinofsky has written a detailed article about a genuinely exciting new feature of Windows 8 – Storage Spaces.  I won’t repeat the details here, for those you can go straight to the horses mouth.  However I will point out a key line from a home media server point of view: “There’s another resiliency attribute, called parity, which directs Storage Spaces to store some redundancy information alongside user data contained within the space, thereby enabling automatic data reconstruction in the event of physical disk failure.”  To me, this sounds a LOT like a software RAID5 similar to that provided by UnRAID.  Until Windows 8 is released and the technology is fully reviewed the details are of course somewhat speculative, but my reading of the article leads me to believe that Storage Spaces will enable the striping of disks, with a parity in the event of single disk failure.  Further, it is reasonable to assume that this system will work with standard non-enterprise drives without suffering any compatibility issues.  Finally, it is reasonable to assume that Storage Spaces will offer some of the performance benefits of hardware raid-5 too.  If you have a home server with a lot of media and you want some redundancy, without huge cost, then this technology sounds like it might be the perfect solution.  Thanks Microsoft!

0DVB LogicPlanning a new networked home media setup

In the coming months I will be buying a new property, and to go with my new home, I’ve been reading up lots on how I might integrate a new home media setup.  In recent months several exciting new options have become available, which finally makes the sort of setup I have always desired a real possibility…. Read Full Article

1Inside HDD LogoHardware RAID and consumer HDD problems

A couple of years ago I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to purchase a second hand hardware raid 5 card (an Areca 1220) for a very low price. Since then I have used the card along with several sets of drives (originally 300gig, then 750gig and currently 1Tb) in a dedicated server PC as a large network file-store for the family’s music, photos, videos and back-ups.
Read Full Article