文章标签: HTPC

0PSU标志完美的HTPC电源 2020?

我最近有一个新的 GPU 为了我的 HTPC 它需要更换电源,因为旧电源不适合为 GPU 与 8 销 的PCIe 电力电缆. 该 HTPC 平均使用时间约为 6 每天的工作时间为15p / kWh,墙上的任何功率降低每年每瓦33p. 这不是一个很大的了解, 但是如果消耗量减少了几瓦,节省的电量就会增加.
Read Full Article

0真正的家庭影院的盛大

我一直有一个相当预算“家庭影院”设置 HTPC, 一个50“等离子 电视, 和 4.1 环绕声系统, 但是当我一年前搬到房子里,我发现我不再有主家庭居室的地方,以适应50“ 电视, 所以不得不改回旧的三星32“CRT的720p,我在各地买 2006. 房间里有一个小凹槽完美的大窗台,用于装配屏幕, 这样一个计划诞生了真正的家庭影院
Read Full Article

0闹钟标志保持你的HTPC时钟同步

我有一个长期存在的问题我 HTPC 它失去了一两分钟,每一天。如果我把它打开就结束周, 只有待机UTIL-ISED, 我发现它缺少启动的开始或结束 电视 由于有错误的时间计划。我试图修改Windows时间服务设置,使其定期更新, but this has­n’t worked. Thanks to an art­icle on Life­Hack­er I recently stumbled upon I’ve now had an accur­ate clock for a couple of weeks.… Read Full Article

0VLC标志播放BluRays用VLC

目前已在过去几天一直是一对夫妇有趣的文章在Anandtech的. 首先是一个回顾 廉价 CEC 设备 通过脉冲八其中希望信号的更多选择的到来 HTPC 遥控器. 更大的兴趣是 新闻一“黑客”的VLC 这使得商业的回放 (加密) BluRays. 每日构建VLC的 以来 1.2 包括蓝光播放支持. 所有你需要为它全面的功能是 AACS 密钥数据库, 快速谷歌应该提供一个.

0DVB逻辑规划一个新的联网家庭媒体设置

在未来的几个月里,我会买一个新的属性, 并去与我的新家, 我一直在阅读了很多关于如何我可能会集成一个新的家庭媒体设置。在最近几个月一些令人兴奋的新选择变得可用, 这最终使得那种设置的我​​一直期望的一种现实的可能性。... Read Full Article

0Antec的融合遥控HTPC机箱标志的HTPC GPU的比较

Anandtech的具有优良 文章比较 4 底端 GPU的对 HTPC.  这篇文章是广泛的,做的帧率时间解释问题的好工作, 化节奏检测, 电视图像和下拉以及比较 4 GPU的。由于我们不重新发明轮子相信 - 我们建议任何人建设 HTPC 设置阅读文章出发前.

2Windows Media Center的家庭e标志全7MC编解码器设置

我以前发布的几次关于7MC编解码器问题, 但我现在有一个解决方案,全面, 相当简单,都能正常工作。随着一些免费的编解码器和工具,你可以有充分的解码支持, DXVA, 字幕和梦幻般灵活的64位工作 (或32位) 媒体中心。下面的说明是针对x64版本, 但应该很好的工作在32位版本.
Read Full Article

Posts Tagged: htpc

0PSU LogoThe perfect HTPC power supply 2020?

I recently got a new GPU for my HTPC which required a replacement power supply as the old one wasn’t suitable for powering a GPU with an 8 pin PCIe power cable. The HTPC is in use for an average of around 6 hours per day and with electricity at 15p/kWh any reduction in power at the wall works out at 33p a year per Watt. This isn’t a big saving, but if consumption is reduced by several watts the saving can add up.
Read Full Article

0True home cinema for a grand

I’ve long had a “home cinema” setup with a fairly budget HTPC, a 50″ plasma TV, and a 4.1 surround system, but when I moved house a year ago I found I no longer had a place in the main family room to fit the 50″ TV, so had to revert back to the old Samsung 32″ 720p CRT that I bought in around 2006. The room has a large bay window with a little recess perfect for fitting a screen, so a plan was born for true home cinema
Read Full Article

0Alarm Clock LogoKeeping your HTPC clock in sync

I’ve had a long-standing issue with my HTPC where it loses a minute or two every day.  If I leave it switched on for weeks on end, with only standby utilised, I find that it starts missing the start or end of TV programmes due to having the wrong time.  I’ve tried modifying the windows time service settings to make it update regularly, but this hasn’t worked.  Thanks to an article on LifeHacker I recently stumbled upon I’ve now had an accurate clock for a couple of weeks…. Read Full Article

0VLC logoPlaying BluRays with VLC

There have been a couple of interesting articles on Anandtech in the last couple of days. First was a review of a cheap CEC device by Pulse-Eight which hopefully signals the arrival of more choice for HTPC remote controls. Of greater interest is the news of a “hack” for VLC which enables the play-back of commercial (encrypted) BluRays. Nightly builds of VLC since 1.2 include support for BluRay playback. All you need for it to fully function is an AACS keys database, a quick google should provide one.

0DVB LogicPlanning a new networked home media setup

In the coming months I will be buying a new property, and to go with my new home, I’ve been reading up lots on how I might integrate a new home media setup.  In recent months several exciting new options have become available, which finally makes the sort of setup I have always desired a real possibility…. Read Full Article

0Antec Fusion Remote HTPC Case LogoComparison of HTPC GPU’s

Anandtech has an excellent article comparing 4 bottom end GPU’s for HTPC’s.  The article is extensive and does a good job of explaining issues of framerate timing, cadence detection, telecining and pulldown as well as comparing the 4 GPU’s.  As we don’t believe in reinventing the wheel – we recommend anyone building a HTPC setup read the article before setting out.

2Windows Media Center eHome LogoFull 7MC codec setup

I’ve previously posted several times about codec issues on 7mc, but I’ve now got a solution that is comprehensive, fairly simple and works consistently.  With a few free codecs and utilities you can have full decoding support, DXVA, subtitles and fantastic flexibility working in 64bit (or 32bit) Media Center.  The following instructions are specific to the x64 edition, but should work just as well on the 32bit edition.
Read Full Article