0Внутри HDD ЛоготипКлонирование системного диска

Следующая работа на моих праздничных раундах технической поддержки была обновить ноутбук моего старика Жесткий диск чтобы новый SSD. В прошлом такие обновления, как правило, участвуют другие компоненты и необходимость новой установки окон, но с этим обновлением является лишь одним из компонентов, в ОС Windows 7 ПК, Я решил что настало время для нового расследования о возможности клонирования старого диска на новый

Есть различные платные продукты там, но я почти всегда находил варианты бесплатно или с открытым исходным кодом, которые часто являются более мощными, лучше документированы и лучше поддерживается. Я нашел ряд бесплатных опций, и после прочтения несколько замечаний остановились на выборе 2. Clonezilla, которая проходит с BootCD, и Macrium Reflect, который работает под управлением ОС Windows. As I had a spare PC which was already run­ning Win­dows I decided to use the lat­ter.

Установка включает в себя компоненты Windows PE, которые сделали это значительная скачать, но все это устанавливается без каких-либо проблем. Запуск программы представил возможность клонировать диск, который я выбрал. Я клонировали в полный 320Gb 7,200rpm WD Синий Жесткий диск на 480GB SSD. По полной я имею в виду Жесткий диск было около 2 Гб свободного, так что не было много, чтобы скопировать. Это произошло 1 час 21 минут. После клонирования я использовал окна управления дисками, чтобы расширить основной системный раздел на клона, чтобы заполнить оставшееся 150GB.

Обновление было завершено долбежные SSD в вакантным Жесткий диск пространство в ноутбуке. Система запустилась безупречно первый раз, с просьбой только одной перезагрузки после обнаружения нового оборудования. Ноутбук в вопрос не счастливо в использовании, с большим больше свободного пространства, и с огромным увеличением производительности. A very good res­ult.

Обновление июля 2018

If you need to first shrink the par­ti­tion that is mostly empty, but is too large to fit on the new drive this can be done with the built-in “diskmgmt.msc” tool. Сначала вам нужно дефрагментировать диск, чтобы переместить все файлы в начало диска. This can be done with a pro­gram called “Per­fect Disk” which has a free tri­al (fully func­tion­al) доступный.

Обновление сентября 2018

Sev­er­al sys­tem files may show up as “excluded” and may refuse to move. Это может быть исправлено. You must run “Per­fect Disk” on the sys­tem the drive is ori­gin­ally from. You need to turn off and delete vari­ous things as fol­lows…
1. Run clean­m­gr, select to clean up sys­tem files, отметьте все варианты и сделать чистую. Amongst oth­er things this removes tem­por­ary inter­net files
2. Turn off hiberna­tion in power man­age­ment
3. Выключите файл подкачки
4. Turn off and delete all sys­tem restore points
5. Run services.msc and turn off the win­dows search ser­vice

в заключение, and only if you still can­’t fully shrink, запустить проверку диска

Есть некоторые мысли самостоятельно? Побалуйте себя ниже, комментируя! Если вы хотите подписаться, пожалуйста, используйте ссылку подписаться на меню в верхнем правом углу. Вы также можете поделиться этим со своими друзьями с помощью социальных связей ниже. ура.

оставьте ответ

0Inside HDD LogoCloning a system disk

The next job on my fest­ive tech­nic­al sup­port rounds was to upgrade my old man’s laptop HDD to a new SSD. In the past such upgrades have usu­ally involved oth­er com­pon­ents and neces­sit­ated a fresh install of win­dows, but with this upgrade being just one com­pon­ent, to a Win­dows 7 PC, I decided time was ripe for a fresh invest­ig­a­tion of the pos­sib­il­ity of clon­ing the old drive onto the new

There are vari­ous paid products out there, but I have almost always found free or open-source altern­at­ives which are often more power­ful, bet­ter doc­u­mented and bet­ter sup­por­ted. I found a range of free options, and after read­ing a few com­ments settled on a choice of 2. CloneZ­illa, which runs from a bootcd, and Mac­ri­um Reflect, which runs under Win­dows. As I had a spare PC which was already run­ning Win­dows I decided to use the lat­ter.

The install­a­tion includes win­dows PE com­pon­ents which made it a size­able down­load but it all installed without any prob­lem. Run­ning the pro­gram presen­ted an option to clone the disk which I selec­ted. I cloned an full 320Gb 7,200rpm WD Blue HDD onto a 480Gb SSD. By full I mean the HDD had around 2Gb free, so there was a lot to copy. This took 1 hour 21 minutes. After clon­ing I used win­dows disk man­age­ment to expand the main sys­tem par­ti­tion on the clone to fill the remain­ing 150Gb.

The upgrade was com­pleted by slot­ting the SSD into the vacant HDD space in the laptop. The sys­tem booted flaw­lessly first time, request­ing just one reboot after detect­ing the new hard­ware. The laptop in ques­tion is no hap­pily in use, with lots more free space, and with a huge increase in per­form­ance. A very good res­ult.

Update July 2018

If you need to first shrink the par­ti­tion that is mostly empty, but is too large to fit on the new drive this can be done with the built-in “diskmgmt.msc” tool. First you will need to defrag the drive to move all the files to the start of the drive. This can be done with a pro­gram called “Per­fect Disk” which has a free tri­al (fully func­tion­al) avail­able.

Update Sept 2018

Sev­er­al sys­tem files may show up as “excluded” and may refuse to move. This can be fixed. You must run “Per­fect Disk” on the sys­tem the drive is ori­gin­ally from. You need to turn off and delete vari­ous things as fol­lows…
1. Run clean­m­gr, select to clean up sys­tem files, tick all the options and do a clean. Amongst oth­er things this removes tem­por­ary inter­net files
2. Turn off hiberna­tion in power man­age­ment
3. Turn off the page file
4. Turn off and delete all sys­tem restore points
5. Run services.msc and turn off the win­dows search ser­vice

Finally, and only if you still can’t fully shrink, run a disk check

Please send us your thoughts by commenting below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply