0内部硬盘徽标克隆系统盘

在我的节日技术支持回中的下一个任务是升级我的老男人的笔记本电脑 硬盘 到一个新的 固态硬盘. 在过去,这种升级通常都涉及其他组件和必要全新安装的Windows, 但这种升级是一个组成部分, 到Windows 7 个人计算机, 我决定时机已经成熟,克隆旧的驱动器到新的可能性重新调查

有各种付费产品在那里, 但我几乎总是找到免费或开源的替代品这往往是更强大, 更好地记录和更好的支持. 我发现了一个广泛的自由选择, 和阅读一些意见后结算的选择 2. Clonezilla的, 它运行从bootcd, and Macrium反映, 而在Windows下运行. 因为我有一个备用PC这是已经运行Windows,我决定使用后者.

安装包括Windows PE组件这使得它相当大的下载,但是这一切没有任何问题,安装. 运行程序提出了一个选项,以克隆我选择的磁盘. 我克隆一个完整的320GB 7200转WD蓝 硬盘 到480GB 固态硬盘. 通过全我的意思是 硬盘 有大约2GB可用, 所以有很多复制. 这发生 1 小时 21 分钟. 克隆后,我用Windows磁盘管理,扩大主系统分区上的克隆,以填补剩余的150GB.

此次升级是通过开槽完成 固态硬盘 到空 硬盘 在笔记本电脑空间. 该系统完美地启动第一次, 要求只有一个重启检测新硬件后,. 有问题的笔记本电脑是不愉快的使用, 有很多更多的自由空间, 并在性能上大幅增加. 一个非常好的结果.

2018 年 7 月更新

如果需要先收缩大部分为空的分区, 但是太大而无法安装在新驱动器上,这可以使用内置的“diskmgmt.msc”工具来完成. 首先,你需要碎片整理的驱动器中的所有文件移动到硬盘的开始. 这可以通过一个名为“Perfect Disk”的程序来完成,该程序有免费试用版 (功能齐全) 可得到.

2018 年 9 月更新

几个系统文件可能显示为“排除”并且可能拒绝移动. 这可以固定. 您必须在驱动器最初来自的系统上运行“完美磁盘”. 您需要关闭并删除各种内容,如下所示...
1. 运行 cleanmgr, 选择清理系统文件, 勾选所有的选项,并做一个干净的. 除其他外,这会删除临时 Internet 文件
2. 在电源管理中关闭休眠
3. 关闭页面文件
4. 关闭并删除所有系统还原点
5. 运行 services.msc 并关闭 windows 搜索服务

最后, 只有当你仍然不能完全收缩时, 运行磁盘检查

请通过下面的评论给我们你的想法! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Inside HDD LogoCloning a system disk

The next job on my fest­ive tech­nic­al sup­port rounds was to upgrade my old man’s laptop HDD to a new SSD. In the past such upgrades have usu­ally involved oth­er com­pon­ents and neces­sit­ated a fresh install of win­dows, but with this upgrade being just one com­pon­ent, to a Win­dows 7 PC, I decided time was ripe for a fresh invest­ig­a­tion of the pos­sib­il­ity of clon­ing the old drive onto the new

There are vari­ous paid products out there, but I have almost always found free or open-source altern­at­ives which are often more power­ful, bet­ter doc­u­mented and bet­ter sup­por­ted. I found a range of free options, and after read­ing a few com­ments settled on a choice of 2. CloneZ­illa, which runs from a bootcd, and Mac­ri­um Reflect, which runs under Win­dows. As I had a spare PC which was already run­ning Win­dows I decided to use the lat­ter.

The install­a­tion includes win­dows PE com­pon­ents which made it a size­able down­load but it all installed without any prob­lem. Run­ning the pro­gram presen­ted an option to clone the disk which I selec­ted. I cloned an full 320Gb 7,200rpm WD Blue HDD onto a 480Gb SSD. By full I mean the HDD had around 2Gb free, so there was a lot to copy. This took 1 hour 21 minutes. After clon­ing I used win­dows disk man­age­ment to expand the main sys­tem par­ti­tion on the clone to fill the remain­ing 150Gb.

The upgrade was com­pleted by slot­ting the SSD into the vacant HDD space in the laptop. The sys­tem booted flaw­lessly first time, request­ing just one reboot after detect­ing the new hard­ware. The laptop in ques­tion is no hap­pily in use, with lots more free space, and with a huge increase in per­form­ance. A very good res­ult.

Update July 2018

If you need to first shrink the par­ti­tion that is mostly empty, but is too large to fit on the new drive this can be done with the built-in “diskmgmt.msc” tool. First you will need to defrag the drive to move all the files to the start of the drive. This can be done with a pro­gram called “Per­fect Disk” which has a free tri­al (fully func­tion­al) avail­able.

Update Sept 2018

Sev­er­al sys­tem files may show up as “excluded” and may refuse to move. This can be fixed. You must run “Per­fect Disk” on the sys­tem the drive is ori­gin­ally from. You need to turn off and delete vari­ous things as fol­lows…
1. Run clean­m­gr, select to clean up sys­tem files, tick all the options and do a clean. Amongst oth­er things this removes tem­por­ary inter­net files
2. Turn off hiberna­tion in power man­age­ment
3. Turn off the page file
4. Turn off and delete all sys­tem restore points
5. Run services.msc and turn off the win­dows search ser­vice

Finally, and only if you still can’t fully shrink, run a disk check

Please send us your thoughts by commenting below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply