文章标签: 性能

0PC硬件CPU内存升级简单的方法可以让你的电脑速度更快

互联网上有很多关于如何调整 PC 性能的提示和建议. 其中一些有一些有用的提示, 但绝大多数用处不大, 要么是因为它们适用于错误的操作系统, 或者他们并不适用于您的设置, 或者是因为他们只是简单的错误. 当有人带来了PC对我说,它的速度太慢, 之前,我建议他们升级 (而始终是一个选项) 我快速查找了导致 PC 性能下降的主要原因. 以上 90% 执行下面详述的各个步骤的时间会带来显着的改进和快乐的 PC 用户.
阅读全文

0内部硬盘徽标加快媒体浏览器

在Hack7MC的一篇文章引起了我的眼睛几个月前, 但我才刚刚得到周围就可以跟进. 这个想法是由它的库迁移到低价加快Media Center中的媒体浏览器插件 USB 闪存驱动器, 它希望提供比普通硬盘驱动器更好的性能. 我做的第一件事是在我的桌面硬盘驱动器上测试我拥有的几个基于闪存的设备......
阅读全文

1Windows Media Center的家庭e标志加快WMP12 & 7MC媒体库数据库

一个与我的问题 HTPC 我才刚刚开始看的是如何用它来播放和管理我的大集合的音频 光盘的我已经刻意撕开 FLAC的. 该Xiph编解码器 (看到以前的文章 这里 and 这里) 使其能够在64位媒体中心播放FLACS, 但媒体库是令人难以置信的慢.
阅读全文

Posts Tagged: performance

0Media Browser LogoTweaking Media Browser Performance again

Last year I pos­ted about improv­ing the per­form­ance of Media Browser.  In the end that attempt yiel­ded dis­ap­point­ing res­ults.  How­ever, I’ve recently been exper­i­ment­ing with vari­ous ways of improv­ing per­form­ance as my lib­rary size increases.
Read Full Art­icle

0PC Hardware CPU RAM UpgradeSimple ways to make your PC much faster

There are lots of tips and advice out there on the inter­net about how to tweak the per­form­ance of your PC. Some of them have some use­ful tips, but the vast major­ity are of very little use, either because they are for the wrong oper­at­ing sys­tem, or they don’t apply to your setup, or because they’re just plain wrong. When someone brings a PC to me and says its too slow, before I advise them to upgrade it (and that is always an option) I have a quick look for sev­er­al things that are the lead­ing cause of slow PC per­form­ance. Over 90% of the time car­ry­ing out the vari­ous steps detailed below res­ults in a sub­stan­tial improve­ment and a happy PC user.
Read Full Art­icle

0Inside HDD LogoSpeeding up Media Browser

An art­icle on Hack7MC caught my eye a couple of months ago, but I have only just got around to fol­low­ing up on it. The idea is to speed up the Media Browser plu­gin for Media Cen­ter by mov­ing its lib­rary to a Cheap USB Flash drive, which hope­fully offers much bet­ter per­form­ance than nor­mal hard-disk drives. The first thing I did was test a couple of flash-based devices that I have against my desktop Hard­Drive…
Read Full Art­icle

1Windows Media Center eHome LogoSpeeding up WMP12 & 7MC media library database

One of the prob­lems with my HTPC that I have only just star­ted look­ing at is how to use it to play and man­age my large col­lec­tion of audio CD’s which I have painstak­ingly ripped to FLAC’s. The Xiph codecs (see pre­vi­ous art­icles here and here) make it pos­sible to play FLACs in 64bit media cen­ter, but the media lib­rary was incred­ibly slow.
Read Full Art­icle