0وسائل الإعلام شعار متصفحالتغيير والتبديل أداء متصفح وسائل الإعلام مرة أخرى

في العام الماضي نشرت لي حول تحسين أداء متصفح وسائل الإعلام.  في نهاية تلك المحاولة أسفرت عن نتائج مخيبة للآمال. لكن, لقد تم مؤخرا تجريب طرق مختلفة لتحسين الأداء وزيادة حجم بلدي مكتبة.

وقد أسفرت التغييرات المذكورة أعلاه بعض الفوائد, ولكن في الحقيقة كنت في البحث عن أكثر قليلا. في حين قياس جديدة USB فلاش ميموري راجعت حجم بلدي مخبأ وسائل الاعلام صورة المتصفح ولاحظت أنه قد نمت إلى حد كبير - إلى أكثر من 600 و, ويبلغ متوسط ​​حجم صورة عن 600K. ونظرا لحجم العرض نموذجية من الصور في السؤال هذا على ما يبدو ليس كثيرا، وكنت أتساءل ماذا يمكن عمله. تذكرت رؤية ما بعد عن الحد من ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت الصورة على TheHTPC, التي هي واحدة من بلوق يغذي وأظل نصف العين على بانتظام تماما، وقرر أن يحفر المقالة في مسألة يصل. وقد أسعدني أن أرى أن المؤلف (جون أخرى) وقد حاولت مختلف الأشياء التي كنت قد فعلت, وكان بعض النصائح ممتازة للحد من حجم الصورة.

  • إعادة ضغط جميع ملفات JPEG (في حالتي ل 80%).  هذا المحفوظة على 350meg
  • تغيير حجم جميع الصور غطاء فيلم (تابعت المشورة للاستخدام 600 × 400).  هذه حفظه 230meg إضافية.

وأود أن أردد جون من TheHTPC في تأييد عارض الصور FastStone للعمليات المذكورة أعلاه. أنها كانت خالية وسهل الاستخدام.

  • وقررت أيضا للحد من عدد من الخلفيات للفيلم الواحد إلى حد أقصى قدره 2. هذا المحفوظة إضافي (ضغط آخر) 60ميج. I يعتبر الحد الأقصى للتو 1, ولكن هذا من شأنه أن ينقذ فقط 14MB إضافية - التي قررت لا يستحق ذلك لحظة.

في المجموع لقد خفضت عدد من الصور عن طريق تقريبا 250, والحجم الإجمالي من 640mb.

  • راجعت أيضا لمعرفة ما إذا كانت أي الخلفيات أكبر من 1920 × 1080 مع نية تغيير حجم أي التي كانت. للأسف (أو بشكل معقول) كان لا شيء. لكني لم اكن قادرا على تحديد 4 فاسد (1كيلوبايت) ملفات خلفية وأنا أيضا إزالة.
  • لقد تحولت أيضا من "مقدمي استخدام الانترنت" في التكوين متصفح وسائل الإعلام (المركز الاعلامي داخل, لا فائدة بداية القائمة التكوين) ثابتة لا أتوقع هذا أن يكون له أي تأثير كما قلت بالفعل الكامل الفوقية البيانات التي أدير مع المركز الإعلامي ماستر

لا يزال لدي 189mb من PNGالصورة وقرر أن يحاول ضغط عليها مع مزيد من PNGOUTWin, التي اخترتها بناء على المقارنة بين مختلف أدوات ضغط بابوا نيو غينيا.  وعلى الرغم من المقارنة الأصلية إعطاء PNGOUT الأداء غير المواتية بدلا من حيث الوقت لاستكمال, لقد وجدت نسخة ويندوز, التي تم الأمثل لفي وحدة المعالجة المركزية متعددة النوى, أداء جيدا, استكمال معظم الصور في أقل من 10 ثواني, مع متوسط ​​ضغط إلى 94٪. استقراء لكل ما عندي من الصور هذا من شأنه أن ينقذ فقط 12MB. للأسف PNGOUTWin ليس مجانا, and I decided sav­ing 12mb just was­n’t worth pay­ing for.

عموما أنا خفضت الآن متوسط ​​حجم ملف في مجلد ImageCache بلدي إلى أقل من 220kb - فقط 37% متوسط ​​الأصلي. بمجرد إعادة بناء ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت بأكمله أتوقع (والأمل) هذا سيؤدي إلى حجم ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت الجديد من 250MB تحت, والتي ينبغي أن تقدم دفعة كبيرة للغاية السرعة.

أعتقد أننا قد غاب عن شيء? دعنا نعلم بتعليقك بالأسفل. إذا كنت ترغب في الاشتراك يرجى استخدام الرابط الاشتراك في القائمة في اعلى اليمين. يمكنك أيضا مشاركة هذا مع أصدقائك باستخدام الروابط الاجتماعية أدناه. في صحتك.

اترك رد

0Media Browser LogoTweaking Media Browser Performance again

Last year I posted about improving the performance of Media Browser.  In the end that attempt yielded disappointing results.  However, I’ve recently been experimenting with various ways of improving performance as my library size increases.

  • The sqlite performance of Media Browser is now noticeably better than when it was first enabled and I was very pleased with the results I got from enabling it with the new 2.2.8 release.
  • I will be experimenting with the result of moving the sqlite database file onto the RAM Drive I already use for my WMP database and will update this post accordingly

The above changes have yielded some benefits, but really I was in search of a bit more.  Whilst benchmarking a new USB Pen drive I checked the size of my media browser image cache and noticed that it had grown substantially – to over 600 meg, with an average image size of about 600k.  Given the typical display size of the images in question this seemed rather a lot and I wondered what else could be done.  I remembered seeing a post about reducing the image cache on TheHTPC, which is one of the blog feeds I keep a half-eye on quite regularly and decided to dig the article in question up.  I was delighted to see that the author (another Jon) has tried various of the things I had already done, and had some excellent advice for reducing image size.

  • Recompress all the JPEGs (in my case to 80%).  This saved over 350meg
  • Resize all the movie cover images (I followed the advice to use 600×400).  This saved an additional 230meg.

I would like to echo Jon of TheHTPC in endorsing FastStone Image Viewer for the above operations.  It was free and easy to use.

  • I also decided to limit the number of backdrops per movie to a maximum of 2.  This saved an additional (post compression) 60meg.  I considered reducing the maximum to just 1, but this would only save an additional 14mb – which I decided isn’t worth it for the moment.

In total I have reduced the number of images by approx 250, and the total size by 640mb.

  • I also checked to see if any backdrops were larger than 1920×1080 with the intention of resizing any that were.  Sadly (or sensibly) none were.  But I was able to identify 4 corrupt (1kb) backdrop files which I also removed.
  • I have also switched off “use internet providers” in the Media Browser config (inside media center, not the start menu config utility) altho I don’t expect this to have any effect as I already have complete meta-data that I manage with Media Center Master

I still have 189mb of PNG’s and decided to try compressing them further with PNGOUTWin, which I selected based on a comparison of various png compression tools.  Despite the original comparison giving PNGOUT rather unfavourable performance in terms of time to complete, I found the windows version, which has been optimised for multicore cpu’s, performed well, completing most images in under 10 seconds, with an average compression to 94%.  Extrapolated to all my images this would save just 12mb.  Sadly PNGOUTWin isn’t free, and I decided saving 12mb just wasn’t worth paying for.

Overall I have now reduced the average size of a file in my ImageCache folder to just under 220kb – only 37% the original average.  Once the entire cache is rebuilt I expect (and hope) this will result in a new cache size of under 250mb, which should offer a very substantial speed boost.

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply