2Бледная лунаPale Moon: Firefox расширены и в 64-битной

Я искал для 64-битных Firefox в течение нескольких лет, довольно много, так как Java и Flash Player стал доступен в 64-битной. Mozilla, кажется, не спешит прогрессировать минного поля nightlies в полной версии, но некоторые третьи стороны приняли открытый исходный код и он был скомпилирован для 64-битных. Я посмотрел на некоторые из них и лучший поддерживается и наиболее регулярно обновляется, кажется, называется сборки Pale Moon.

... Читать всю статью

1CoolerMaster Elite 335 PC CaseКонец регулярных падения цен ПК?

Я регулярно строить ПК для людей, и в последнее время, глядя на высоком конце спецификации для кого-то. я начал, как я часто делаю, смотря на то, что я получил за высокой конечной системы около года назад, чтобы увидеть, если она стоит двигаться вверх новое поколение, или если существенное падение в старой спецификации сделали это заманчиво повторить. В прошлом году старая система всегда была значительно дешевле, so I was quite surprised to find that this time it wasn’t. … Читать всю статью

1Media Player Classic - Домашние кинотеатры ЛоготипКак установить дистанционного управления прыжок ключи для MPC-HC

Как я уже описывал в прошлом, У меня есть несколько HTPC'Ы работает Windows Media Center. Я также использую MediaBrowser для Телевидение серия и фильмы разорвал с диска. Я обнаружил, что MediaBrowser работает намного лучше с внешним игрока, чем внутренний игроку - производительность, кажется, превосходит - так что я использую Media Player Classic Home Cinema. У меня также есть несколько элементов управления Media Center пульт дистанционного управления для использования с различными HTPCs, и один из наиболее часто используемых пар кнопок "скачка" или "пропустить" кнопки, которые в медиа-центре прыгают текущее воспроизведение вперед 30 секунд или назад по 30 секунд. Это действительно удобно для пропуска рекламы в записанные Телевидение.  Однако, в соответствии с настройками установки по умолчанию эти клавиши не работают при воспроизведении видео в MPC-HC.  После долгих проб и ошибок я наконец понял, правильную конфигурацию

... Читать всю статью

0Google удаляет Блокировка рекламы приложений: Получить их здесь

It seems that the formerly “do no evil” google have decided to remove all ad blocking apps from the Play Store. Fortunately it has always been possible to install apps directly from the APK files – as long as you can find them. The 3 most popular ad blocking apps are still available to download in apk format, all you need to do is enable the installing of apps from “unknown sources” somewhere in your phones settings.

... Читать всю статью

0Wordpress ЛоготипФиксация Богатые Фрагменты инструмент тестирования для микроданных

Над 2 лет назад я опубликовал статью о том, как исправить проблемы, связанные с темами WordPress, который не прошел Google Rich Snippets инструмент тестирования. С тех пор многое изменилось - WordPress и большинство тем имеют лучшую поддержку, HTML5 и CSS3 приехали, и Google, Yahoo и Bing собрались вместе и решили сосредоточиться на микроданных, через schema.org. В то время микроформатах казалось самым простым способом для разметки страницы, и инструмент тестирования имел наиболее полную поддержку для них. Переход к микроданных и изменений в WordPress требуется новую статью: это он!

... Читать всю статью

0Интернет эксплорер 9 логотипIE10 для Windows, 7 наконец, прибыл

Другой вопрос, который мы немного поздно, чтобы крышки является прибытие Интернет эксплорер 10 для ОС Windows 7 (и Сервер 2008 R2).  Как и в прошлых версиях, older OSes are being left behind with no support for Vista or XP, which are stuck on IE9 and IE8 respectively. If you have Windows 7 we recommend upgrading (даже если вы не используете IE) and of course there is no harm giving it a try. We’ll probably be sticking with Firefox and Chrome ourselves, но IE sometimes has its uses.

... Читать всю статью

0BBC HD ЛоготипBBC HD стать BBC2 HD

Я был немного медленно обходили к обновлению контента на сайте в последнее время, и эта новость была один элемент, который отстал. BBC объявили, что BBC HD должен быть заменен на BBC2 HD. Большинство контента на BBC HD был от BBC2 все равно, так что большинство заметит мало разницы, но ожидать новый логотип и незначительные изменения в программе линейки. Ожидаемая дата является переключение 6 утра во вторник 26 марта.

... Читать всю статью

5Wordpress ЛоготипAdsense объявления выше последнем абзаце поста

Вы, возможно, заметили, что мы подправили, как мы выводим наши объявления AdSense. Мы хотели, чтобы некоторые небольшие текстовые объявления только в нижней части каждой статьи, которые будут добавлены автоматически. Это заняло немного мастерить, но в конце концов мы разработали решение, которое хорошо работает и не похоже, чтобы сбить время обработки страницы много. Просто добавьте следующий код в файл functions.php вашей темы (не забудьте изменить свои идентификаторы AdSense) ... Читать всю статью

0Комментарий пузырьЛегко установить родителя WordPress комментарий

Как описано в журнале обновлений сайта, на некоторое время у нас была проблема с нашей темой, где не было возможности ответить на комментарий, так что ответ будет отображаться корректно в резьбовом образом. Мы не не устранили эту проблему, но остались со значительным количеством комментариев, которые действительно нуждаются в редактировании, так что легче увидеть, что они в ответ. В стандартной установке WordPress для этого необходимо идти в базу данных и редактирования там, которая является очень утомительным. Вместо, мы использовали некоторые простые функции, чтобы добавить опцию на страницу администратора комментарий-редактирования, установить комментарий родителя там. В конечном счете это будет развиваться в надлежащий плагин, чтобы включить эту функцию. На данный момент код находится ниже, просто добавьте его в functions.php вашей темы

... Читать всю статью

0AVStoDVDКак записать файлы на совместимом DVD-Video

As I’ve documented well on this blog I run all my Телевидение through a server and Windows Media Center. Occasionally I want to archive some recorded Телевидение to DVD. Не DVD дата-файлов, но видео в соответствии со стандартами DVD that will play in set top players. This isn’t always straight forward as proper DVD-диски have to conform to various standards, including being encoded in MPEG2 and having a PAL or NTSC resolution (480р или 576p). Most of what I have recorded is 1080p and I also have some 720p, и большую часть этого кодируется с использованием H.264. So turning these files into a standard DVD video means both recoding and resizing the videos…. Читать всю статью

0Alarm Clock LogoKeeping your HTPC clock in sync

I’ve had a long-standing issue with my HTPC where it loses a minute or two every day.  If I leave it switched on for weeks on end, with only standby utilised, I find that it starts missing the start or end of TV programmes due to having the wrong time.  I’ve tried modifying the windows time service settings to make it update regularly, but this hasn’t worked.  Thanks to an article on LifeHacker I recently stumbled upon I’ve now had an accurate clock for a couple of weeks…. Read Full Article

2pale moonPale Moon: Firefox enhanced and in 64bit

I’ve been looking for a 64bit Firefox for a couple of years now, pretty much since Java and Flash player became available in 64bit.  Mozilla seem in no hurry to progress the minefield nightlies into a full release, but several third parties have taken the open source code and compiled it for 64bit.  I’ve looked at several of these and the best supported and most regularly updated seems to be a build called Pale Moon.

Read Full Article

1CoolerMaster Elite 335 PC CaseThe end of regular PC price drops?

I regularly build PCs for people, and have recently been looking at a high end spec for someone.  I started, as I often do, by looking at what I’d got for a high end system about a year ago, to see if it was worth moving up the the new generation, or if a substantial drop in the older spec made it tempting to repeat.  In the past the year old system has always been substantially cheaper, so I was quite surprised to find that this time it wasn’t.  … Read Full Article

1Media Player Classic - Home Cinema LogoHow to set remote control jump keys for MPC-HC

As I’ve documented in the past, I have several HTPC’s running Windows Media Center.  I also use MediaBrowser for TV series and movies ripped from disk.  I’ve found that MediaBrowser works much better with an external player than the internal player – performance seems to be superior – so I use Media Player Classic Home Cinema.  I also have several Media Center remote controls for use with the various HTPCs, and one of the most frequently used pairs of buttons are the “jump” or “skip” buttons which in media center jump the current playback forward by 30 seconds or back by 30 seconds.  This is really handy for skipping adverts in recorded TV.  However, under default installation settings these keys don’t work when playing videos in MPC-HC.  After much trial and error I finally figured out the correct configuration

Read Full Article

0Google removes ad blocking apps: Get them here

It seems that the formerly “do no evil” google have decided to remove all ad blocking apps from the Play Store.  Fortunately it has always been possible to install apps directly from the APK files – as long as you can find them.  The 3 most popular ad blocking apps are still available to download in apk format, all you need to do is enable the installing of apps from “unknown sources” somewhere in your phones settings.

Read Full Article

0Wordpress LogoFixing Rich Snippets Testing Tool for Microdata

Over 2 years ago I published an article on how to fix problems with WordPress themes which didn’t pass the Google Rich Snippets Testing Tool. Since then lots has changed – WordPress and most themes have better support, HTML5 and CSS3 have arrived, and Google, Yahoo and Bing got together and decided to focus on Microdata, via schema.org. At the time microformats seemed the easiest way to mark up pages, and the testing tool had the most comprehensive support for these. The move to Microdata and the changes to WordPress required a new article: this is it!

Read Full Article

0Internet Explorer 9 LogoIE10 for Windows 7 finally arrives

Another item that we’re a bit late to cover is the arrival of Internet Explorer 10 for Windows 7 (and Server 2008 R2).  As with past releases, older OSes are being left behind with no support for Vista or XP, which are stuck on IE9 and IE8 respectively.  If you have Windows 7 we recommend upgrading (even if you don’t use IE) and of course there is no harm giving it a try.  We’ll probably be sticking with Firefox and Chrome ourselves, but IE sometimes has its uses.

Read Full Article

0BBC HD LogoBBC HD to become BBC2 HD

I’ve been a little slow getting round to updating content on the site recently, and this news was one item that got left behind.  The BBC have announced that BBC HD is to be replaced by BBC2 HD.  The majority of content on BBC HD was from BBC2 anyway, so most will notice little difference, but expect a new logo and minor changes to the programme line-up.  The expected switchover date is 6am on Tuesday 26th March.

Read Full Article

5Wordpress LogoAdsense ads above the last paragraph of a post

You may have noticed that we’ve tweaked how we display our adsense ads.  We wanted some small text-only ads near the bottom of each article, which would be added automatically.  This took a little bit of tinkering, but eventually we developed a solution which works well and doesn’t seem to knock page processing times much.  Simply add the following code to your theme’s functions.php (don’t forget to change your adsense IDs) … Read Full Article

0Comment bubbleEasily set the parent of a WordPress comment

As is documented in the site update log, for a while we had a problem with our theme where it wasn’t possible to reply to a comment so that the reply would appear correctly in a threaded way.  We have no fixed this problem, but have been left with a significant number of comments which really need editing so it is easier to see what they are in reply to.  With a standard wordpress install this requires going into the database and editing there, which is very tedious.  Instead, we’ve used some simple functions to add an option to the comment-edit admin page, to set the comment parent there.  Eventually this will be developed into a proper plugin to enable this functionality.  For now the code is below, just add it to your theme’s functions.php

Read Full Article