0المنبه شعارحفظ مدار الساعة HTPC الخاص بك في المزامنة

لقد كان قضية طويلة الأمد مع بلدي HTPC حيث يفقد مدة دقيقة أو اثنتين كل يوم. إذا أترك الأمر تحول لأسابيع على نهاية, مع فقط تستخدم الاستعداد, أجد أنه يبدأ في عداد المفقودين في بداية أو نهاية تلفزيون البرامج بسبب وجود الوقت الخطأ. لقد حاولت تعديل إعدادات خدمة ويندوز الوقت لجعله تحديثها بانتظام, ولكن هذا لم ينجح. بفضل مقالا عن يفهكر أنا تعثرت في الآونة الأخيرة على لاحت لي الآن ساعة دقيقة لبضعة أسابيع .... إقرأ المقال

2القمر الشاحبشاحب القمر: فايرفوكس تعزيز و64BIT

لقد كان يبحث عن 64BIT فايرفوكس لبضع سنوات حتى الآن, الى حد كبير منذ جافا وفلاش لاعب أصبحت متاحة في 64BIT. موزيلا يبدو في عجلة من أمره لتحقيق تقدم في nightlies حقل ألغام إلى الإفراج الكامل, ولكن اتخذت عدة أطراف ثالثة شفرة المصدر مفتوحة وتجميعها لأنها 64BIT. لقد بحثت في العديد من هذه وأفضل المعتمدة وتحديثها بانتظام معظم يبدو أن بناء يسمى شاحب القمر.

... إقرأ المقال

1كوولرماستر النخبة 335 حالة PCنهاية قطرات سعر PC العادية?

أبني بانتظام أجهزة الكمبيوتر للناس, ولقد تم مؤخرا النظر في المواصفات الراقية لشخص ما. بدأت, وأنا غالبا ما يفعلون, من خلال النظر في ما كنت قد حصلت لنظام الراقية قبل سنة تقريبا, لمعرفة ما إذا كان يستحق الارتقاء في الجيل الجديد, أو إذا جعلت انخفاض كبير في المواصفات القديمة من المغري لتكرار. في الماضي كان النظام القديم السنة دائما أرخص إلى حد كبير, لذلك أنا مندهش جدا أن نجد أن هذه المرة لم يكن. ... إقرأ المقال

1ميديا ​​بلاير كلاسيك - الصفحة الرئيسية سينما شعاركيفية تعيين مفاتيح التحكم عن بعد القفزة لMPC-HC

كما كنت وثقت في الماضي, لدي العديد HTPCالصورة تشغيل ويندوز ميديا ​​سنتر. أنا أيضا استخدام MediaBrowser ل تلفزيون افلام ومسلسلات انفجرت من القرص. لقد وجدت أن MediaBrowser تعمل على نحو أفضل بكثير مع لاعب خارجي من لاعب الداخلي - يبدو الأداء لتكون متفوقة - حتى يمكنني استخدام ميديا ​​بلاير كلاسيك هوم سينما. وأود أيضا أن لديك العديد من أجهزة التحكم عن بعد المركز الإعلامي للاستخدام مع HTPCs مختلف, واحد من الأزواج الأكثر استخداما من الأزرار هي "القفز" أو "تخطي" الأزرار التي في المركز الاعلامي القفز التشغيل الحالي إلى الأمام 30 ثوان أو إلى الوراء 30 ثواني. هذا هو مفيد حقا لتخطي الاعلانات في تسجيل تلفزيون.  ومع ذلك, ضمن إعدادات التثبيت الافتراضي هذه المفاتيح لا تعمل عند تشغيل ملفات الفيديو في MPC-HC.  بعد الكثير من التجربة والخطأ أنا برزت أخيرا التكوين الصحيح

... إقرأ المقال

0جوجل تزيل تطبيقات حجب الإعلان: الحصول عليها هنا

It seems that the formerly “do no evil” google have decided to remove all ad blocking apps from the Play Store. Fortunately it has always been possible to install apps directly from the APK files – as long as you can find them. The 3 most popular ad blocking apps are still available to download in apk format, all you need to do is enable the installing of apps from “unknown sources” somewhere in your phones settings.

... إقرأ المقال

0شعار ووردتحديد ريتش القصاصات أداة اختبار لالبيانات الجزئية

خلال 2 قبل سنوات نشرت مقالا حول كيفية إصلاح مشاكل مع وورد المواضيع التي لم يمر على ريتش أداة اختبار المقتطفات جوجل. منذ ذلك الوقت تغير الكثير - وورد ومعظم الموضوعات يكون دعم أفضل, وقد وصلت HTML5 و CSS3, وجوجل, حصلت ياهو وبنج معا، وقررت التركيز على البيانات الجزئية, عبر schema.org. في التنسيقات المصغرة الوقت بدا أسهل طريقة لوضع علامة على صفحة, وكانت أداة اختبار الدعم أشمل لهذه. وتأتي هذه الخطوة لالجزئية والتغيرات في ووردبريس يتطلب مادة جديدة: وهذا هو!

... إقرأ المقال

0إنترنت إكسبلورر 9 شعارIE10 لنظام التشغيل Windows 7 يصل في نهاية المطاف

بند آخر أننا متأخرا بعض الشيء لتغطية هو وصول إنترنت إكسبلورر 10 ويندوز 7 (وخادم 2008 R2).  كما هو الحال مع الإصدارات السابقة, ويجري يقم انظمة التشغيل القديمة وراء مع أي دعم لفيستا أو إكس بي, التي عالقون على IE9 و IE8 على التوالي. إذا كان لديك ويندوز 7 ننصحك بالترقية (حتى لو كنت لا تستخدم IE) وبالطبع ليس هناك ضرر يعطي هو محاولة. سنقوم ربما يكون الخلاف مع فايرفوكس وكروم أنفسنا, لكن IE أحيانا قد استخداماته.

... إقرأ المقال

0بي بي سي HD الشعاربي بي سي HD لتصبح BBC2 HD

I’ve been a little slow getting round to updating content on the site recently, and this news was one item that got left behind. The BBC have announced that BBC HD is to be replaced by BBC2 HD. The majority of content on BBC HD was from BBC2 anyway, so most will notice little difference, but expect a new logo and minor changes to the programme line-up. The expected switchover date is 6am on Tuesday 26th March.

... إقرأ المقال

5شعار ووردإعلانات AdSense أعلاه في الفقرة الأخيرة وظيفة

ربما لاحظتم أننا قد أنب كيف يمكننا عرض إعلانات AdSense لدينا. أردنا بعض الاعلانات التي تتضمن نصوصا الوحيد صغيرة بالقرب من الجزء السفلي من كل مادة, التي ستضاف تلقائيا. أخذ هذا قليلا من ترقيع, ولكن في نهاية المطاف وضعنا الحل الذي يعمل بشكل جيد، ولا يبدو أن يطرق مرات معالجة الصفحة من ذلك بكثير. ببساطة بإضافة التعليمة البرمجية التالية إلى functions.php موضوع الخاص بك (لا ننسى لتغيير معرفات AdSense الخاص بك) ... إقرأ المقال

0تعليق فقاعةضبط بسهولة والد ورد تعليق

كما تم توثيقه في سجل تحديث الموقع, لفترة من الوقت كان لدينا مشكلة مع موضوعنا حيث لم يكن من الممكن للرد على تعليق بحيث تظهر بشكل صحيح الرد بطريقة مترابطة. ليس لدينا إصلاح هذه المشكلة, ولكن قد تركت مع عدد كبير من التعليقات التي تحتاج إلى تحرير حقا ولذلك فمن السهل أن نرى ما هي عليه في الرد على. مع وورد القياسية تثبيت هذا يتطلب الخوض في قاعدة البيانات والتحرير هناك, وهو مملة جدا. بدلا من, استخدمنا بعض وظائف بسيطة لإضافة خيار لصفحة الإدارة تعليق-تحرير, لتعيين الأم التعليق هناك. في نهاية المطاف سيتم تطوير هذا إلى المساعد المناسب لتمكين هذه الوظيفة. في الوقت الراهن هو رمز أدناه, مجرد إضافته إلى functions.php موضوع الخاص بك

... إقرأ المقال

0Alarm Clock LogoKeeping your HTPC clock in sync

I’ve had a long-standing issue with my HTPC where it loses a minute or two every day.  If I leave it switched on for weeks on end, with only standby utilised, I find that it starts missing the start or end of TV programmes due to having the wrong time.  I’ve tried modifying the windows time service settings to make it update regularly, but this hasn’t worked.  Thanks to an article on LifeHacker I recently stumbled upon I’ve now had an accurate clock for a couple of weeks…. Read Full Article

2pale moonPale Moon: Firefox enhanced and in 64bit

I’ve been looking for a 64bit Firefox for a couple of years now, pretty much since Java and Flash player became available in 64bit.  Mozilla seem in no hurry to progress the minefield nightlies into a full release, but several third parties have taken the open source code and compiled it for 64bit.  I’ve looked at several of these and the best supported and most regularly updated seems to be a build called Pale Moon.

Read Full Article

1CoolerMaster Elite 335 PC CaseThe end of regular PC price drops?

I regularly build PCs for people, and have recently been looking at a high end spec for someone.  I started, as I often do, by looking at what I’d got for a high end system about a year ago, to see if it was worth moving up the the new generation, or if a substantial drop in the older spec made it tempting to repeat.  In the past the year old system has always been substantially cheaper, so I was quite surprised to find that this time it wasn’t.  … Read Full Article

1Media Player Classic - Home Cinema LogoHow to set remote control jump keys for MPC-HC

As I’ve documented in the past, I have several HTPC’s running Windows Media Center.  I also use MediaBrowser for TV series and movies ripped from disk.  I’ve found that MediaBrowser works much better with an external player than the internal player – performance seems to be superior – so I use Media Player Classic Home Cinema.  I also have several Media Center remote controls for use with the various HTPCs, and one of the most frequently used pairs of buttons are the “jump” or “skip” buttons which in media center jump the current playback forward by 30 seconds or back by 30 seconds.  This is really handy for skipping adverts in recorded TV.  However, under default installation settings these keys don’t work when playing videos in MPC-HC.  After much trial and error I finally figured out the correct configuration

Read Full Article

0Google removes ad blocking apps: Get them here

It seems that the formerly “do no evil” google have decided to remove all ad blocking apps from the Play Store.  Fortunately it has always been possible to install apps directly from the APK files – as long as you can find them.  The 3 most popular ad blocking apps are still available to download in apk format, all you need to do is enable the installing of apps from “unknown sources” somewhere in your phones settings.

Read Full Article

0Wordpress LogoFixing Rich Snippets Testing Tool for Microdata

Over 2 years ago I published an article on how to fix problems with WordPress themes which didn’t pass the Google Rich Snippets Testing Tool. Since then lots has changed – WordPress and most themes have better support, HTML5 and CSS3 have arrived, and Google, Yahoo and Bing got together and decided to focus on Microdata, via schema.org. At the time microformats seemed the easiest way to mark up pages, and the testing tool had the most comprehensive support for these. The move to Microdata and the changes to WordPress required a new article: this is it!

Read Full Article

0Internet Explorer 9 LogoIE10 for Windows 7 finally arrives

Another item that we’re a bit late to cover is the arrival of Internet Explorer 10 for Windows 7 (and Server 2008 R2).  As with past releases, older OSes are being left behind with no support for Vista or XP, which are stuck on IE9 and IE8 respectively.  If you have Windows 7 we recommend upgrading (even if you don’t use IE) and of course there is no harm giving it a try.  We’ll probably be sticking with Firefox and Chrome ourselves, but IE sometimes has its uses.

Read Full Article

0BBC HD LogoBBC HD to become BBC2 HD

I’ve been a little slow getting round to updating content on the site recently, and this news was one item that got left behind.  The BBC have announced that BBC HD is to be replaced by BBC2 HD.  The majority of content on BBC HD was from BBC2 anyway, so most will notice little difference, but expect a new logo and minor changes to the programme line-up.  The expected switchover date is 6am on Tuesday 26th March.

Read Full Article

5Wordpress LogoAdsense ads above the last paragraph of a post

You may have noticed that we’ve tweaked how we display our adsense ads.  We wanted some small text-only ads near the bottom of each article, which would be added automatically.  This took a little bit of tinkering, but eventually we developed a solution which works well and doesn’t seem to knock page processing times much.  Simply add the following code to your theme’s functions.php (don’t forget to change your adsense IDs) … Read Full Article

0Comment bubbleEasily set the parent of a WordPress comment

As is documented in the site update log, for a while we had a problem with our theme where it wasn’t possible to reply to a comment so that the reply would appear correctly in a threaded way.  We have no fixed this problem, but have been left with a significant number of comments which really need editing so it is easier to see what they are in reply to.  With a standard wordpress install this requires going into the database and editing there, which is very tedious.  Instead, we’ve used some simple functions to add an option to the comment-edit admin page, to set the comment parent there.  Eventually this will be developed into a proper plugin to enable this functionality.  For now the code is below, just add it to your theme’s functions.php

Read Full Article