Теги: Firefox

2Бледная лунаPale Moon: Firefox расширены и в 64-битной

Я искал для 64bit Firefox в течение нескольких лет, довольно много, так как Java и Flash Player стала доступна в 64-битной. Mozilla, кажется, не спешат прогрессирует минное полое nightlies в полное освобождение, но несколько третьих стороны приняли открытый исходный код и скомпилированы для 64-битного. Я посмотрел на некоторые из них и лучше поддерживается и наиболее регулярно обновляется, кажется, накопление называется Pale Moon.

... Читать всю статью

0Интернет эксплорер 9 логотипIE10 для Windows, 7 наконец, прибыл

Другой вопрос, что мы немного поздно крышки прибытие Интер-сеть Проводник 10 для окнах 7 (и сервер 2008 R2).  Как и в прошлых версиях, старшего ОС остаются позади без поддержки Vista, или XP, которые застряли на IE9 и IE8 соответственно. Если у вас есть Windows, 7 мы рекомендуем модерни-Ing (даже если вы не используете IE) и, конечно, нет никакого вреда придав ему попробовать. Мы, вероятно, будем придерживаться Firefox и Chrome самого, но IE иногда имеет свои преимущества.

... Читать всю статью

0Программа проверки орфографии - Правописание полицииУстановите орфографии для вашего браузера

Позвольте мне начать с вступительным-сии: Я один из тех педантов на Facebook, кто любит, чтобы исправить орфографию, знаки пунктуации и грамматики. Некоторые из вас будут думать, что это вполне разумно, в то время как другие, вероятно, хотите объяснение. Если вы один из последних читать дальше.

Простой факт состоит в том, что как социальный видов наше существование зависит от связи, тем яснее, тем лучше. Когда их единственный контакт с вами виртуально другие люди будут судить о вас на основе того, что доступно для них - в том числе и ваш SPG.  Я соответствует норме написания на Face-книги для 2 РЕАС дополнений: 1. потому что я учитель, так это привычка; 2. потому что с современными веб-браузерами не достаточно просто нет оправдания за неправильного написания. Так, чтобы помочь каждому-один, вот краткое руководство для включения автоматического «Microsoft слово, как» проверки орфографии в вашем веб-браузере ...

... Читать всю статью

0HTML5 ЛоготипHTML5 спецификации закончил и опубликовал!

В конце концов, the W3C опубликовал окончательный Спецификация HTML5DIY Media Home уже написано закодированы в HTML5, но завершение описании не означает, что соблюдение HTML5 уже не движущейся цели либо для нас, или же производители браузеров. Надеюсь, все основные игроки будут предоставлять полностью HTML5 браузеры, совместимые в ближайшее время. В то же время мы будем работать, чтобы обеспечить наш сайт полностью соответствует окончательной спецификации.

... Читать всю статью

0окна 8 логотипЕще три удары по ОС Windows 8

В случае, если в метро UI нерепеллент достаточно, Microsoft уже признать-Тед 3 больше вещей, которые должны заставить тех, кто рассматривает Окна 8 подумай дважды.… Читать всю статью

0Antec Fusion Remote HTPC Дело ЛоготипОбновления марта-2012

Там были довольно много обновлений в марте, что мы не имели времени, чтобы написать о, Ниже приводится краткий обзор ... Читать всю статью

0Antec Fusion Remote HTPC Дело ЛоготипРазличные HTPC, связанные обновления

There haven’t been any par­ticuarly note­worthy devel­op­ments in the HTPC world lately, and I’ve been very busy at work so ther haven’t been as many art­icles pub­lished. What fol­lows is a brief round-up of updates that I haven’t yet had time to write about.

... Читать всю статью

2Mozilla Firefox ЛоготипУдаление Firefox плагины, аддоны & Расширения

Почти 18 месяцев назад я написал короткую записку о том, как удалить CER-TAIN противопожарной лиса PLU-джины, аддоны и переросшего которые не имеют кнопку «удалить» в менеджере дополнений. Я обновил и добавил к первоначальному списку, и будет продолжать добавлять какие-либо дополнительные плагины я встречаю здесь. В случае сомнений не существует, как правило, никакого вреда, оставив или удалив все плагины, addons or exten­sions. I advise remov­ing all of those that you don’t use as they are using memory and pro­cessing resources and slow fire­fox down. In some cases the sta­bil­ity of the browser can even be under­mined by plu­gins.… Читать всю статью

2Mozilla Firefox ЛоготипFirefox 4 исправления MSN Messenger ошибка

I was so pleased upon upgrad­ing to Fire­fox 4 to no longer have Win­dows Live Mes­sen­ger crash­ing the browser every time I opened Hot­mail and had an act­ive con­ver­sa­tion win­dow. I don’t know if it was Microsoft or Fire­fox at fault but the prob­lem seems to have gone away now.

I’m less pleased, однако, that two of my plug-ins for the pre­vi­ous ver­sion aren’t yet sup­por­ted. Then again, one of those is old and sel­dom used and the oth­er (IE Tab) should fol­low in time.

Posts Tagged: firefox

2pale moonPale Moon: Firefox enhanced and in 64bit

I’ve been look­ing for a 64bit Fire­fox for a couple of years now, pretty much since Java and Flash play­er became avail­able in 64bit.  Moz­illa seem in no hurry to pro­gress the mine­field night­lies into a full release, but sev­er­al third parties have taken the open source code and com­piled it for 64bit.  I’ve looked at sev­er­al of these and the best sup­por­ted and most reg­u­larly updated seems to be a build called Pale Moon.

Read Full Art­icle

0Internet Explorer 9 LogoIE10 for Windows 7 finally arrives

Anoth­er item that we’re a bit late to cov­er is the arrival of Inter­net Explorer 10 for Win­dows 7 (and Serv­er 2008 R2).  As with past releases, older OSes are being left behind with no sup­port for Vista or XP, which are stuck on IE9 and IE8 respect­ively.  If you have Win­dows 7 we recom­mend upgrad­ing (even if you don’t use IE) and of course there is no harm giv­ing it a try.  We’ll prob­ably be stick­ing with Fire­fox and Chrome ourselves, but IE some­times has its uses.

Read Full Art­icle

0Spell Checker - Spelling PoliceInstall a spellchecker for your browser

Let me start with an admis­sion: I’m one of those ped­ants on Face­book who likes to cor­rect your spelling, punc­tu­ation and gram­mar.  Some of you will think this is per­fectly reas­on­able, whilst oth­ers will prob­ably want an explan­a­tion.  If you are one of the lat­ter read on.

The simple fact is that as a social spe­cies our exist­ence depends on com­mu­nic­a­tion, the clear­er the bet­ter.  When their only con­tact with you is vir­tu­al oth­er people will make judge­ments about you based on what is avail­able to them — includ­ing your SPG.  I cor­rect spellings on Face­book for 2 reas­ons: 1. because I’m a teach­er so it’s a habit; 2. because with mod­ern web-browsers there is quite simply no excuse for incor­rect spelling.  So, to help every­one, here is a quick guide to enabling an auto­mat­ic ‘Microsoft word like” spell-check­er in your web-browser…

Read Full Art­icle

0HTML5 LogoHTML5 spec finished and published!

At long last, the W3C has pub­lished the final HTML5 spe­cific­a­tionDIY Media Home is already writ­ten coded in HTML5, but the final­isa­tion of the spe­cific­a­tion means that HTML5 com­pli­ance is no longer a mov­ing tar­get for either us, or the browser makers.  Hope­fully all the main play­ers will provide fully HTML5 com­pli­ant browsers soon.  In the mean­time we’ll be work­ing to ensure our site is fully com­pli­ant with the final spec.

Read Full Art­icle

2Mozilla Firefox LogoRemoving Firefox plugins, addons & extensions

Nearly 18 months ago I wrote a brief note about how to remove cer­tain fire­fox plu­gins, addons and exten­sions which don’t have a “remove” but­ton in the Add-ons man­ager.  I have updated and added to the ori­gin­al list, and will con­tin­ue to add any fur­ther plu­gins I encounter here.  If in doubt there is usu­ally no harm done by leav­ing or remov­ing any plu­gins, addons or exten­sions.  I advise remov­ing all of those that you don’t use as they are using memory and pro­cessing resources and slow fire­fox down.  In some cases the sta­bil­ity of the browser can even be under­mined by plu­gins.… Read Full Art­icle

2Mozilla Firefox LogoFirefox 4 fixes MSN Messenger bug

I was so pleased upon upgrad­ing to Fire­fox 4 to no longer have Win­dows Live Mes­sen­ger crash­ing the browser every time I opened Hot­mail and had an act­ive con­ver­sa­tion win­dow.  I don’t know if it was Microsoft or Fire­fox at fault but the prob­lem seems to have gone away now.

I’m less pleased, how­ever, that two of my plug-ins for the pre­vi­ous ver­sion aren’t yet sup­por­ted.  Then again, one of those is old and sel­dom used and the oth­er (IE Tab) should fol­low in time.