منشورات متعلقة: إنترنت إكسبلورر

0إنترنت إكسبلورر 9 شعارIE10 لنظام التشغيل Windows 7 يصل في نهاية المطاف

عنصر آخر أننا تأخرنا قليلا لالغطاء وصول بين صافي إكسبلورر 10 لوين dows 7 (وخادم 2008 R2).  كما هو الحال مع الإصدارات السابقة, يتم ترك أنظمة تشغيل كبار السن وراء مع عدم وجود دعم لفيستا أو إكس بي, التي عالقون على IE9 وIE8 على التوالي. إذا كان لديك ويندوز 7 نحن التوصيتين تحسن ارتقاء جي (حتى لو كنت لا تستخدم IE) وبالطبع ليس هناك ضرر يعطي هو محاولة. سنقوم ربما يكون الخلاف مع فايرفوكس وكروم أنفسنا, لكن IE في بعض الاحيان لديه استخداماته.

... إقرأ المقال

0مدقق املائي - الشرطة إملائيتثبيت المدقق الإملائي لمتصفحك

اسمحوا لي أن أبدأ مع admis سيون: أنا واحد من أولئك أدعياء في الفيسبوك الذي يحب لتصحيح الإملاء الصحيح, علامات الترقيم وقواعد اللغة. البعض منكم سوف أعتقد أن هذا هو معقول تماما, في حين أن الآخرين سوف ربما تريد تفسيرا لذلك. إذا كنت واحدا من هؤلاء على قراءة.

والحقيقة البسيطة هي أن كنوع الاجتماعية يعتمد وجودنا على الاتصالات, أكثر وضوحا كلما كان ذلك أفضل. عندما الاتصال الوحيد معكم هو الظاهري الآخرين وإصدار الأحكام عنك بناء على ما هو متاح لهم - بما في ذلك الخاصة بك SPG.  هجاء أنا كو المستطيل على وجه الكتاب ل 2 REAS فيرفكس: 1. لأن أنا مدرس لذلك هو العادة; 2. لأنه مع متصفحات الويب الحديثة هو بكل بساطة لا يوجد عذر لهجاء غير صحيح. وبالتالي, لمساعدة كل واحد, هنا هو دليل سريع لتمكين و"مايكروسوفت وورد التلقائية مثل" المدقق الإملائي في متصفح الويب الخاص بك ...

... إقرأ المقال

0HTML5 شعارHTML5 المواصفات الانتهاء، ونشرت!

أخيرا طويلة, ال W3C وقد نشرت نهائي مواصفات HTML5DIY وسائل الإعلام الرئيسية وبالفعل مكتوبة مشفرة في HTML5, ولكن وضع الصيغة النهائية للمواصفات يعني أن الامتثال HTML5 لم يعد هدف متحرك إما لنا, أو صانعي المتصفح. نأمل كل اللاعبين الرئيسيين سيوفر متصفحات متوافقة تماما HTML5 قريبا. في غضون ذلك سنعمل لضمان موقعنا متوافق تماما مع المواصفات النهائية.

... إقرأ المقال

1إنترنت إكسبلورر 9 شعارإنترنت إكسبلورر 9 - أفضل من توقع الكثيرون?

مجرد وظيفة سريعة, يبدو أن مايكروسوفت جعلت أخيرا متصفح الويب معقول, أو على الأقل الناس في يبدو توم الأجهزة أن أعتقد ذلك.  ما زلت أتطلع إلى فايرفوكس 4, وتأمل موزيلا سيلقي 64bit نسخة كما وعدت, ولكن قليلا من المنافسة من (لا يزال) اللاعب المهيمن في السوق المتصفح لا يمكن أن يكون شيئا سيئا.

1موزيلا حقول الألغام إلى x64القضية لمتصفحات إلى x64?

لقد تم مؤخرا باستخدام فايرفوكس 4 64prebeta قليلا, also known as Mine­field. I thought it would be inter­est­ing to com­pare vari­ous browsers to see if this sup­ports my feel­ing that Mine­field is the fast­est browser I’ve used. The con­clu­sions are quite inter­est­ing. I will con­tin­ue to update this table as new ver­sions are released
... إقرأ المقال

0فلاش فلف شعاراللعب في FLV تحميل

وقد أتيحت لي مؤخرا مشكلة مع 2 أجهزة الكمبيوتر والتي ظهرت ليتم تكوينه مماثل, ولكن في حين يمكن لأحد أن يلعب FLV تحميل من يوتيوب, ستفشل الآخر. بعض FLVs أخرى لعبت موافق على نظامي. بعد الكثير من إجراء مزيد من التحقيق اكتشفت أن النسخة اكتف من مشغل الفلاش على 1 من جهاز كمبيوتر كان يصل إلى تاريخ, لكن من ناحية أخرى لم يكن.
... إقرأ المقال

0إنترنت إكسبلورر 9 شعارغير المراقب IE7 & IE8 أثناء إعداد Windows XP

على مر السنين لقد خلق عدد غير قليل من أقراص تثبيت ويندوز غير المراقب. كان واحدا من اصعب المشاكل لحلها كيفية تثبيت برنامج Internet Explorer 7 (و الأن 8 ) أثناء الإعداد دون التسبب في مشاكل ما بعد الإعداد. The prob­lem is caused by the way the install­a­tion routine cre­ates files in the dllcache which get over-writ­ten by win­dows setup.
... إقرأ المقال

0إنترنت إكسبلورر 9 شعاركيف لإطلاق برامج HTML أساس ملء الشاشة

لقد طلب مني مؤخرا إذا كان بإمكاني نسخ الموارد التعليمية من القرص المضغوط-ROM على جهاز كمبيوتر محمول. هذا البرنامج بالذات هو في الغالب HTML مع بعض أشرطة الفيديو جزءا لا يتجزأ من. كانت هناك 2 prob­lems with run­ning it from a loc­al short­cut.
1. تحذيرات أمان Internet Explorer
2. يتم تشغيل نافذة ملء الشاشة نافذة المتصفح الأم التي ثم يجلس على قمة إطار كامل الشاشة على أن تكون مغلقة عند خرجت من نافذة كامل الشاشة
Both of these are only annoy­ances rather than crit­ic­al fail­ures, لكن حلا كاملا يتضمن تحديد هذا النوع من الأشياء. إيجاد حل وصعبة بعض الشيء, ولكن بمجرد حل قدمت نفسها كان بسيطا جدا.

... إقرأ المقال

Posts Tagged: internet explorer

0Internet Explorer 9 LogoIE10 for Windows 7 finally arrives

Another item that we’re a bit late to cover is the arrival of Internet Explorer 10 for Windows 7 (and Server 2008 R2).  As with past releases, older OSes are being left behind with no support for Vista or XP, which are stuck on IE9 and IE8 respectively.  If you have Windows 7 we recommend upgrading (even if you don’t use IE) and of course there is no harm giving it a try.  We’ll probably be sticking with Firefox and Chrome ourselves, but IE sometimes has its uses.

Read Full Article

0Spell Checker - Spelling PoliceInstall a spellchecker for your browser

Let me start with an admission: I’m one of those pedants on Facebook who likes to correct your spelling, punctuation and grammar.  Some of you will think this is perfectly reasonable, whilst others will probably want an explanation.  If you are one of the latter read on.

The simple fact is that as a social species our existence depends on communication, the clearer the better.  When their only contact with you is virtual other people will make judgements about you based on what is available to them – including your SPG.  I correct spellings on Facebook for 2 reasons: 1. because I’m a teacher so it’s a habit; 2. because with modern web-browsers there is quite simply no excuse for incorrect spelling.  So, to help everyone, here is a quick guide to enabling an automatic ‘Microsoft word like” spell-checker in your web-browser…

Read Full Article

0HTML5 LogoHTML5 spec finished and published!

At long last, the W3C has published the final HTML5 specificationDIY Media Home is already written coded in HTML5, but the finalisation of the specification means that HTML5 compliance is no longer a moving target for either us, or the browser makers.  Hopefully all the main players will provide fully HTML5 compliant browsers soon.  In the meantime we’ll be working to ensure our site is fully compliant with the final spec.

Read Full Article

1Internet Explorer 9 LogoInternet Explorer 9 – Better than many expected?

Just a quick post, it seems that Microsoft have finally made a reasonable web browser, or at least the folks at Tom’s Hardware seem to think so.  I’m still looking forward to Firefox 4, and hoping Mozilla will deliver a 64bit version as promised, but a bit of competition from the (still) dominant player in the browser market can’t be a bad thing.

1Mozilla Minefield x64The case for x64 browsers?

I’ve recently been using Firefox 4 64bit prebeta, also known as Minefield.  I thought it would be interesting to compare various browsers to see if this supports my feeling that Minefield is the fastest browser I’ve used.  The conclusions are quite interesting.  I will continue to update this table as new versions are released
Read Full Article

0Flash Flv LogoPlaying downloaded FLV’s

I recently had a problem with 2 PCs which appeared to be configured identically, but whilst one would play a FLV downloaded from youtube, the other would fail. Some other FLVs played OK on both systems. After much further investigation I discovered that the activeX version of flash player on 1 of the PC’s was up-to-date, but on the other was not.
Read Full Article

0Internet Explorer 9 LogoUnattended IE7 & IE8 during Windows XP setup

Over the years I’ve created quite a few unattended Windows installation disks. One of the toughest problems to solve has been how to install Internet Explorer 7 (and now 8 ) during setup without causing post-setup problems. The problem is caused by the way the installation routine creates files in the dllcache which get over-written by windows setup.
Read Full Article

0Internet Explorer 9 LogoHow to launch HTML based programs fullscreen

I was asked recently if I could copy a teaching resource from a CD-ROM onto a laptop computer. This particular program is mostly HTML with some embedded videos. There were 2 problems with running it from a local shortcut.
1. Internet Explorer security warnings
2. The full-screen window is launched by a parent browser window which then sits on top of the full screen window and has to be closed when the full screen window is exited
Both of these are only annoyances rather than critical failures, but a complete solution involves fixing these kind of things. Finding a solution was a little tricky, but once the solution presented itself it was very simple.

Read Full Article