文章标签: 固件

2廉价的WiFi SmartPlugs与SmartThings

SmartThings兼容的智能插头烦人昂贵 - 通常约为£40. 这是远太昂贵考虑购买很多的. 然而有无线网络连接插头可以在网上约10£不正式与SmartThings工作. 他们中的大多数都是基于ESP8266芯片可与新固件将与SmartThings工作被重新刷新上. 下面我记录我的考验和磨难与黑客这些插头
... 阅读全文

2内部硬盘徽标修复了问题,希捷Momentus XT

我已经与新的希捷Momentus XT硬盘的问题在我的最新 HTPC.  该PC每隔锁定了 48 小时左右 (这可能为待机已涉及), 偶尔地干, 并在重新启动往往会拒绝提供有关失踪启动设备的错误引导, 这只能在固定用硬电源循环。有一个 对于驱动器SD25固件更新 但这并没有解决问题。然而, 之后我在Windows中更改电源管理设置 7 永不降速的硬盘, 这些问题都走了。成功!

更新 (14-九月 - 2011).  狮吃已经发布 固件SD28.  有报道说,这修复了几个问题,是一个值得更新.

2赫利俄斯NeoDigits标志NeoDigits / 太阳神网络媒体播放器

我最近有导致复活我的老NeoDigits赫利俄斯X3000网络媒体播放器, 并注意到太阳神已经死亡。可悲的是,这意味着链接到他们的软件和固件不再可用。谢谢 治疗Srivasta孔 and 肖恩在myce 我能找到ALTERN-AT-IVE链接, 虽然作为Decem误码率的 2012 这些都不再活跃的要么。幸运的是我抓住了一切,而我仍然可以.

... 阅读全文

Posts Tagged: firmware

2Cheap WiFi SmartPlugs with SmartThings

SmartTh­ings com­pat­ible smart plugs are annoy­ingly expens­ive — typ­ic­ally around £40. This is far too expens­ive to con­sider buy­ing many of. There are how­ever WiFi plugs avail­able online for around £10 that don’t offi­cially work with SmartTh­ings. Most of them are based on the ESP8266 chip which can be reflashed with new firm­ware that will work with SmartTh­ings. Below I doc­u­ment my tri­als and tribu­la­tions with hack­ing these plugs
Read Full Art­icle

2Inside HDD LogoFix for problems with Seagate Momentus XT

I’ve had prob­lems with the new Seag­ate Momentus XT hard­drive in my new­est HTPC.  The PC was lock­ing up every 48 hours or so (which may have been related to standby), was occa­sion­ally jerky, and upon reboot would often refuse to boot with an error about a miss­ing boot device, which could only be fixed with a hard power cycle.  There is a firm­ware update for the drive to SD25 but this didn’t resolve the issue.  How­ever, after I changed the power man­age­ment set­tings in Win­dows 7 to nev­er spin-down the hard­drive, the prob­lems all went away.  Suc­cess!

Update (14-Sept-2011).  Seag­ate has released firm­ware SD28.  There are reports that this fixes sev­er­al issues and is a worth­while update.

2Helios NeoDigits logoNeoDigits / Helios Network Media Players

I recently had cause to resur­rect my old NeoDi­gits Helios X3000 net­work media play­er, and noticed that Helios have deceased.  Sadly this means links to their soft­ware and firm­ware are no longer avail­able.  Thanks to Ravi Srivast­ava and Sean on myce I was able to find altern­at­ive links, although as of Decem­ber 2012 these are no longer act­ive either.  For­tu­nately I grabbed everything whilst I still could.

Read Full Art­icle