2Внутри HDD ЛоготипFix для задач с Seagate Momentus XT

У меня были проблемы с новым Seagate Momentus XT жесткий диск в мой новейший HTPC.  ПК был замок-ния каждое 48 часа или около того (которые, возможно, были связаны в режим ожидания), был Occa-мер-союзником вяленая, и после перезагрузки часто не позволяет загружаться с ошибкой о пропавшей загрузочного устройства, что может быть исправлено только с жестким циклом мощности. Eсть обновление прошивки для привода к SD25 but this did­n’t resolve the issue. How­ever, после того как я изменил настройки управления питанием в Windows, 7 to nev­er spin-down the hard­drive, the prob­lems all went away. Suc­cess!

Обновить (14-Сентябрь-2011).  SEAG-ели выпустила прошив-SD28There are reports that this fixes sev­er­al issues and is a worth­while update.

Нашел это полезно? Пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, понижая комментарий ниже. Если вы хотите подписаться, пожалуйста, используйте ссылку подписаться на меню в верхнем правом углу. Вы также можете поделиться этим со своими друзьями с помощью социальных связей ниже. ура.

оставьте ответ

2 Комментарии

Gravatardanwat1234

Вот официальная Seagate Momentus XT обновление прошивки SD26. SD26 является последняя версия программного обеспечения привода по состоянию на конец августа, 2011. Если вы будете искать вокруг, Вы легко видеть, что новые диски Momentus XT поставляются с этой версией программного обеспечения, but Seag­ate isn’t mak­ing it easy to attain this firm­ware.

Окнах вер-сия (EASI-Est): http://www.sendspace.com/file/mhlkbf

Boot-состоянии изо вер-сия: http://www.sendspace.com/file/rifiz5

Ответить
GravatarДжон Скэйф

Спасибо за этим ссылкам Дэн. однако, Я всегда советую политику ", если он не сломался, не исправить". Насколько я могу сказать SD25 работает отлично, так что если кто-то не испытывает проблем с этим я хотел бы предложить сохранить его сейчас. Seag­ate have chosen not to release SD26 as an update for some reas­on, Со-гласно самостоятельно для-UMS the update to SD26 “addresses a very spe­cif­ic issue that we have not seen any­body report but besides that one thing it is no dif­fer­ent than 25.”

Ответить

2Inside HDD LogoFix for problems with Seagate Momentus XT

I’ve had problems with the new Seagate Momentus XT harddrive in my newest HTPC.  The PC was locking up every 48 hours or so (which may have been related to standby), was occasionally jerky, and upon reboot would often refuse to boot with an error about a missing boot device, which could only be fixed with a hard power cycle.  There is a firmware update for the drive to SD25 but this didn’t resolve the issue.  However, after I changed the power management settings in Windows 7 to never spin-down the harddrive, the problems all went away.  Success!

Update (14-Sept-2011).  Seagate has released firmware SD28.  There are reports that this fixes several issues and is a worthwhile update.

Found this useful? Please do let us know by dropping a comment below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

2 Comments

gravatar danwat1234

Here is the official Seagate Momentus XT SD26 firmware update. SD26 is the latest version of the drive's firmware as of the end of August, 2011. If you search around, you will easily see that new Momentus XT drives are shipping with this version of the firmware, but Seagate isn't making it easy to attain this firmware.

Windows version (easiest): http://www.sendspace.com/file/mhlkbf

Bootable iso version: http://www.sendspace.com/file/rifiz5

Reply
gravatar Jon Scaife

Thanks for these links Dan. However, I always advise a policy of "if it ain't broke don't fix it". As far as I can tell SD25 works fine, so unless someone is having a problem with it I would suggest keeping it for now. Seagate have chosen not to release SD26 as an update for some reason, according to their own forums the update to SD26 "addresses a very specific issue that we have not seen anybody report but besides that one thing it is no different than 25."

Reply