2内部硬盘徽标修复了问题,希捷Momentus XT

我已经与新的希捷Momentus XT硬盘的问题在我的最新 HTPC.  该PC每隔锁定了 48 小时左右 (这可能为待机已涉及), 偶尔地干, 并在重新启动往往会拒绝提供有关失踪启动设备的错误引导, 这只能在固定用硬电源循环。有一个 对于驱动器SD25固件更新 but this did­n’t resolve the issue. How­ever, 之后我在Windows中更改电源管理设置 7 永不降速的硬盘, 这些问题都走了。成功!

更新 (14-九月 - 2011).  狮吃已经发布 固件SD28.  有报道说,这修复了几个问题,是一个值得更新.

有你自己的一些想法? 下面放纵自己通过评论! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

2 条评论

的gravatardanwat1234

这里是办事处,CIAL狮吃了Momentus XT的SD26固件更新. SD26是最新的版本,锡永驱动器的固件的截至8月底, 2011. 如果你搜索周围, 您将EAS-ILY看到,新的Momentus XT硬盘是船苹与此版本 - 锡永的固件的, 但希捷是不是因此很容易达到这个固件.

双赢DOWS版本 - 锡永 (EASI-EST): http://www.sendspace.com/file/mhlkbf

引导ISO版本 - 锡永: http://www.sendspace.com/file/rifiz5

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

感谢这些链接丹. 然而, 我总是建议的政策“,如果它没坏就别修它”. 据我可以告诉SD25工作正常, 所以,除非有人HAV-ing一个概率LEM与它,我会SUG-GEST保持-ing它现在. 希捷已选择不发布SD26作为更新由于某种原因, 协议,ing 自己换UMS 更新到SD26“解决了我们还没有看到任何人报告一个非常具体的问题,但除此之外,有一件事是不超过25不同”

回复

2Inside HDD LogoFix for problems with Seagate Momentus XT

I’ve had prob­lems with the new Seag­ate Momentus XT hard­drive in my new­est HTPC.  The PC was lock­ing up every 48 hours or so (which may have been related to standby), was occa­sion­ally jerky, and upon reboot would often refuse to boot with an error about a miss­ing boot device, which could only be fixed with a hard power cycle.  There is a firm­ware update for the drive to SD25 but this didn’t resolve the issue.  How­ever, after I changed the power man­age­ment set­tings in Win­dows 7 to nev­er spin-down the hard­drive, the prob­lems all went away.  Suc­cess!

Update (14-Sept-2011).  Seag­ate has released firm­ware SD28.  There are reports that this fixes sev­er­al issues and is a worth­while update.

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

2 Comments

gravatardanwat1234

Here is the offi­cial Seag­ate Momentus XT SD26 firm­ware update. SD26 is the latest ver­sion of the drive’s firm­ware as of the end of August, 2011. If you search around, you will eas­ily see that new Momentus XT drives are ship­ping with this ver­sion of the firm­ware, but Seag­ate isn’t mak­ing it easy to attain this firm­ware.

Win­dows ver­sion (easi­est): http://www.sendspace.com/file/mhlkbf

Boot­able iso ver­sion: http://www.sendspace.com/file/rifiz5

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

Thanks for these links Dan. How­ever, I always advise a policy of “if it ain’t broke don’t fix it”. As far as I can tell SD25 works fine, so unless someone is hav­ing a prob­lem with it I would sug­gest keep­ing it for now. Seag­ate have chosen not to release SD26 as an update for some reas­on, accord­ing to their own for­ums the update to SD26 “addresses a very spe­cif­ic issue that we have not seen any­body report but besides that one thing it is no dif­fer­ent than 25.”

Reply