2廉价的WiFi SmartPlugs与SmartThings

SmartThings兼容的智能插头烦人昂贵 - 通常约为£40. 这是远太昂贵考虑购买很多的. 然而有无线网络连接插头可以在网上约10£不正式与SmartThings工作. 他们中的大多数都是基于ESP8266芯片可与新固件将与SmartThings工作被重新刷新上. 下面我记录我的考验和磨难与黑客这些插头

截至3月 - 2018年我已经试过 4 diferent使插头与各种结果.

注 - 无论软件的计划使用闪光设备, 且不论闪光图像的使用, 我建议用排针 (理想的焊接) 获得闪烁期间的可靠连接. 我得到了一个包 大约10£ 它有足够的头部做数百个智能插头. 我也建议使用 CH340G USB 串行接口,而不是一个FTDI适配器可以有与司机的FTDI适配器问题. 如果你已经有了一个FTDI适配器确保您使用的是 老司机. 此外,还要确保您的适配器可提供3.3V,而不是5V (这将有可能炒ESP8266芯片)

我已经使用Sonoff-Tasmota我所要建造并通过Arduino的IDE安装 (欲了解更多信息后的底部). 然后我安装了一个自定义的设备处理程序, 由制成 布雷特Sheleski.

通过我的实验,最后我不得不 2 工作SmartPlugs, 被买 4 不同的插头 (£44.94总), 1 USB 适配器 (£5.99), and 1 SET引脚头 (£6.69). 如果你没有一个烙铁,你需要其中的一个太 (£26.29). 包括烙铁我总成本为83.91£. 把所有 4 塞工作这将是体面的价值. 因为它是, 我有 2 工作插头, 在每个41.96£成本. 这几乎等同于贝尔金WeeMo, 这可能使整个事情看起来毫无意义的 - 如果你只想要一个总的 1 要么 2 插头它可能不是最好的方法. How­ever, 我计划有相当多几个插头, 我现在可以在每个8.97£总成本我的收藏添加更多的插头,因为我已经拥有一切,我需要他们闪光. (Update Dec-2018, I now have a total of 20 smart­plugs, and have paid no more than £12 for any of them)

1. SWA1 (有一个紫色按钮) - 作为品牌 库萨, Annstory, Lingan­zh, 毫无疑问,其他的名字太. 似乎与应用程序相关联,“eFamilyCloud”.

这有一个第二 印刷电路板 在其内部被标记为SWA1. 谷歌搜索这表明它内部采用了ESP8266和成功的固件破解已经被记录在案 (与示出销) 通过 弥敦道Chantrell. 我按照Nathan的方法成功, 虽然模块类型没有出现在第一时间 (我作出了错误修正码) 但我可以选择通用,然后配置引脚自己获取设备工作. 这个工作,但不是很完美, 所以有点读书后,我重新刷新它. Nathan的指南没有说清楚 3 需要改变的代码闪烁之前 - 在底部的大节, 并需要添加到从它匹配的名字 2 查看文件时,高于该名单应该是显而易见的. 由于重新刷新 (通过网络界面) 它一直非常好. 为了保持焊接简单我喂5V从我 USB 适配器的5V引脚, 但是我离开了适配器设置为3.3V (即. 设定为数据引脚). 所以值得具有5V和3.3V两种销和跳线适配器来独立地设置的数据管脚的电压 (作为CH340G我链接到亚马逊). 我能够把之前在它们弯曲近90度,留下附着的销 印刷电路板 返回到塑料外壳.

_

2. 该 HowiseAcc S126智能插头 USB (在略微曲线的中间)

网上的信息显示,在这个智能插头TYWE3S组件包含和ESP8266,因此它应该 (在理论上) 是可擦写. 我至今还未确定正确的引脚, 本书虽然有对下侧与TX 3.3V和地面标签, 在TYWE3S RX和GPIO0销被示出在一个类似的设备上 在GitHub上一个帖子. 我发现至少有 1 其他线程 与另一个人问同样的设备, 和一些更多的信息 安德烈亚斯·恩格尔, 但 2 我的 4 “测试插头”工作,我决定尝试这种焊接接头上这个插件是太困难,已经抛弃它. 如果你有比我更稳定的手,然后看看链接, 尤其是第二个,并请让我知道,如果您有任何运气.

_

3. Floureon PS-16-MB 智能插件

这有一个ESP8285芯片板载它与ESP8266兼容. 它有棘手头焊接,但一旦焊接它完美地闪过第一次. 只需连接 4 定期销 (3.3在, 地面, TX, RX) 并按住按钮,同时它提供动力 (1-2秒已经足够). 由于这是一个有效的Sonoff S20克隆我怀疑它可以更容易地与闪现 NodeMCU闪光 按照 埃里克·M的指南, S20固件, 设备处理程序, and 智能应用 码. How­ever, 我宁愿去与Tasmota固件我已经设置好一切,以建立和闪光吧, 它支持其他智能插头这是不是所有的Sonoff S20克隆. 的哪个方向走的选择是由你.

_

4. 该 Aonokoy SE01 (16 安培) 智能插头

这有一个ESP8266,方便插拔头, 虽然它们靠得太近连接定期排针来,所以我用松散的电线代替. 我已经能够矿山连接到我的电脑和闪光吧. 闪烁后,它启动了预期和固件加载的网页界面, 但是单位周围后崩溃 10 每次秒. 我不知道这是为什么, 但它有几种不同的固件闪到它它. 我希望这只是运气不好用达夫单元.

_

5. 该 Hyleton LDS 315 智能插头 (看起来很像在外面Floureon)

这是更繁琐的比我所希望的那样有上无针接头 印刷电路板 本身 - 而是你必须焊接在主之间的现有连接 印刷电路板 和WiFi卡 印刷电路板. 幸运的是有一个非常类似的指南 313 装置 (正确地!) 确定所需的引脚. 闪烁是成功的,唯一困难的部分是确定选择哪个设备类型 (或自定义) 使LED, 按键, 和继电器将所有的工作. 该GPI0引脚必须短路到地物理, 如按住按钮并没有将器件置于闪光模式. 这是一个有点繁琐 - 我真的需要 3 手! 这是可能的 (大多) 正确地通过使用通用的设备类型和设置GPIO2作为Led1i配置设备, GPIO13为Button1的和GPIO15为继电器1. 如果你也想的红色LED要始终然后设置GPIO0为Led2i.

 

大厦sonoff-tasmota自己

  • 下载的Arduino开发环境
  • 安装并运行它
  • 从文件菜单中打开偏好
  • 在“附加板管理员”进入 http://arduino.esp8266.com/stable/package_esp8266com_index.json 并单击OK
  • 打开工具 > 板 > 主板经理
  • 搜索ESP8266
  • 将鼠标悬停在结果和点击 Install 按钮时出现
  • 它已经安装完毕后改变你的主板使用工具 > 板 >并选择 Generic ESP8266 Module
  • 关闭Arduio IDE
  • 安装了CH340G司机 (下载的主题在这里)
  • 下载并从拉链的Sonoff-Tasmota固件提取
  • 在sonoff子文件夹中打开sonoff.ino (这将刷新Arduino的IDE)
  • 可选: 编辑 2 线 (线 62 and 63) 在my_user_config.h设置的无线网络名称和密码
  • 在CH340G连接到主板, 然后再插上CH340G成 USB 港口
  • 从Arudio IDE的素描菜单中选择上传

我发现,新建立Sonoff-Tasmota的至少 1 LED会闪烁不断. 我最终意识到 (通过查看日志) 这是因为MQTT是默认启用的,设备是用于MQTT网络不断寻找 / 控制器或某事. 我不使用MQTT所以我把这个关闭,LED指示灯停止闪烁.

认为我们已经错过了什么? 让我们通过下面的评论知道. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

2 条评论

的gravatar莱昂

你是如何管理闪此Aonokoy设备?
还有一些人试图闪烁,但它不可能...

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

我用CH340G USB 适配器在文章的顶部链接, 和刚刚剥电线和戳他们通过在孔 印刷电路板. 这是不容易的,因为他们总是想扭转和相互接触, 或者他们不想失去联系. 你可以看到电线都在通过环 5 图片 (https://diymediahome.org/wp-content/uploads/aonokoy_6.jpg). 有 2 需要连接线领域 - 集 5 邻近的边缘孔 印刷电路板 这就需要 4 从导线 USB 适配器. 最后 2 孔需要连接在一起. 还有的中间附近另一套针孔 印刷电路板 - 2 这些都需要短接在一起. 然后我用阿尔杜伊诺IDE闪烁Sonoff Tasmota如在文章的顶部描述. 正如我上面说本书虽然它的工作, 它很短的时间后崩溃

回复

3Cheap WiFi SmartPlugs with SmartThings

SmartThings compatible smart plugs are annoyingly expensive – typically around £40. This is far too expensive to consider buying many of. There are however WiFi plugs available online for around £10 that don’t officially work with SmartThings. Most of them are based on the ESP8266 chip which can be reflashed with new firmware that will work with SmartThings. Below I document my trials and tribulations with hacking these plugs

As of March-2018 I’ve tried 4 diferent makes of plugs with a variety of results.

Note – Regardless of the software you plan to use to flash the device, and regardless of the flash image you use, I recommend using pin headers (ideally soldered) to get a reliable connection during flashing. I got a pack for around £10 which has enough headers to do hundreds of smart plugs. I also recommend using a CH340G USB to serial adapter instead of an FTDI adapter as there can be issues with the drivers for the FTDI adapters. If you already got an FTDI adapter make sure you are using the older drivers. Also ensure your adapter can supply 3.3v rather than 5v (which will likely fry the ESP8266 chip)

I have used Sonoff-Tasmota which I build and install via the Arduino IDE (see bottom of post for additional info). I then installed a custom device handler, made by Brett Sheleski.

By the end of my experiments I had 2 working SmartPlugs, having bought 4 different plugs (£44.94 total), 1 USB adapter (£5.99), and 1 set of pin headers (£6.69). If you don’t have a soldering iron you’ll need one of those too (£26.29). Including the soldering iron my total cost was £83.91. Had all 4 plugs worked this would have been decent value. As it is, I’ve got 2 working plugs, at a cost of £41.96 each. This is almost identical to a Belkin WeeMo, which might make the whole thing seem pointless – and if you only want a total of 1 or 2 plugs it probably isn’t the best way to go. However, I plan to have quite a few more plugs, and I can now add more plugs to my collection at a total cost of £8.97 each as I already have everything else I need to flash them. (Update Dec-2018, I now have a total of 20 smartplugs, and have paid no more than £12 for any of them)

1. SWA1 (has a purple button) – branded as COOSA, Annstory, Linganzh, and no doubt other names too. Seems to be associated with the app “eFamilyCloud”.

This has a second PCB inside it which is labelled as an SWA1. Googling this indicates that it uses an ESP8266 inside and a successful firmware hack has been documented (with pins shown) by Nathan Chantrell. I have followed Nathan’s method with success, although the module type didn’t show up the first time (I made an error modifying the code) but I was able to get the device working by selecting Generic and then configuring the pins myself. This worked but not quite flawlessly, so after a bit of reading I reflashed it. Nathan’s guide doesn’t make it clear that 3 changes are needed to the code before flashing – the large section at the bottom, and the matching name from it needs to be added to 2 lists above which should be obvious when viewing the file. Since reflashing (via the web interface) it has worked very well. To keep the soldering simple I fed 5v from my USB adapter to the 5v pin, but I left the adapter set to 3.3v (i.e. the setting for the data pins). So it is worth having an adapter with both 5v and 3.3v pins and a jumper to set the voltage of the data pins independently (as the CH340G I linked to on Amazon has). I was able to leave the pins attached by bending them over to nearly 90degrees before putting the PCB back into the plastic casing.

_

2. The HowiseAcc S126 Smart plug with USB (curves in slightly in the middle)

Information online indicated that the TYWE3S component in this smart plug contains and ESP8266 and hence it should (in theory) be flashable. I have not as yet identified the correct pins, altho there are labels for 3.3v and ground on the underside and the TX, RX and GPIO0 pins on the TYWE3S are shown on a similar device on a post on GitHub. I found at least 1 other thread with another person asking about the same device, and some more information from Andreas Engel, but with 2 of my 4 “test plugs” working I decided that trying to solder this headers on this plug was too difficult and have ditched it. If you’ve got a steadier hand than me then take a look at the link, especially the second one and please let me know if you have any luck.

_

3. Floureon PS-16-MB Smart Plug

This has an ESP8285 chip onboard which is compatible with the ESP8266. It has trickier headers to solder but once soldered it flashed perfectly first time. Just connect the 4 regular pins (3.3v, ground, TX, RX) and hold the button down whilst powering it up (1-2 seconds was enough). As this is effectively a Sonoff S20 clone I suspect it can be flashed more easily with the NodeMCU flasher by following Eric M’s guide, S20 firmware, Device handler, and Smart App code. However, I preferred to go with the Tasmota firmware as I had already set everything up to build and flash it, and it supports the other smart plugs which aren’t all Sonoff S20 clones. The choice of which way to go is up to you.

_

4. The Aonokoy SE01 (16 Amp) smart plug

This has an ESP8266 and easy to access headers, although they are too close together to connect regular pin headers to so I used loose wires instead. I have been able to connect mine to my PC and flash it. After flashing it boots up as expected and the web interface of the firmware loads, but the unit crashes after around 10 seconds every time. I am not sure why this is, but it does it with several different firmwares flashed onto it. I am hoping it is just bad luck with a duff unit.

_

5. The Hyleton HLT 315 smart plug (looks a lot like a Floureon on the outside)

This was more fiddly than I had hoped as there are no pin headers on the PCB itself – instead you have to solder to the existing join between the main PCB and the wifi card PCB. Fortunately there was a guide for a very similar 313 device which (correctly!) identified the pins needed. Flashing was successful and the only difficult part was to identify which device type to select (or customise) so that the LED, button, and relay would all work. The GPI0 pin had to be shorted to ground physically, as holding the button down didn’t put the device into flash mode. This was a bit fiddly – I really needed 3 hands! It is possible to (mostly) configure the device correctly by using the generic device type and setting GPIO2 as Led1i, GPIO13 as Button1 and GPIO15 as Relay1. If you also want the red LED to be always on then set GPIO0 as Led2i.

 

Building sonoff-tasmota yourself

  • Download the Arduino development environment
  • Install and run it
  • Open Preferences from the File menu
  • In “additional boards manager” enter http://arduino.esp8266.com/stable/package_esp8266com_index.json and click OK
  • Open Tools > Board > Boards Manager
  • Search for ESP8266
  • Hover over the result and click the Install button that appears
  • After it has installed change your board using Tools > Board >and select the Generic ESP8266 Module
  • Close Arduio IDE
  • Install the drivers for the CH340G (download theme here)
  • Download and extract from zip the Sonoff-Tasmota firmware
  • Open sonoff.ino in the sonoff subfolder (this will reload the arduino IDE)
  • Optional: Edit 2 lines (lines 62 and 63) in my_user_config.h to set wireless network name and password
  • Connect the CH340G to the board, and then plug the CH340G into a USB port
  • Select Upload from the Sketch menu of the Arudio IDE

I found that with newer builds of Sonoff-Tasmota that at least 1 LED would flicker continuously. I eventually realised (by looking at the logs) that this was because MQTT is enabled by default and the device is searching continuously for an MQTT network / controller or something. I don’t use MQTT so I turned this off and the LED stopped flashing.

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

3 Comments

gravatarRob De Koning

Jon, I have a number of the SWA1’s that I’d like to flash however I am stuck at customizing the firmware to include the SWA1 before flashing. Nathans site shows the edits to make, however the firmware downloads all appear to be bin files, so I’m not sure how to access the sonoff_template.h file?

Reply
gravatarLeon

how did you manage to flash this Aonokoy device?
There are some guys trying to flash it but its not possible…

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

I used the CH340G USB adaptor linked at the top of the article, and just stripped the wires and poked them through the holes in the PCB. That wasn’t easy as they always want to twist and touch each other, or they want to lose contact. You can see how the wires are looped through in the 5th image (https://diymediahome.org/wp-content/uploads/aonokoy_6.jpg). There are 2 areas that need wires connecting – the set of 5 holes near the edge of the PCB which need 4 wires from the USB adaptor. The last 2 holes need connecting together. There is also another set of pin holes near the middle of the PCB – 2 of these need shorting together. I then used the Arduino IDE to flash Sonoff Tasmota as described at the top of the article. As I say above altho it worked, it crashes after a short period

Reply