0设置XBee ZigBee中继器

作为我的智能家居逐步扩展的一部分 (不妨在锁定期间进行一些操作?) 我决定建立一个XBee,以扩大我的SmartTh­ings中心的覆盖范围. 对于总初学者来说,很好的信息有点误解,所以我想我应该从一个基本的总结开始.

有用的信息来源

为什么选择XBee

我需要一个ZigBee中继器. 我有几种小米ZigBee设备,它们不能完全遵循标准,因此无法与大多数转发器配合使用. 他们确实与 宜家Tradfri插头 只需10英镑 (宜家的荣誉!) 因此,如果您只需要便宜的中继器,那么Tradfri插头是一个不错的选择. 我有一个,可以确认它与小米套件一起使用是否很好. 可是, 我想要一个更强大的中继器, 而且我还希望能够查看和监视我的ZigBee网格-XBee可以做的两件事. 在我的案例中,最终的原因是我不想在锁定期间从宜家进行点击收集,但是没有什么比这更早交货了 30 天, 而XBee的零件则可在第二天使用!

您需要的套件...

您需要一个XBee开发板
你需要一个 USB 电源适配器 (和程序) XBee
你需要一个 USB 连接适配器的电缆 (适配器应随附一个)
您可能想让案件保留全部财产

我得到了以上所有内容 2 简单购买,总计31.35英镑…
我拿到 XB24CZ7WIT-004 ZigBee模块 本身来自RSComponents中的 联合王国 价钱£18.36 (含增值税和免费送货). 第二天,它放在一个干净的小塑料盒中,非常适合将整个装置保持在.
我拿到 USB 带电缆适配器 来自亚马逊 联合王国 售价£12.99

未完待续…

你怎么看? 请给我们一个评论如下! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Setting up an XBee ZigBee repeater

As part of the gradu­al expan­sion of my smarthome (might as well do some­thing dur­ing lock­down right?) I decided to set up an XBee to improve the reach of my SmartTh­ings hub. Good inform­a­tion for total begin­ners is a bit of a mis­sion to find so I thought I’d put togeth­er a basic sum­mary to start with.

Useful sources of information

Why an XBee

I needed a Zig­Bee repeat­er. I have sev­er­al Xiaomi Zig­Bee devices which don’t work well with most repeat­ers due to them not quite fol­low­ing the stand­ards corectly. They do work with the Ikea Trad­fri plugs which only cost £10 (kudos to Ikea!) so if you just need a cheap repeat­er then a Trad­fri plug is a good way to do it. I have one and can con­firm it works well with Xiaomi kit. How­ever, I wanted a stronger repeat­er, and I also wanted to be able to see and mon­it­or my Zig­Bee mesh — both things that the XBee can do. The final reas­on in my case was that I don’t want to click-and-col­lect from Ikea dur­ing lock­down but noth­ing was avail­able for deliv­ery soon­er than 30 days, where­as the parts for an XBee were avail­able next day!

The kit you need…

You need an XBee board
You need a USB adapter to power (and pro­gram) the XBee
You need a USB cable to con­nect the adapter (the adapter should come with one)
You prob­ably want a case to keep the whole lot in

I got all of the above in 2 simple pur­chases for a com­bined total of £31.35…
I got the XB24CZ7WIT-004 Zig­Bee Mod­ule itself from RSCom­pon­ents in the UK for £18.36 (inc VAT and free deliv­ery). This came next day in a neat little plastic box which is per­fect for keep­ing the whole setup in.
I got the USB adapter with cable from Amazon UK for £12.99

to be con­tin­ued…

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply