0三星SmartThings – 智能家居中心

我最近投资了一个SmartThings枢纽我家使用的安全性和安全性,以及一般的智能家居功能. 在未来的几个月我会写一系列文章的一些技术障碍我一路上穿越.


该SmartThings枢纽包括Zigbee的支持, Z-波, 和WiFi产品, 与支持蓝牙传闻在不久​​的将来. 有兼容产品列表的SmartThings网站, 但被警告 – 所以轮毂的版本本地化许可Z-波频率为世界各地的不同, 因此兼容产品因地区而异. 由于我住在 联合王国 我已经购买了 联合王国 这对868.42MHz操作SmartThings枢纽版本 – 在许可频率 联合王国 和欧洲.

可悲的是SmartThings枢纽是目前不兼容 “光波RF” 制品 – 这是一个遗憾,因为这些都是在广泛使用 联合王国 和通常较低的价格比的Zigbee或Z波的替代品 (其也更有限数目)

我目前使用的SmartThings枢纽与Fibaro运动传感器 (欧版 3.2), 一个FortrezZ “警笛警报频闪” (联合王国 版) 和贝尔金本地交换机 (联合王国 版). 我也尝试用挂钩老Foscam Fi8918W无线摄像头和一个Duwi Z-波切换这两个仍在进展中的工作

发现这个有用? 请不要让我们知道通过下降到低于评论. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Samsung SmartThings — A smart home hub

I’ve recently inves­ted in a SmartTh­ings Hub for my home to use for secur­ity and safety as well as for gen­er­al smart home func­tions. Over the com­ing months I will be writ­ing a series of art­icles with some of the tech­nic­al hurdles I cross along the way.


The SmartTh­ings hub includes sup­port for Zig­bee, Z-Wave, and WiFi products, with Bluetooth sup­port rumoured for the near future. There are lists of com­pat­ible products on the SmartTh­ings web­site, but be warned — the licensed Z-Wave fre­quen­cies are dif­fer­ent around the world so ver­sions of the hub are loc­al­ised, and hence the com­pat­ible products vary by region. As I live in the UK I have pur­chased a UK ver­sion of the SmartTh­ings hub which oper­ates on 868.42MHz — the licensed fre­quency in the UK and Europe.

Sadly the SmartTh­ings hub is cur­rently NOT com­pat­ible with “Light­wave RF” products — which is a pity as these are widely avail­able in the UK and are typ­ic­ally lower priced than Zig­bee or Z-Wave altern­at­ives (which are also far more lim­ited in num­ber)

I am cur­rently using the SmartTh­ings hub with a Fibaro motion sensor (EU ver­sion 3.2), a Fort­rezZ “siren strobe alarm” (UK ver­sion) and a Belkin WeMo Switch (UK ver­sion). I have also exper­i­mented with hook­ing up an old Foscam Fi8918W wire­less cam­era and a Duwi Z-Wave switch both of which are still a work in pro­gress

Think we've missed something? Let us know by commenting below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply