0سامسونج SmartThings - وقال إن المحور المنزل الذكي

لقد استثمرت مؤخرا في SmartThings محور لبيتي لاستخدامها في الأمن والسلامة فضلا عن وظائف المنزل الذكي العامة. خلال الأشهر المقبلة سوف أكون كتابة سلسلة من المقالات مع بعض العقبات التقنية أعبر على طول الطريق.


ويشمل المحور SmartThings دعم زيغ بي, Z-الموجة, ومنتجات واي فاي, مع دعم بلوتوث يشاع في المستقبل القريب. هناك قوائم من المنتجات المتوافقة على موقع SmartThings, ولكن حذر من أن يكون – المرخصة الترددات Z-موجة مختلفة في جميع أنحاء العالم حتى يتم ترجمة إصدارات المركز, وبالتالي فإن منتجات متوافقة تختلف حسب المنطقة. كما أعيش في المملكة المتحدة لقد اشتريت المملكة المتحدة نسخة من مركز SmartThings التي تعمل على 868.42MHz – تردد المرخصة في المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا.

للأسف محور SmartThings هو حاليا غير متوافق مع “الخفيفه RF” المنتجات – وهو أمر مؤسف كما هي هذه على نطاق واسع في المملكة المتحدة وعادة ما تكون بأسعار أقل من زيغ بي أو بدائل Z-الموجة (التي هي أيضا محدودة أكثر في عدد)

أنا حاليا استخدام محور SmartThings مع جهاز استشعار الحركة Fibaro (الاتحاد الأوروبي إصدار 3.2), وFortrezZ “صفارات انذار القوية” (المملكة المتحدة الإصدار) والتبديل المحلي بلكين (المملكة المتحدة الإصدار). لقد جربت أيضا مع تركيب كاميرا لاسلكية FOSCAM FI8918W القديمة وDuwi Z-الموجة التبديل وكلاهما لا يزال العمل جاريا

ما رأيك? ترك لنا تعليق أدناه! إذا كنت ترغب في الاشتراك يرجى استخدام الاشتراك الموجود على القائمة في اعلى اليمين. يمكنك أيضا مشاركة هذا مع أصدقائك باستخدام الروابط الاجتماعية أدناه. في صحتك.

اترك رد

0Samsung SmartThings – A smart home hub

I’ve recently invested in a SmartThings Hub for my home to use for security and safety as well as for general smart home functions. Over the coming months I will be writing a series of articles with some of the technical hurdles I cross along the way.


The SmartThings hub includes support for Zigbee, Z-Wave, and WiFi products, with Bluetooth support rumoured for the near future. There are lists of compatible products on the SmartThings website, but be warned – the licensed Z-Wave frequencies are different around the world so versions of the hub are localised, and hence the compatible products vary by region. As I live in the UK I have purchased a UK version of the SmartThings hub which operates on 868.42MHz – the licensed frequency in the UK and Europe.

Sadly the SmartThings hub is currently NOT compatible with “Lightwave RF” products – which is a pity as these are widely available in the UK and are typically lower priced than Zigbee or Z-Wave alternatives (which are also far more limited in number)

I am currently using the SmartThings hub with a Fibaro motion sensor (EU version 3.2), a FortrezZ “siren strobe alarm” (UK version) and a Belkin WeMo Switch (UK version). I have also experimented with hooking up an old Foscam Fi8918W wireless camera and a Duwi Z-Wave switch both of which are still a work in progress

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply