0里程碑XProtect中的旧Foscam FI8918W

我最近一直在疯狂购买工具,因此决定我的车库需要一定程度的安全性. 我也有一个老 VGA 装有foscam摄像头的相机未装在盒子中,并且功能正常的CCTV服务器系统, 所以我想我最好把foscam放在车库里 – 不仅有助于识别其中不该存在的任何人, 它还可以帮助我知道我找不到该工具的位置, 如果邻居的猫又被锁在那里


这样的旧设备可以通过通用驱动程序选项工作,在该选项中,您需要指定 知识产权 相机的, 港口 (在我的情况 8084) 以及用户名和密码.

添加设备后,您需要将流号编辑为正确的设置, 在我的情况下如下, 尽管您的端口和帧速率可能不同, 您将需要输入自己的用户名和密码 (用户名可能是管理员,除非您更改了它).

  • 编解码器: MJPEG
  • 连接URI: videostream.cgi?用户=管理员&pwd =你的密码
  • 每秒帧数: 60
  • RTSP端口: 8084
  • 流媒体模式: HTTP

然后切换到设置并单击 “保存设置” 提示时. 然后,我必须右键单击硬件,然后单击刷新.

发现这个有用? 请不要让我们知道通过下降到低于评论. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Old Foscam FI8918W in Milestone XProtect

I’ve recently been on a tool buying spree and decided I now need a degree of security for my garage. I also have an old VGA foscam camera sat unused in a box and a functioning CCTV server system, so I figured I might as well set the foscam up inside the garage – not only would it help identify anyone who was in there who shouldn’t be, it will also help me know where I left that tool I just can’t find, and if the neighbours cat has got locked in there again


Such an old and basic device works via the universal driver option in which you will need to specify the IP of the camera, the port (in my case 8084) and the username and password.

Once the device is added you will need to edit stream number to the correct settings, which in my case are as below, although your port and framerate may be different, and you will need to enter your own username and password (the username is likely to be admin unless you changed it).

  • Codec: MJPEG
  • Connection URI: videostream.cgi?user=admin&pwd=yourpassword
  • Frames Per Second: 60
  • RTSP Port: 8084
  • Streaming Mode: HTTP

Then switch away from settings and click “save settings” when prompted. I then had to right click on the hardware and click refresh.

Please send us your thoughts by commenting below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply