17威盛Mini-ITX 2 商标双调谐器的Mini-ITX构建?

后一个显示CUS-本期开始 近期艺术ICLE 我想知道是否有可能建立一个机顶盒大小 HTPC 里面的双调谐卡。为了实现机顶盒的规模意味着将Mini-ITX主板, 但是与一个释放 的迷你ITX主板的AMD Fusion系列主板 这是简单的部分。 Mini-ITX主板通常只包括 1 EXPAN - 锡永插槽, 所以要包括 2 调谐器需要一个CRE-AT-IVE解决方案.


我发现了一个范围内的大小合适的 Mini-ITX主板的情况下 同 2 水平扩展槽和一个 双重 PCI-Ë转接卡.  在理论上应该是可能的,以适应所有这些部分共同的,以产生所期望的结果, 操作方法曾经, 它看起来并不简单。提升管是不是一个柔性立管,并且需要一个垂直槽来安装在,这可能或可能不会在低轮廓的情况下是可能的, 它肯定不会是可能附带的全高支架。接下来的问题是在连接 2 调谐器卡 (用薄型支架) 安全的情况 - 这是全高卡优化!  最后, 我不知道是否有在外壳的侧面为提升管插座,该调谐器卡插入空间.

德 - 皮特这些问题, 它看起来像它也许可以加上一些gaffatape和扎带鹅卵石。我将继续寻找,因为可能更适合例,或一个灵活的双PCI-E转接卡 (该分裂 1 x16插槽,以 2 插槽)

-更新资料-

现在我已经找到了 更好的转接卡.  不过该网站提供它警告说,“使用与芯片组的主板,支持分叉”。我不知道,如果融合板支持“分叉” - 但有几个微型ATX板 PCI-E插槽, 我跳-ing它确实.

有你自己的一些想法? 下面放纵自己通过评论! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

17 条评论

的gravatar戴恩斯杆

只是想我应该让你知道...并帮助为我指出了正确的方向来解决这个问题,为自己的感谢.

英特尔S1200KP的Mini-ITX主板的服务器支持I3 (双核) 和Xeon E3的 (四核) 与任何ECC或NOR型mal 内存 因此它可以用于成本效果-IVE HTPC 它具有C206芯片组的燮,端口 PCI-Ë分叉。.

请参阅第 7 这个文档U-彪 http://download.intel.com/design/intarch/papers/326336.pdf

所以这应该可以正常工作与ARC1-PELY423-XX从 http://www.ameri-rack.com

回复
的gravatar罗伯特·菲茨杰拉德

你好

我一直在看ing的一 PCI-现在一些时间E分路器, 我已经看到了四分配器,你的第一个画面是,但这些成本是非常高的,所以我不认为我会走这条路 (虽然这将是完美的我自定义的情况下,), 我看着那些被美国化机架和我接触他们询问有关分叉的事, 我似乎无法找到它的任何提及,在我看过的任何主板, 没有说,他们都支持它,并没有说他们不这样我不知道, 我曾问AmeriRack虽然提供一些这方面的信息,如果他们能. 我的电流 HTPC 是自定义生成包含两个HP超薄S3000情况下螺栓连接在一起的额外的空间,双电源运行额外的驱动器, 他们看起来整洁和STYL十岁上下的太. 端口的标准惠普董事会有两个 的PCIe 槽和我想用一个用于图形卡和分裂为一个SATA控制器和另一个 电视 调谐器.

我也想购买华硕的融合板之一,你已经发布的图片太新 HTPC 更换我的电流之一,当我可以负担得起.

让我们更新,如果你得到机会去尝试任何这些解决方案! 🙂

回复
的gravatar罗伯特·菲茨杰拉德

刚由美国化机架的答复:

“1) $45/EA加船苹 $10(通过美国邮政第一级航空邮件, 7-10天到达)
2) 你可以看到从分叉板的框图,如果有任何. 我没有看到在桌面上板的芯片组将支持分叉这发生在大部分的服务器主板。”

因此,从他们所说的,它看起来像只服务器主板将支持它🙁所以我觉得我们的情况是从Amfeltec🙁昂贵的一个唯一的选项将不会在我的情况下发生,那么由于它的价格. 如果您有任何其它任何成功让我知道我有兴趣听到有关他们.

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

Excel借给信息罗伯特 - 感谢!
我不知道它的真实,只有服务器主板将支持分叉. 各个网站似乎暗示了一些新的Sandy Bridge芯片组的支持分叉. 在这些情况下,似乎分岔意指之间的智能交换的可能性 2 的PCIe 8X插槽和 1 的PCIe 16x.
看看 什么可怕论坛主题, 在Scribd.com英特尔文档 and 技术报告 例如.
假设高端的Sandy Bridge芯片组都支持分叉, 唯一剩下的疑问句重刑 (这是我目前还不能回答) 是“是否E350芯片组的支持,分叉太?”我可能会得到一个分路器在不久的将来,因为我有一个Z68芯片组的系统,我可以尝试在, 还有E35M1-M PRO HTPC. 当我解决这我会发布的更新 - 大概在复活节时间. 干杯

回复
的gravatar罗伯特·菲茨杰拉德

那是伟大的通知-A-tion为的感谢. 我是很想购买一台,看它是否会工作,但但对我来说,价格是有点高的东西,可能无法正常工作的危险. 让我知道如何去,如果你不尝试一下. 有没有一种方法,以通过电子邮件通知当您回复此?

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

没有概率莱姆, 我会的.
好问题 - 我不认为目前并没有, 但它的,我会把我的待办事项清单是个好主意. 你可以分隶到com,目 RSS 您可以通过电子邮件分隶至新帖, 但我还没有实现的方式通过电子邮件得到的答复通知. 我会看看我能做些什么. 在此期间,我会记为“手动”你发电子邮件时,我得到一个分离器.
干杯

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

我现在已经实现的电子邮件订阅评论. 我也采取了订阅你这个线程的自由, 所以希望你会得到一个电子邮件回应信息?

回复
的gravatar罗伯特·菲茨杰拉德

感谢您的电子邮件订阅,我会留意这些在未来. 🙂

回复
的gravatar话筒

不要介意我的最后评论. 我只是真实美化版该卡将无法在工作 联合王国.

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

干杯的通知 - 一个重刑麦克. 你说得对, 其不正确的卡的 联合王国, 但我敢肯定,你的建议将是非常有用的人在世界其他地方,以便感谢您的建议.
我也有心目中具有的可能性 1 调谐器卡和 1 其他 PCI-e卡 (e.g. GPU 或高端声卡) - 为其立管将与的mini-ITX的唯一选择.

回复
的gravatar话筒

我知道我有点 (或者很多) 迟到了, 但为什么不使用HAUP-pauge 2250 卡? 这是一个单槽双ATSC / QAM调谐器和FM收音机调谐器,也可以在低配置文件设置使用?

回复
的gravatar

你在哪里找到新的转接卡? 的一个扩展 1 PCI-Ë进入 2?? 请链接. 🙂

回复
的gravatar路易Mustill

你有没有搞清楚,如果单以双立管与融合船上工作, 我很想知道?

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

恐怕我还没有试过. 我已经得到的东西,我想尝试与列表, 但时间和资金压力已经把各种项目搁置,直到深秋. 如果你决定给它一个尝试无论如何,请让我们知道如何去. 否则留意这个话题 - 我会更新它,当我终于有机会尝试出来

回复
的gravatarSimonty

这些立管看起来整齐. 和, 大体, 当然gaffa胶带和扎带将参与...

回复

17Via Mini-ITX 2 LogoDual-Tuner Mini-ITX Build?

After discussions on a recent article I wondered if it is possible to build a set-top box sized HTPC with dual-tuner cards inside.  To achieve set-top box size means going Mini-ITX, but with the release of a range of Mini ITX AMD Fusion boards this is the easy part.  Mini-ITX normally only includes 1 expansion slot, so to include 2 tuners requires a creative solution.


I found a range of appropriately sized Mini-ITX cases with 2 horizontal expansion slots and a dual PCI-E riser card.  In theory is should be possible to fit all of these parts together to produce the desired result, however, it doesn’t look straightforward.  The riser is not a flexible riser and requires a vertical slot to mount in.  This may or may not be possible in the low-profile case, it certainly wont be possible with the full-height bracket attached.  The next issue is attaching the 2 tuner cards (with low profile brackets) securely to the case – which is optimised for full-height cards!  Finally, I don’t know if there is space at the side of the case for the riser sockets that the tuner card plug into.

Despite these issues, it looks like it could probably be cobbled together with some gaffatape and cable ties.  I will keep looking as there may be more suitable cases and or a flexible dual pci-e riser (that splits 1 x16 slot to 2 slots)

-Update-

I have now found a better riser card.  However the site offering it warns that “Use for motherboard with chipset that supports bifurcation”.  I have no idea if Fusion boards support “bifurcation” – but as there are microATX boards with several PCI-E slots, I am hoping it does.

Found this useful? Please do let us know by dropping a comment below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

17 Comments

gravatarRod Dines

Just thought I’d let you know…and thanks for helping to point me in the right direction to solve this issue for myself.

The Intel S1200KP Mini-ITX server motherboard supports i3 (dual cores) and XEON E3’s (quad cores) with either ECC or normal RAM so it can be used for cost effective HTPC and it has the C206 chipset which supports PCI-E bifurcation..

See page 7 of this document http://download.intel.com/design/intarch/papers/326336.pdf

So this should work fine with the ARC1-PELY423-XX from http://www.ameri-rack.com

Reply
gravatarRobert Fitzgerald

Hello

I have been looking for a PCI-e splitter for some time now, I have seen the quad splitter that your first picture is of but the cost of these is very high so I don’t think I will go down that route (although it would be perfect for my custom case), I am looking at the ones by Ameri-Rack and I have contacted them to ask about the bifurcation thing, I can’t seem to find any mention of it on any motherboards I have looked at, none say they do support it and none say that they don’t so I’m not sure, I have asked AmeriRack though to provide some information on this if they can. My current HTPC is a custom build consisting of two HP Slimline S3000 cases bolted together for extra space and dual power supplies to run the extra drives, they look neat and stylish too. The standard HP board has two PCIe slots and I would like to use one for a graphics card and split the other one for a sata controller and a TV Tuner.

I am also looking to purchase one of the Asus Fusion boards that you have posted a picture of too for a new HTPC to replace my current one when I can afford it.

Keep us updated if you get chance to try any of these solutions! 🙂

Reply
gravatarRobert Fitzgerald

Just had a reply from Ameri-Rack:

“1) $45/ea plus shipping $10(by USPS First-class air mail, 7-10 days to arrive)
2) You can see the bifurcation from the block diagram of the board if there is any. I don’t see the chipset on the desk top board will support bifurcation which happened on most of the server boards.”

So from what they are saying it looks like only server board will support it 🙁 so I think the only option for our situation would be the expensive one from Amfeltec 🙁 won’t be happening in my case then due to the price of it. If you have any success with any others let me know I would be interested to hear about them.

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

Excellent info Robert – thanks!
I’m not sure that its true that only server boards will support bifurcation. Various sites seem to imply that some of the new Sandy Bridge chipsets support bifurcation. In these cases it seems that bifurcation is taken to mean the possibility of intelligently switching between 2 PCIe 8x slots and 1 PCIe 16x.
Have a look at Something Awful forum thread, Intel doc on Scribd.com and Tech Report for example.
Assuming the higher end Sandy Bridge chipsets DO support bifurcation, the only remaining question (which I can’t answer at present) is “Does the E350 chipset support bifurcation too?” I might get a splitter in the near future as I have a Z68 chipset system I can try it in, as well as the E35M1-M Pro HTPC. When I sort this I’ll post an update – probably around Easter time. Cheers

Reply
gravatarRobert Fitzgerald

Thats great information thanks for that. I was tempted to buy one to see if it would work but but for me the price is a bit high for a risk of something that might not work. Let me know how it goes if you do try it. Is there a way to be notified by email when you reply to this?

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

No problem, I’ll do that.
Good question – I don’t think there is at present no, but its a good idea which I’ll put on my to-do list. You can subscribe to the comments RSS and you can subscribe to new posts by email, but i haven’t implemented a way to get reply notifications by email. I’ll see what I can do. In the meantime I’ll make a note to e-mail you “manually” when I get a splitter.
Cheers

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

I’ve now implemented e-mail subscriptions to comments. I’ve also taken the liberty of subscribing you to this thread, so hopefully you’ll get an e-mail about this reply?

Reply
gravatarRobert Fitzgerald

Thanks for the email subscription I will keep an eye out for these in the future. 🙂

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

Cheers for the information Mike. You’re right, its not the right card for the UK, but I’m sure your suggestion will be really useful to people in other parts of the world so thanks for the suggestion.
I also had in mind the possibility of having 1 tuner card and 1 other PCI-E card (e.g. GPU or high end soundcard) – for which a riser would be the only option with mini-ITX.

Reply
gravatarMike

I know I’m a little (or a lot) late to the party, but why not use a Hauppauge 2250 card? It’s a single slot dual ATSC/QAM tuner and FM radio tuner that can also be used in a low profile setup?

Reply
gravatarBen

where did you find that new riser card? the one that expands 1 PCI-e into 2?? Link please. 🙂

Reply
gravatarLouis Mustill

Did you figure out if the single to dual riser worked with a fusion board, i'd love to know?

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

I'm afraid I haven't tried. I've got a list of things I want to get to experiment with, but time and financial pressures have put various projects on hold until late autumn. If you decide to give it a try anyway please let us know how it goes. Otherwise keep an eye on this thread – I'll update it when I finally get chance to try them out

Reply
gravatarSimonty

Those risers look neat. And, in general, of course gaffa tape and cable ties will be involved…

Reply