0与pfsense更换BT无限SmartHub

当我在一年前搬进了新家,我终于可以加入 21ST 世纪并责令其与SmartHub提供BT无限. 该SmartHub实际上是相当体面的套装考虑谈到免费, 但与大多数 ISP 它在某些方面锁定自备的设备, 例如,你不能用你自己的 DNS 这是我喜欢做的服务器. 在ADSL的初期 (大约 2001) 我代替路由器的跑了光面框, 和用于一个范围的原因 (包括互联网过滤由我控制, 而不是 ISP) 我决定回去到一个基于Linux的防火墙路由器.


小赛扬J1900盒我做的事情在硬件方面不希望安装光面, 所以我安装pfsense代替. 我也得到一个VDSL (纤维) 调制解调器与路由器连接到电话插座. 我得到了NETGEAR DM200这实际上是可以切换到“调制解调器只有”模式的完全路由器. 现在,让整个安排工作花了一段小提琴演奏, 所以我想我应该把所有资源集中在一个地方

1. 安装pfsense

我需要通过安装pfsense USB, 所以有效地闪存驱动器. 这是通过使用一个空白的笔式驱动器成为可能, 软件名为鲁弗斯, 和pfsense的“memstick”下载.

2. 配置NETGEAR DM200

要做到与DM200任何你将不得不同时在LAN电缆连接到它, 和电话插座给它. 你的电脑应该通过DHCP获得从NETGEAR的地址,但如果它不,您将需要手动设置你 知识产权 解决对192.168.5.x (X是什么 2 - 254). 然后,您可以通过Web界面的登录 192.168.5.1. 默认的登录用户名是 管理 密码为 密码. 选择“高级”选项卡, 然后在下方的“高级”菜单选项离开该页面. 根据该选择“设备模式”选项. 更改设备模式到“调制解调器 (只有调制解调器)”并单击Apply. 你可以看到更多的细节和截图 NETGEAR帮助页面

3. 登录并修改默认密码

您pfsense盒连接到局域网并使用Web接口,通过它的局域网连接到它 知识产权 地址 (它如果您的显示器连接到它会显示在它的默认开机画面). 您可能需要更改本地 知识产权 地址来实现这一. 登录的用户名的pfsense 管理 和密码 pfsense. 通过设置向导去给当有机会更改默认的Web用户界面密码. 有关步骤1-3的详细信息,我建议 指导tecmint

4. 配置pfsense盒获得一个基本的连接

我使用BT无限和获取正确的设置证明棘手不是我所希望的. 我必须首先配置 广域网 设置正确后, 设置了正确的配置文件 广域网 接口. 第一, 去 接口: 广域网 并设置如下.

IPv4配置类型PPPoE协议
IPv6配置类型Dkp6
使用IPv4连接的父接口勾选
仅请求IPv6前缀勾选
的DHCPv6前缀代理规模56
用户名bthomehub@btbroadband.com
密码任何值将工作

保存更改, 然后去 接口: 分配. 设置 广域网 接口为“PPPoE ......”这应该保存在括号中的物理接口演出结束后 - 在我的情况下,它说:“PPPOE (EM0)”. 再次保存更改并希望你会得到一个连接.

4b. 广域网 MTU值

广域网 你可能需要调整您的MTU设置接口设置与BT无限优化工作,以避免数据包碎片和可能的数据包丢失。我已经写了 专用文章 在这个问题上.

5. IPv6测试

上面的设置应足以获得的IPv6在你的局域网客户合作 - 你也应该看到一个IPv6地址pfsense LAN接口 (即. 一个不启动FE80). 尝试从LAN客户端上的终端窗口中执行ping google.com - 如果你从IPv6地址的响应,那么一切都很好. 您还可以检查所有我正确使用 test-ipv6.com. 由于 Danneh 对于设置. 欲了解更多信息,我建议这个 reddit的线程.

还有就是让需要一个进一步的调整确保IPv6的全面工作, 你需要通过防火墙以允许ICMPv6报. 访问防火墙, 然后规则. 添加新规则, 设置地址族到IPv6, 改变协议ICMP, 离开“任何”选为亚型 (除非你想要做了很多关于特定亚型多看书). 点击保存, 然后点击“应用更改”.

6. 启用Intel增强的速度步

我不希望我的低功率运行的路由器全速所有的时间 - 但遗憾的是pfsense好好尝试一下似乎正确支持目前英特尔增强型速迈默认. 为了得到我的工作 (和更低的CPU温度去用它!) 我首先必须使中的powerd 系统 - > 高级 - > 其他 - > 启用的powerd. 如果你要启用的最低频率 (本书虽然这些并不节省多少电) 您还需要做到以下几点变化: 去 诊断, 编辑文件. 然后输入文件路径 /开机/的device.hints. 改变底部 2 从条目 1 to 0 (所谓 hint.acpi_throttle.0.残 and hint.p4tcc.0.残). 由于 SecondEdge and dreamslacker 对于这些提示. 要检查这是工作,你将需要登录到通过路由器 SSH, 选择选项 8 (外壳) 并运行 sysctl的dev.cpu. | grep的频率. 这花了我的CPU核心温度66℃,从57℃到 - 不坏装在旁边另一台PC一个微小的无风扇系统, 调制解调器, 和一个8端口交换机.

7. 转发端口

火墙: NAT 然后单击添加按钮. 输入 知识产权 地址和端口目的地 (最有可能的) 相同的端口用于外部端口. 有关详细信息,我建议 后通过splurben 在pfsense论坛.

8. NAT的反思

我用我的笔记本电脑无论是在家里的局域网上,并远离家乡和在两种情况下要访问的网络上的各种网络接口. 我使用DDNS得到一个域名,并希望以此来即使连接到LAN连接. 这需要NAT反射可在启用 系统: 高级: NAT反射模式的端口转发. 你可以 (大概) 还需要使 2 此页面上的其他选项: 启用NAT的思考 1:1 NAT and 启用自动思考出站NAT

9. 广告拦截

我所有的PC化网页浏览器已经安装adblocked, 但同样不能说我的Android设备,因为这些都必须植根安装阻滞剂. 因此,能够与pfsense屏蔽广告是使用它的一大优点. 第一, 去 系统: 包管理器 然后搜索 pfblockerng 并安装它. 然后,您可以使用它配置 火墙: PFBlockerNG. 然后,我所使用的导 FredMerc 配置它. 我已经使用了设置的简要总结如下:. 去 火墙: PFBlockerNG 然后点击 DNSBL 标签, 然后点击 DNSBL EasyList标签. 打开顶部EasyList饲料并将其指向EasyList. 然后点击添加按钮, 并设置第二EasyList饲料EasyPrivacy并打开上太. 列表动作要“绑定”,我设置更新频率 1 天. 然后点击保存. 然后去 DNSBL 选项卡,并启用选项 启用DNSBL. 最后去了 一般 标签和 使pfBlockerNG.

9b. Adblock的修复

默认PFBlockerNG配置导致亚马逊Android应用问题. 为了避免这种情况, 等问题, 这是值得使用一些白名单. 去 火墙: PFBlockerNG 然后点击 DNSBL 标签, 向下滚动到 自定义域白名单 并输入以下 (谢谢 bchow在pfsense论坛)

您还可能要启用顶级网站的Alexa的白名单.

10. 透明鱿鱼代理

我决定建立尽可能多的,我们反复做打在不同设备上相同的网站浏览的透明鱿鱼代理, 我不希望它做了巨大的差异, 但我看不到任何理由不. 使用 系统: 包管理器 安装鱿鱼. 然后去 服务: Squid代理服务器 配置它. 这也需要squidGuard的,如果你想用它, 像我这样做.

11. Web过滤与squidGuard的儿童安全

我有小孩在屋子里,想阻止不合适的内容. 这可以用squidGuard的包装和莎乌拉的黑名单来实现. 安装squidGuard的距离 系统: 包管理器. 然后去 服务: squidGuard的代理过滤器. 前往 黑名单 标签, 输入地址 HTTP://www.shallalist.de/Downloads/shallalist.tar.gz 并点击 下载. 然后使用常见的ACL选项卡, 点击加号按钮并选择您要阻止的类别. 这也是necesary建立一个虚拟的目标类别因错误. 欲了解更多信息,请参阅对这个职位 pfsense论坛. 不要忘记设置默认为所有的列表来 允许 在名单的最底部. 由于networkinggeek上 pfsense论坛 此提示. 最后 - 这可能是值得编辑一对夫妇的高级选项,以便阻止请求只缓存的一小段时间 - 如果你决定解除封锁一些网站,你不会必须清除浏览器缓存访问这些网站这样 - 有关于更多信息 pfsense论坛. 我有一个白名单的类别 [blk_BL_sex_lingerie] 所以,我的妻子可以买内衣作为过滤器阻塞主流零售商的各款内衣 (e.g. 德本汉姆).

12. 启用U型PNP的一系列服务 (赌博, 消息, 激流, 等等)

服务: 通用即插即用 & NAT-PMP, 勾选顶部 2 箱 (启用 通用即插即用 & NAT-PMP and 允许 通用即插即用 端口映射), 然后点击保存.

13. 恶意流量使用Snort堵

要阻止检测并阻止潜在的恶意流量,您可以安装Snort的包. 我建议运行而不阻塞了最初的几个星期,因为它会阻止很多的东西,你不希望因大量误报. 我建议使用下面的抑制列表,以避免一些最恼人的误报

14. 获取网络访问到调制解调器, 通过pfsense箱

我美国网件DM200调制解调器 (在通过模式) 只能通过固定的访问 知识产权 地址 (192.168.5.1). 我希望能够访问局域网中的计算机的网络界面. 里有一些说明 pfsense维基, 但这些并没有在第一次为我工作. 有一个有用的职位由用户胡说 pfsense论坛

14b. 显示在仪表盘pfsense调制解调器连接统计

一些headscratching后,我想出了一个办法,使我的仪表盘为我的NETGEAR调制解调器显示调制解调器统计.
这是通过创建与PHP代码自定义窗口小部件做.
去诊断和编辑文件. 在路径创建一个新文件

与内容

你将需要自定义的用户名和密码. 上面的代码适用于美国网件DM200, 而且很可能其他NETGEAR调制解调器和路由器. 对于硬件的其他品牌,你需要不同的地址进行了统计,你可能需要做响应使用PHP的额外操纵.
请注意,我有超过缠身默认NETGEAR刷新间隔 - 我已经把它关闭和重载打破了仪表盘显示. 要获得更新的数字只使用Web浏览器重新加载按钮刷新pfsense仪表盘
现在去到仪表板,并添加小工具,你就大功告成了.

15. 在登录时修复证书警告

看到 本指南

发现这个有用? 请不要让我们知道通过下降到低于评论. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Replacing the BT Infinity SmartHub with pfsense

When I moved into a new home a year ago I was finally able to join the 21st cen­tury and ordered BT Infin­ity which is sup­plied with a SmartHub. The SmartHub is actu­ally reas­on­ably decent kit con­sid­er­ing it comes for free, but as with most ISP sup­plied devices it is locked down in some ways, for example you can’t use your own DNS serv­ers which I prefer to do. In the early days of ADSL (circa 2001) I ran a smooth­wall box in place of a router, and for a range of reas­ons (includ­ing inter­net fil­ter­ing con­trolled by me, rather than an ISP) I decided to go back to a linux-based fire­wall router.


The little Cel­er­on J1900 box I got to do the hard­ware side of things didn’t want to install smooth­wall, so I installed pfsense instead. I also had to get a vDSL (fibre) modem to con­nect the router to the phone sock­et. I got a net­gear DM200 which is actu­ally a full router that can be switched into “modem only” mode. Get­ting the whole arrange­ment work­ing took quite some fid­dling, so I thought I’d pull all the resources togeth­er in one place

1. Installing pfsense

I needed to install pfsense via USB, so effect­ively by flash drive. This was made pos­sible by the use of a blank pen drive, soft­ware called rufus, and the ‘mem­stick’ down­load of pfsense.

2. Configuring the netgear DM200

To do any­thing with the DM200 you will have to con­nect both a LAN cable to it, and the phone sock­et to it. Your PC should get an address from the net­gear by DHCP but if it doesn’t you will need to manu­ally set you IP address to 192.168.5.x (x being any­thing from 2 — 254). You can then log in via web inter­face at 192.168.5.1. The default login user­name is admin and the pass­word is pass­word. Select the “advanced” tab, and then the “advanced” menu option at the bot­tom left of that page. Under that select the “device mode” option. Change the device mode to “Modem (modem only)” and click apply. You can see more details and screen­shots on the net­gear help pages

3. Login and change the default password

Con­nect your pfsense box to the lan and con­nect to it using web inter­face via it’s lan IP address (which it will dis­play on it’s default boot up screen if you con­nect a dis­play to it). You may have to change your loc­al IP address to achieve this. Login to the pfsense with the user­name admin and pass­word pfsense. Go through the setup wiz­ard and when giv­en the oppor­tun­ity change the default webui pass­word. For more detailed inform­a­tion on steps 1–3 I recom­mend a guide on tec­mint

4. Configuring the pfsense box to get a basic connection

I use BT infin­ity and get­ting the right set­tings proved trick­i­er than I had hoped. I had to first con­fig­ure the WAN set­tings cor­rectly and after that, set the cor­rect pro­file for the WAN inter­face. First, go to Inter­faces: WAN and set the fol­low­ing.

IPv4 Con­fig­ur­a­tion TypePPPoE
IPv6 Con­fig­ur­a­tion TypeDHCP6
Use IPv4 con­nectiv­ity as par­ent inter­faceticked
Request only an IPv6 pre­fixticked
DHCPv6 Pre­fix Del­eg­a­tion size56
user­namebthomehub@btbroadband.com
pass­wordany value will work

Save the changes, and then go to Inter­faces: Assign­ment. Set the WAN inter­face to “PPPOE…” which after sav­ing should show with the phys­ic­al inter­face in brack­ets — in my case it says “PPPOE (em0)”. Save the changes again and hope­fully you will get a con­nec­tion.

5. IPv6 Testing

The set­tings above should be suf­fi­cient to get IPv6 work­ing on your LAN cli­ents — you should also see an IPv6 address for the pfsense LAN inter­face (i.e. one that doesn’t start fe80). Try pinging google.com from a ter­min­al win­dow on a LAN cli­ent — if you get a response from the IPv6 address then all is well. You can also check that all i cor­rect using test-ipv6.com. Thanks to Dan­neh for the set­tings. For more inform­a­tion I recom­mend this red­dit thread.

6. Enabling Intel enhanced speed-step

I don’t want my lower powered router run­ning at full tilt all the time — but sadly pfsense doens’t seem to cor­rectly sup­port intel enhanced speed step by default at the moment. To get mine work­ing (and a lower cpu tem­per­at­ure to go with it!) I first had to enable PowerD in Sys­tem -> Advanced -> Mis­cel­laneous -> Enable PowerD. If you want to enable the low­est fre­quen­cies (altho these don’t save much power) you will also need to do the fol­low­ing changes: go to Dia­gnostics, Edit File. Then enter the file path /boot/device.hints. change the bot­tom 2 entries from 1 to 0 (called hint.acpi_throttle.0.disabled and hint.p4tcc.0.disabled). Thanks to SecondEdge and dreamslack­er for these tips. To check this is work­ing you will need to log into the router via SSH, select option 8 (shell) and run sysctl dev.cpu. | grep freq. This took my cpu core tem­per­at­ure from 66C to 57C — not bad for a tiny fan­less sys­tem packed in next to anoth­er PC, a modem, and an 8-port switch.

7. Port forwarding

Go to fire­wall: NAT and then click the add but­ton. Enter the IP address and port for the des­tin­a­tion and (most likely) the same port for the extern­al port. For more detailed inform­a­tion I recom­mend a post by splurben on the pfsense for­ums.

8. NAT Reflection

I use my laptop both at home on the LAN and away from home and in both cases want to access vari­ous web inter­faces on the LAN. I use DDNS to get a domain name and wanted to use this to con­nect even when con­nec­ted to the LAN. This requires NAT reflec­tion which can be enabled under sys­tem: advanced: NAT Reflec­tion mode for port for­wards. You may (prob­ably) need to also enable 2 oth­er options on this page: Enable NAT Reflec­tion for 1:1 NAT and Enable auto­mat­ic out­bound NAT for Reflec­tion

9. Adblocking

All of my PC webbrowsers have adb­locked installed, but the same can’t be said of my android devices as these have to be rooted to install block­ers. So being able to block ads with pfsense is one of the major advant­ages of using it. First, go to sys­tem: pack­age man­ager and then search for pfb­lock­erng and install it. You can then con­fig­ure it using Fire­wall: PFB­lock­erNG. I then used the guide by Fred­Merc to con­fig­ure it. A brief sum­mary of the set­tings I’ve used is as fol­lows. Go to Fire­wall: PFB­lock­erNG and then click on the DNSBL tab, and then click on the DNSBL EasyL­ist tab. Turn on the top EasyL­ist feed and point it to EasyL­ist. Then click the add but­ton, and set the second EasyL­ist feed to EasyP­ri­vacy and turn that on too. List action should be “unbound” and I set the update fre­quency to 1 day. Then click save. Then go to the DNSBL tab and enable the option Enable DNSBL. Finally go to the Gen­er­al tab and enable pfB­lock­erNG.

9b. Adblock fixes

The default PFB­lock­erNG con­fig­ur­a­tion causes prob­lems for the amazon android app. To avoid this, and oth­er issues, it is worth using some whitel­ist­ing. Go to Fire­wall: PFB­lock­erNG and then click on the DNSBL tab, scroll down to cus­tom domain whitel­ist and enter the fol­low­ing (thanks to bchow on the pfsense for­ums)

You may also want to enable the alexa whitel­ist of top sites.

10. Transparent squid proxy

I decided to set up a trans­par­ent squid proxy as much of the brows­ing that we do hits the same sites repeatedly on dif­fer­ent devices, I don’t expect it to make a huge dif­fer­ence, but I can’t see any good reas­ons not to. Use sys­tem: pack­age man­ager to install squid. Then go to ser­vices: squid proxy serv­er to con­fig­ure it. This is also needed for Squid­Guard if you want to use it, as I do.

11. Web filtering for child safety with SquidGuard

I have young chil­dren in the house and want to block unsuit­able con­tent. This can be achieved with the Squid­Guard pack­age and Shalla’s Black­lists. Install squid­guard from sys­tem: pack­age man­ager. Then go to ser­vices: squid­guard proxy fil­ter. Go to the black­list tab, enter the address http://www.shallalist.de/Downloads/shallalist.tar.gz and click down­load. Then use the Com­mon ACL tab, click on the plus but­ton and select the cat­egor­ies you wish to block. It is also necesary to set up a dummy tar­get cat­egory due to a bug. For more inform­a­tion see this post on pfsense for­um. Don’t for­get to set the default for all of the lists to allow at the very bot­tom of the lists. Thanks to net­work­inggeek on the pfsense for­ums for this tip. Lastly — it may be worth edit­ing a couple of advanced options so that blocked requests are only cached for a short peri­od of time — that way if you decide to unblock some sites you wont have to clear the browser cache to access those sites — there is more inform­a­tion on the pfsense for­um.

12. Enable U-PNP for a range of services (gaming, messaging, torrent, etc)

Go to Ser­vices: UPnP & NAT-PMP, tick the top 2 boxes (Enable UPnP & NAT-PMP and Allow UPnP Port Map­ping), and click save.

13. Malicious traffic blocking with SNORT

To block detect and block poten­tially mali­cious traffic you can install the SNORT pack­age. I recom­mend run­ning it without block­ing for the first few weeks as it will block lots of things you don’t want due to large num­bers of false pos­it­ives. I recom­mend using the fol­low­ing sup­pres­sion list to avoid some of the most annoy­ing false pos­it­ives

14. Getting web-access to the modem, through the pfsense box

My Net­gear DM200 modem (in pass-through mode) is only access­ible via a fixed IP address (192.168.5.1). I wanted to be able to access its web inter­face on LAN com­puters. There are some instruc­tions in the pfsense wiki, but these didn’t work for me at first. There is a help­ful post by user Non­sense on the pfsense for­um

14b. Showing the modem connection statistics on the pfsense dashboard

After some head­scratch­ing I figured out a way to make the modem stat­ist­ics for my net­gear modem show on my dash­board.
This is done by cre­at­ing a cus­tom wid­get with php code.
Go to dia­gnostics and edit file. Cre­ate a new file at the path

with the con­tents

You will need to cus­tom­ise the user­name and pass­word. The above code works for the Net­gear DM200, and prob­ably oth­er net­gear modems and routers. For oth­er makes of hard­ware you will need a dif­fer­ent address for the stat­ist­ics and you may need to do addi­tion­al manip­u­la­tion of the response using php.
Note that I have over-rid­den the default net­gear refresh inter­val — I’ve turned it off as the reload breaks the dash­board dis­play. To get updated num­bers just refresh the pfsense dash­board using your web browser reload but­ton
Now go to the dash­board and add the wid­get and you’re all done.

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply