14MC-TVConverterMC-TVConverter: 一种替代MCEBuddy?

我一直在下面MCEBuddy发展到现在的一段时间, 因为它是对WTV文件转码更兼容的格式的唯一免费的方式。它仍处于测试阶段。然而, 而同时它的工作原理有 2 缺点我的脑海里。它转码,这意味着质量的必然丢失视频, 而这也意味着它需要较长的时间来转码每个记录。周围 4 小时我的闪龙LE-1100服务器上的1小时BBC高清拍摄.

昨天,我发现了另一个免费的工具,转换WTV文件, 所谓 MC-TVConverter.  我这给了一个快速的试验与运行 1:05生命的插曲HR从BBC HD记录。该文件是4.84Gig,包含H.264和AC3流, 理想情况下,我想在TS新文件, MKV或MP4格式,其包含相同的流, 不变。我的审判只用了不到 5 分钟紧缩文件, and to be hon­est I was­n’t very optim­ist­ic that it had worked. How­ever, TS文件播放产生完全回!  不像MCEBuddy, MC-TVConverter做正是我希望 - 它只是remuxes流不流的任意转换。结果!

MCEBuddy确实有一些其他非常有用的功能,但是。它有一个文件夹监控系统,能自动侦测拍摄的文件, 它具有去除广告休息的支持。 MC-TVConverter可以做同样的?  表观的ently所以!  这两个特征似乎存在。我将在未来几天内同时测试和更新本文章.

更新27-02-13 2012

由于HunnyPuppy指出在下面的意见, MCE-好友 2 最后出来的是,自 2.1.2 也做一个快速的REMUX不转码, 并具有多种优势

你怎么看? 请给我们一个评论如下! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

14 条评论

的gravatarHunnyPuppy

FYI incase you did­n’t know, MCE-好友 2.3.15 现在燮,端口硬件 (的QuickSync和OpenCL) ENCOD-ING. 这是使用高品质的型材提高10倍的速度对我来说.

回复
的gravatarHunnyPuppy

Cool stuff — on yes­ter­day’s update with 2.3.14 BETA现在MCEBuddy支持高清H264 remuxing无需转码. d ** N这个东西快!

回复
的gravatarvideojunkie

MCE-好友 2.3.12 岩石! 95+ 新特性INCLUD-ING燮,端口TIVO! Gotto说,每一天我都爱这个更

回复
的gravatarHunnypuppy

因此,这里是第一, MCE-好友 2.3.9 现在可以保存文件放回WTV格式去掉广告之后

回复
的gravatarhunnypuppy

你知道你可以问MCEBuddy保存元数据 (无论是手动右键单击文件,然后单击生成 XML) 或选择cre-吃了一个选项 XML 在con-版本 - 锡永设置吊环页面文件.

回复
的gravatar可靠的人

那就是推动我远离MCEBuddy的事情是,当它转码或remuxes, 它失去了节目的元数据. 我要尝试找出该文件是从它的名字是什么. Com­skip is a bit dif­fi­cult to get tuned so it does­n’t clip stuff you want to watch, 但metadata损失是杀手.

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

同意 - 它在MCEBuddy修复最重要的事情 恕我直言. 你可以把它放大量的信息到文件名的,虽然,然后用另一个应用程序正确地重命名文件. 我使用媒体中心主站,它工作得很好.

回复
的gravatarhunnypuppy

这会越来越美好.

现在你可以得到电子邮件通知上的转换 (故障ure或成功一定). 同 2.1.8 您可以从录音中提取隐藏式字幕,字幕也去掉广告时,会自动将它们同步与视频.
您还可以修剪视频的现在前后演出,以消除那些多余的几分钟.

回复
的gravatarhunnypuppy

退房 2.1.5 - 现在拥有在视频文件中选择音频语言支持 - 这是第一个用于任何商业卸妆和视频转换器🙂

我爱新特性, 音量调整,ment, 拖动ñ文件拖放到转换 - 所有的一切我觉得MCEBuddy的方式只比MCTV转换器现在好了.

回复
的gravatarhunnypuppy

赌注,ter还没有尝试 2.1.3

比更好的性能和稳定性 2.1.2 - 的Optim一化浓度版本 - 锡永引擎, 手制动器 (M4V) 亲文件的速度非常快现在!

回复
的gravatarhunnypuppy

ACTU盟友MCE-巴迪启动ING发布 2.1.2 还支持简单的REMUX无需转码几分钟. 亲文件名为诺雷得码 (它重新包装,年龄remuxed。TS到AVI文件).
也, 通过MCEBuddy和MCTV转换器使用的工具是完全一样的 (两者都使用一种叫做REMUX工具) 除了MCEBuddy已经支持更多的文件类型 (MKV) 和故障场景. 例如, 如果REMUX不CON-VERT文件 (它有LIM-IT-A系统蒸发散), MCEBuddy有一个回退机制,以REMUX文件 (albiet它需要更长的时间) 无码制ing它.
额外的夫妇featues是MCEBuddy有:
1. MCEBuddy不如行动文件夹监控 (与文件较少的问题这是当前正在录制的文件夹中)
2. MCEBuddy支持多个同时convresions
3. MCEBuddy具有创建文件夹和重命名输出文件的基础上,串联/电影数据支持
4. MCEBuddy已经支持多线程启动转换 2.1.2 (快与较旧的版本,本期开始约20-30%)
5. MCEBuddy有不同的回退机制来处理convresion失败 (你会惊讶有多少视频已损坏或非标准格式)

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

AHHA, 所以我看到. 当我写这篇文章寿, MCE-好友 2 仍处于测试阶段. 感谢您的通知 - 一个重刑, 我将GIV-ing它在不久的将来一试

回复

14MC-TVConverterMC-TVConverter: An alternative to MCEBuddy?

I’ve been fol­low­ing the devel­op­ment of MCE­Buddy for a while now, as it was the only free way to transcode WTV files to a more com­pat­ible format.  It is still in Beta how­ever, and whilst it works it has 2 down­sides to my mind.  It transcodes the video which means an inev­it­able loss of qual­ity, and this also means it takes a long time to transcode each record­ing.  Around 4 hours for a 1Hr BBC HD record­ing on my Sem­pron LE-1100 serv­er.

Yes­ter­day I dis­covered anoth­er free tool for con­vert­ing WTV files, called MC-TVCon­vert­er.  I gave this a quick tri­al run with a 1:05hr epis­ode of Life recor­ded from BBC HD.  The file is 4.84Gig and con­tains H.264 and AC3 streams, and ideally I’d like a new file in ts, mkv or mp4 format which con­tains the same streams, unaltered.  My tri­al only took just under 5 minutes to crunch the file, and to be hon­est I wasn’t very optim­ist­ic that it had worked.  How­ever, the ts file gen­er­ated plays back per­fectly!  Unlike MCE­Buddy, MC-TVCon­vert­er has done exactly as I hoped — it simply remuxes the streams without any transcod­ing of the streams.  Res­ult!

MCE­Buddy does have some oth­er very use­ful fea­tures how­ever.  It has a folder mon­it­or­ing sys­tem which auto­mat­ic­ally detects recor­ded files, and it has sup­port for remov­al of advert breaks.  Can MC-TVCon­vert­er do the same?  Appar­ently so!  Both fea­tures seem to be present.  I will be test­ing both in the next few days and will update this art­icle accord­ingly.

Update 27-Feb-2012

As Hunny­Puppy points out in the com­ments below, MCE­Buddy 2 final is out and since 2.1.2 also does a quick remux without transcode, and has sev­er­al advant­ages

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

14 Comments

gravatarGIUsarac

check the unpro­cessed pro­files of mce­buddy. It can avoid transcod­ing.

Reply
gravatarHunnyPuppy

FYI incase you didn’t know, MCE­Buddy 2.3.15 now sup­ports hard­ware (quick­sync and open­cl) encod­ing. That’s a 10x increase in speed for me using the High Qual­ity pro­file.

Reply
gravatarHunnyPuppy

Cool stuff — on yesterday’s update with 2.3.14 BETA now MCE­Buddy sup­port HD H264 remux­ing WITHOUT transcod­ing. D**n this thing is fast!

Reply
gravatarvideojunkie

MCE­Buddy 2.3.12 rocks! 95+ new fea­tures includ­ing sup­port for TIVO! Gotto say I love this more each day

Reply
gravatarHunnypuppy

So here is a FIRST, MCE­Buddy 2.3.9 can now SAVE the files back into WTV format after remov­ing the com­mer­cials

Reply
gravatarhunnypuppy

Did you know you can ask MCE­Buddy to save the Metadata (either manu­ally right click on the file and click on Gen­er­ate XML) or select the option to cre­ate an XML file in the con­ver­sion set­tings page.

Reply
gravatarJake

The thing that’s push­ing me away from MCE­Buddy is that when it transcodes or remuxes, it loses the show metadata. I have to try to fig­ure out what the file is from its name. Com­skip is a bit dif­fi­cult to get tuned so it doesn’t clip stuff you want to watch, but the metadata loss is the killer.

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

Agreed — its the most import­ant thing to fix in MCE­Buddy IMHO. You can get it to put lots of info into the file name though and then use anoth­er app to rename the file prop­erly. I use media cen­ter mas­ter which works pretty well.

Reply
gravatarhunnypuppy

This just keeps get­ting bet­ter.

Now you can get eMail noti­fic­a­tions on con­ver­sions (fail­ure or suc­cess). with 2.1.8 you can extract closed cap­tions from record­ings as sub­titles and also sync them with the video auto­mat­ic­ally when remov­ing com­mer­cials.
You can also trim video’s now to remove those extra few minutes before and after the show.

Reply
gravatarhunnypuppy

Check out 2.1.5 — it now has sup­port for select­ing the audio lan­guage in the video file — that’s a first for any com­mer­cial remover and video con­vert­er 🙂

I love the new fea­tures, volume adjust­ment, drag n drop files to con­vert — all in all I think MCE­Buddy is way just bet­ter than MCTV con­vert­er now.

Reply
gravatarhunnypuppy

Bet­ter yet try 2.1.3

Much bet­ter per­form­ance and sta­bil­ity than 2.1.2 — optim­ized con­ver­sion engine, the hand­brake (M4V) pro­files are super fast now!

Reply
gravatarhunnypuppy

Actu­ally MCE­Buddy start­ing Release 2.1.2 also sup­ports a simple remux without transcod­ing in a few minutes. The pro­file is called NoRe­code (it repack­ages the remuxed .TS into a .AVI file).
Also, the tools used by MCE­Buddy and MCTV con­vert­er are exactly the same (both use a tool called ReMux) except that MCE­Buddy has sup­port more file types (MKV) and fail­ure scen­ari­os. e.g., if ReMux fails to con­vert a file (it has lim­it­a­tions), MCE­Buddy has a fall­back mech­an­ism to Remux the file (albiet it takes longer) without transcod­ing it.
Couple of addi­tion­al fea­tues that MCE­Buddy has:
1. MCE­Buddy is bet­ter at hand­ling folder mon­it­or­ing (few­er issues with files which are cur­rently being recor­ded in the folder)
2. MCE­Buddy sup­ports mul­tiple sim­ul­tan­eous con­vre­sions
3. MCE­Buddy has sup­port for cre­at­ing folders and renam­ing the out­put file based on the series/movie data
4. MCE­Buddy has mul­ti­th­readed sup­por­ted for con­ver­sions start­ing 2.1.2 (about 20–30% faster vs older ver­sions)
5. MCE­Buddy has vari­ous fall­back mech­an­ism for hand­ling con­vre­sion fail­ures (you’ll be sur­prised how many videos have cor­rup­ted or non stand­ard formats)

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

Ahha, so I see. When I wrote this post tho, MCE­Buddy 2 was still in beta. Thanks for the inform­a­tion, I will be giv­ing it a try in the near future

Reply