文章作者: 西蒙温 - 史密斯

3高度优化的Arcam阿尔法CD播放机升级原雅骏阿尔法

返回地面

这个老实达疣追溯到设计约 1989 我相信我的被做了1991年的雅骏阿尔法使用第一个 DAC 围绕芯片, 在FAM-OUS TDA1541(一).  这里有专门为玩家配备这种芯片了良好的页面: Lampizator家伙.  该网站的作者是FAM-OUS在 DIY 圆圈但修改时错过了一些重要的技巧 光盘 玩家... 阅读全文

0Yham DSP-A800标志越来越高端的声音从你的电脑

对于很多人来说, 有任何声音或无声音, the qual­ity does­n’t really come into it. 对于OTH-ERS, 特定 - 一个tion和吹牛,更改规则的权利: 比特率, 采样频率 - 昆资本投资者入境计划, 频带宽度, 功率处理。对于很多简单的设置PC音箱会做非常漂亮, ESPE - cially如果有 6 以上并 (更多的是赌注,ter, 右边?)  但是,如果你想从你的计算机真棒声音你会怎么做?  你会怎么做,如果你的预算是一个发烧友?  如果你玩游戏,希望环绕声,但通过同一个系统播放音乐?  有很多的选择,这可能会非常昂贵和复杂, but it does­n’t have to.

... 阅读全文

2Mozilla Firefox浏览器标志火狐 4 修复MSN Messenger的错误

我是在如此高兴upgrad-ing到消防狐狸 4 不再有Windows Live Messenger的每一次我打开Hotmail和有一个积极的对话窗口时崩溃浏览器。我不知道这是否是微软或Firefox的错,但问题现在似乎已经消失.

我不太高兴, 操作方法曾经, 是我的两个插件以前的版本尚不支持。话又说回来, 其中的一个是旧的,很少使用,而另一 (IE浏览器 标签) 应该按照时间.

Posts By: Simon Winn-Smith

2Highly tuned Arcam Alpha CD playerUpgrading an original Arcam Alpha


This old stalwart dates back in design to about 1989 and I believe mine was made in 1991.  The Arcam Alpha uses one of the first DAC chips around, the famous TDA1541(A).  Here’s a good page dedicated to players featuring this chip: Lampizator guy.  The author of that site is famous in DIY circles but misses a few important tricks when modifying CD players…. Read Full Article

0Yahama DSP-E800 LogoGetting high end sound from your PC

For many people, there’s either sound or no sound, the quality doesn’t really come into it. For others, specification and bragging rights rule: bit-rates, sampling frequencies, bandwidth, power handling.  For many a simple set of pc speakers will do very nicely, especially if there are 6 or more of them (more is better, right?)  But what do you do if you want awesome sound from your computer?  What do you do if you are an audiophile on a budget?  What if you play games and want surround sound but play music through the same system?  There are many choices and this could get very expensive and complex, but it doesn’t have to.

Read Full Article

2Mozilla Firefox LogoFirefox 4 fixes MSN Messenger bug

I was so pleased upon upgrading to Firefox 4 to no longer have Windows Live Messenger crashing the browser every time I opened Hotmail and had an active conversation window.  I don’t know if it was Microsoft or Firefox at fault but the problem seems to have gone away now.

I’m less pleased, however, that two of my plug-ins for the previous version aren’t yet supported.  Then again, one of those is old and seldom used and the other (IE Tab) should follow in time.