0Yham DSP-E800 ЛоготипПолучение высокой конец звук с компьютера

Для многих, есть либо звук или нет звука, the qual­ity does­n’t really come into it. Для других, спецификация и заявите правило: Скорость передачи, частоты дискретизации, ширина полосы, коммутируемая мощность. Для многих просто набор динамиков ПК будет делать очень хорошо, особенно, если есть 6 или более из них (больше, тем лучше, право?)  Но что делать, если вы хотите удивительный звук с компьютера?  Что делать, если вы меломан на бюджет?  Что делать, если вы играете в игры и хотят окружить звук, но играть музыку через той же системе?  Есть много вариантов, и это может быть очень дорогим и сложным, but it does­n’t have to.

Введите Yamaha DSP-E800. Вот современная классика, часть Hi-Fi, что в некотором роде, а датированный и все же, кажется, не имеет никакого наследника от Yamaha или любой другой компании. Я говорю о высоком конце звучания, budget-priced sur­round pro­cessor and 3‑channel amp that has been doing the rounds for years. This is a niche mar­ket, продукт, который только и делает, часть общей работы, blend­ing into your 2‑channel sys­tem without intro­du­cing com­prom­ise. You simply con­nect the main chan­nel out­puts to your exist­ing 2‑channel amp or pre-amp and you have 5.1 функциональность канала - просто добавить еще несколько колонок и отвес в цифровой выход звуковой карты- (она имеет как оптические и коаксиальные входы).  Я лично использую один с некоторыми основными 1990s полочных АС как тылы и установить центральный канал «никто», чтобы мои стереодинамики делать всю тяжелую работу. Я знаю три других людей, которые используют Yammy - все превосходные наб.парам, один очень дорого - и ни один из них не может даже придумать способ, чтобы уйти от него, не тратя большие суммы денег.

Некоторые звуковые карты не дадут вам Dolby Digital (никогда не возражаю DTS) sig­nal and mine was only on the cusp of want­ing to do this. Being the cheapest full-chip­set X‑fi avail­able when I bought it, Я должен был заплатить Creative несколько фунтов, чтобы включить Dolby Digital Live поддержки. Я рад, что я сделал, как она работает очень хорошо. DVD-диски, большие фильмы размер файла, Служебный долг и многих других играх все очень хорошо работают с этой установкой. Вы просто должны признать, что вы не будете иметь возможности в цифровом потоке TrueHD или другие форматы, которые были разработаны, как после того, как Yamaha родились. Если честно, хоть, с новыми форматами (SACD, DVD-A, TrueHD, DTS-MA ...) это легко превзойти эти ожидания превосходного звука с старых - ДД 5.1, DTS, Redbook Компакт-диск аудио и т.д.. - если ваша система воспроизведения обеспечивает достаточную точность. Я слышал, по крайней мере, одна модель 1990-х годов Компакт-диск игрок, который может превысить сумму в несколько тысяч Паунда SACD аппаратных средств, при воспроизведении одинаково отличные слои же гибрид Линн SACD /Компакт-диск.  Я не скажу, не более.

Для ч ****** е среди вас, обновления более чем возможно. Re-тактирования, улучшенная регулировка напряжения, лучше конденсаторы и операционные усилители сделает большую часть DSP-E800, though I have to say it sounds great as stand­ard. In terms of 2‑channel music it’s roughly on a par with two or three hun­dred pounds’ worth of Компакт-диск play­er when fed from some­thing like a Sound­blaster X‑Fi, though I’m quite sure most digit­al sources will work sim­il­arly well. Com­pared to the X‑fi’s ana­logue out­puts it is slightly ahead — both being in stand­ard, недосаждавший отделка - давая приятно теплый и сжатое изложение исходного материала, хотя и с немного стесненной динамикой.

Так почему же обзор того, что при вычислении условия кажется, старый, как мир?  Ну, это отличное, и каждый раз я посмотрел, что они доступны на Ebay, причем некоторые из всего за £ 50.

Нашел это полезно? Пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, понижая комментарий ниже. Если вы хотите подписаться, пожалуйста, используйте ссылку подписываться на меню в верхнем правом углу. Вы также можете поделиться этим со своими друзьями с помощью социальных связей ниже. ура.

оставьте ответ

0Yahama DSP-E800 LogoGetting high end sound from your PC

For many people, there’s either sound or no sound, the quality doesn’t really come into it. For others, specification and bragging rights rule: bit-rates, sampling frequencies, bandwidth, power handling.  For many a simple set of pc speakers will do very nicely, especially if there are 6 or more of them (more is better, right?)  But what do you do if you want awesome sound from your computer?  What do you do if you are an audiophile on a budget?  What if you play games and want surround sound but play music through the same system?  There are many choices and this could get very expensive and complex, but it doesn’t have to.

Enter the Yamaha DSP-E800.  Here’s a modern classic, a piece of hi-fi that is in some ways rather dated and yet seems to have no successor from Yamaha or any other company.  I’m talking about a high-end sounding, budget-priced surround processor and 3-channel amp that has been doing the rounds for years.  This is a niche market, a product that only does part of the overall job, blending into your 2-channel system without introducing compromise.  You simply connect the main channel outputs to your existing 2-channel amp or pre-amp and you have 5.1 channel functionality – just add some more speakers and plumb into the digital output of your sound-card (it has both optical and coaxial inputs).  I personally use one with some basic 1990s bookshelf speakers as rears and set the centre channel to “none” to allow my stereo speakers to do all the hard work.  I know three other people who use the Yammy – all superb setups, one very expensive – and none of them can even think of a way to move away from it without spending the large monies.

Some sound-cards won’t give you a Dolby Digital (never mind DTS) signal and mine was only on the cusp of wanting to do this.  Being the cheapest full-chipset X-fi available when I bought it, I had to pay Creative a few pounds to enable Dolby Digital Live support.  I’m glad I did as it works very nicely.  DVDs, large file size movies, Call of Duty and many other games all work very well with this set-up.  You just have to accept that you won’t be able to digitally stream TrueHD or other formats that were developed way after the Yamaha was born.  To be honest, though, with the newer formats (SACD, DVD-A, TrueHD, DTS-MA…) it’s easy to surpass those expectations of excellent sound with the old ones – DD 5.1, DTS, Redbook CD audio etc. – if your playback system offers sufficient fidelity.  I have heard at least one 1990s model CD player that can surpass several thousand pound’s worth of SACD hardware, when playing equally excellent layers of the same hybrid Linn SACD/CD.  I will say no more.

For the h******e amongst you, upgrades are more than possible.  Re-clocking, improved voltage regulation, better capacitors and op-amps will make the most of the DSP-E800, though I have to say it sounds great as standard.  In terms of 2-channel music it’s roughly on a par with two or three hundred pounds’ worth of CD player when fed from something like a Soundblaster X-Fi, though I’m quite sure most digital sources will work similarly well.  Compared to the X-fi’s analogue outputs it is slightly ahead – both being in standard, unmolested trim – giving a pleasingly warm and concise account of your source material, albeit with slightly constrained dynamics.

So why the review of what in computing terms seems as old as the hills?  Well it’s excellent and every time I’ve looked they’re available on Ebay, some going for as little as £50.

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply