0索尼Vaio驱动程序适用于Windows 7 索尼的Vaio FZS

这仅仅是一个快速发帖提的 优秀导游 我最近安装Windows时使用 7 在旧的索尼Vaio VGN-FZ31Z笔记本电脑. 我是有安装几个司机显著困难, 特别是对于NVIDIA的GeForce 8600M GS (硬件ID: PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0425&SUBSYS_9005104D&REV_A1) 这是顽固残留“标准VGA适配器”. 索尼不提供任何Windows 7 司机, 和一般的NVIDIA驱动程序不能识别的的Vaio硬件版本, 而不是提供无益的错误“NVIDIA安装程序无法找到与您现有硬件兼容的任何驱动程序。安装程序现在将退出“没有很好的理由 - 驱动程序已经在软件被禁用,纯粹是因为 OEM就像索尼不希望用户来自于NVIDIA的驱动程序安装,他们 (索尼) 还没有检查自己的具体硬件配置. 这是可以理解的,如果索尼居然不屑于为他们的老硬件支持, 但因为他们没有这种情况还真是不能接受的.

我以前碰到的这种问题 - 与ATI硬件, 和所使用的 ATI的Mobility莫德尔 要解决这个问题. 此外,还有一个 nVidia的流动性莫德, 然而,这并没有解决问题 - 在尝试强制安装改装成司机只是生成了新的错误: “选择这一设备驱动程序不支持此版本的Windows。”一番搜索后,幸运的是,我发现了CoolGuy上NotebookReview指导,其中包括明确的说明和链接,这使我安装驱动程序修改的文件. 支持的驱动程序是一鼓作气向上最新 (301.42 在写作时) and, 更重要的是它的工作原理, 这是真正在这种情况下,重要的. 许多从导向链接的其他司机也非常有用, 而最重要的指南仍在更新 - 最新的更新是 2nd 六月 2012 - 只 10 这篇文章发表前几天.

再次感谢 coolguy

发现这个有用? 请不要让我们知道通过下降到低于评论. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Sony VaioDrivers for Windows 7 on Sony Vaio FZs

This is just a quick post to men­tion an excel­lent guide I recently used when installing Win­dows 7 on an old Sony Vaio VGN-FZ31Z laptop. I was hav­ing sig­ni­fic­ant dif­fi­culty installing sev­er­al drivers, in par­tic­u­lar those for the nVidia GeForce 8600M GS (hard­ware ID: PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0425&SUBSYS_9005104D&REV_A1) which was stub­bornly remain­ing a “Stand­ard vga adapter”. Sony don’t provide any Win­dows 7 drivers, and the gen­er­ic nVidia drivers don’t recog­nise the hard­ware ver­sion in the Vaio, instead offer­ing the unhelp­ful error “The NVIDIA setup pro­gram could not loc­ate any drivers that are com­pat­ible with your cur­rent hard­ware.  Setup will now exit.”  There is no good reas­on for this — the drivers have been dis­abled in soft­ware purely because OEM’s like Sony don’t want users installing drivers from nVidia that they (Sony) haven’t checked on their spe­cif­ic hard­ware con­fig­ur­a­tion. This would be under­stand­able if Sony actu­ally bothered to provide sup­port for their old hard­ware, but since they don’t this situ­ation really isn’t accept­able.

I’ve run into this kind of issue before — with ATI hard­ware, and used the ATI mobil­ity mod­der to resolve it. There is also an nVidia mobil­ity mod­der, how­ever this didn’t solve the prob­lem — attempt­ing to force install the mod­ded drivers just gen­er­ated a new error: “The driver selec­ted for this device does not sup­port this ver­sion of Win­dows.”  For­tu­nately after much search­ing I found a guide by Cool­Guy on Note­bookRe­view which included clear instruc­tions and a link to a mod­i­fied file which enabled me to install a driver. The driver sup­por­ted is bang up-to-date (301.42 at time of writ­ing) and, more import­antly it works, which is what really mat­ters in this case. Many of the oth­er drivers linked from the guide were also really use­ful, and best of all the guide is still being updated — the most recent update was 2nd June 2012 — only 10 days before this post was pub­lished.

Thanks again to cool­guy

Found this useful? Please do let us know by dropping a comment below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply