文章标签: 80+

0PSU标志高效PSU升级: 航嘉跳线更新

我发现了一个便宜得多 80+ 金 电源供应器 在ebuyer圣诞节销售, 并决定找一些评论。我发现了一个 回顾上Anandtech的 我必须莫名其妙地错过了过去。在这一发现的光, 我已经更新了我以前的文章有关 电源供应器 效率为包括航嘉跳线300G (又名R90).  这样做的代价 电源供应器 改变的结论 2 的 4 我以前的详细情形, 我实际上已经订购一在£20的折扣价, 在我目前的服务器使用!  考虑到我目前的服务器后 电源供应器 (一个树昌NoiseTaker 475 从 2004) 大约 80% 高效 而不是 70% 我在文章使用最坏的情况下, 我希望每年约£20净储蓄.

阅读全文

0PSU标志PSU效率: 值得升级? 第三部分

这是一系列文章中的第三部分 电源供应器 效率。第一条侧重于 理论上的新服务器, 艺术ICLE 2 在 典型的台式电脑.  本文将重点介绍当前的真实服务器, 并引入了一个新的 电源供应器 - 一个 80+ 铂金模型.
阅读全文

0PSU标志低功耗PC - 新的或旧的PSU

我有一台运行的服务器 24.7. 我突然想到,如果我能减少它的电力消耗,我也许可以在电费上节省一些钱. 它已经有一个低功耗的 AMD Sempron LE-1100 CPU 所以系统的功耗应该很低, 但 电源供应器 相当老旧,效率不是特别高. 这让我想到了为低功率系统设计的电源. 有很多 80+ 认证 电源供应器在那里 500+ 额定功率, 但这些真的值得为低功率系统投资吗?
阅读全文

Posts Tagged: 80+

0PSU LogoEfficient PSU Upgrades: HuntKey Jumper update

I spot­ted a much cheap­er 80+ gold PSU in the ebuy­er xmas sales, and decided to look up some reviews.  I found a review on anandtech which I must have some­how missed in the past.  In light of this dis­cov­ery, I’ve updated my pre­vi­ous art­icles about PSU effi­ciency to include the HuntKey Jump­er 300G (aka R90).  The price of this PSU changes the con­clu­sions of 2 of the 4 scen­ari­os I’ve pre­vi­ously detailed, and I have in fact ordered one at the dis­count price of £20, for use in my cur­rent serv­er!  After tak­ing into account that my cur­rent serv­er PSU (an Ener­max Nois­e­Taker 475 from 2004) is approx­im­ately 80% effi­cient rather than the 70% worst case I use in the art­icles, I’m hop­ing to net sav­ings of around £20 per year.

Read Full Art­icle

0PSU LogoPSU Efficiency 4 — Modern gaming PC

This art­icle on PSU effi­ciency for a mod­ern sandy bridge gam­ing PC fol­lows on from 3 pre­vi­ous art­icles, about PSU effi­ciency for a medi­um power serv­er, a medi­um use very high power gam­ing PC and a low power serv­er or HTPC.
Read Full Art­icle

0PSU LogoPower Supply Efficiency: worth the upgrade? part 3

This is the third install­ment in a series of art­icles address­ing PSU effi­ciency.  Art­icle one focused on a the­or­et­ic­al new serv­er, art­icle 2 on a typ­ic­al desktop PC.  This art­icle will focus on a cur­rent real serv­er, and intro­duces a new PSU — an 80+ plat­in­um mod­el.
Read Full Art­icle

0PSU LogoLow power PC — new or old PSU

I have a serv­er that oper­ates 24.7. It occurred to me that I may be able to save some money on elec­tri­city bills if I could reduce its power con­sump­tion. It already has a low power AMD Sem­pron LE-1100 CPU so the power draw of the sys­tem should be quite low, but the PSU is quite old and not espe­cially effi­cient. This got me think­ing about Power sup­plies designed for low power sys­tems. There are plenty of 80+ cer­ti­fied PSU’s out there with 500+ watt rat­ings, but are these actu­ally worth the invest­ment for a low power sys­tem?
Read Full Art­icle