6媒体服务器DVBLink 4.5 & 服务器 2012 媒体服务器

在最后 6 周 2 主要更新已经完全改变了媒体服务器的风景。 DVBLink服务器 4.5 和Microsoft Windows Server 2012 在组合期待提供家庭媒体服务器的理想窗口平台.

首先让地址DVBLink。产品套房已启用的实时网络共享和记录 电视 一段时间。最大的一块来自失踪之谜已经集中记录。随着DVBLink释放 4.5 在7月初这一终于被纳入本地的处理记录内置在dvblink其中集中了所有记录的服务器。到现在为止它在Windows上运行DVBLink是必要的 7 个人计算机, 使媒体中心可以作为服务器上的记录, 但引进了原生记录已打开门,运行一个完整的服务器 操作系统 其中有ADVANT-青睐, INCLUD-ING通过能够自由地STU-凹痕 梦 - S的公园.  服务器 2012, 惠斯特包括经可怕的新 用户界面 请从Windows 8 确实有一些Excel借给新特性, 在参数-TIC-U-LAR stor-年龄空间.  作为服务器 用户界面 不倾向于尽可能多的事,因为它很少使用, 和有如何恢复一个更实用 用户界面 反正。总而言之, 这些 2 产品外观提供一个媒体服务器的理想组合。一旦服务器 2012 可从我们的DreamSpark会发布一个完整的安装指南.

发现这个有用? 请不要让我们知道通过下降到低于评论. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

6 条评论

的gravatar蒙特尔

我有这个卡运行了六个月,它停止工作后,. 首先,卫星频道,然后将地面. 我还给了黑金,他们更换了芯片和返回的卡. 当我安装了它,我还是遇到了同样的问题. 我曾试图联系黑金,但他们还未回复.

回复
的gravatar乔恩·斯卡夫

这是非常DIS-AP点 - ING听. 你有任何更多的亲格雷斯制造? 如果你买的卡在 联合王国 你应该能够获得退款的产品显然没有持续的时间“合理的”期限.

每当我一直在努力得到公司的回应我一直觉得写作 (首先通过e-mail, 如果必要由蜗牛邮件) 向行政长官一直生产结果. 从我所看到的黑金首席执行官 托尼NEDD. 该地址主要BLACKGOLD办公室是约翰埃克尔斯楼, 罗伯特·罗宾逊大道, 牛津科学*公园, 牛津, OX4 4GP, 而其注册地址为 32 草甸景观, 月低, Buck­ing­ham­shire, SL7 3PA. 您也可以尝试打电话给他们 +44 1865 338008.

让我们知道你是怎么得到🙂

回复
的gravatar托尼

我去过的try-ING得到这个工作ING, 但我有越来越安装了BDA驱动程序问题 (我认为)
你已经得到了这个工作ING?

回复

6Media ServerDVBLink 4.5 & Server 2012 media server

In the last 6 weeks 2 major updates have totally changed the media serv­er land­scape.  DVBLink serv­er 4.5 and Microsoft Win­dows Serv­er 2012 in com­bin­a­tion look to offer an ideal win­dows-plat­form for a home media serv­er.

Firstly lets address DVBLink.  This suite of products have enabled net­work shar­ing of live and recor­ded TV for some time.  The biggest piece miss­ing from the puzzle has been cent­ral­ised record­ing.  With the release of DVBLink 4.5 at the start of July this has finally been addressed by the inclu­sion of a nat­ive recor­ded built-in to dvblink serv­er which cent­ral­ises all record­ing.  Until now it was neces­sary to run DVBLink on a win­dows 7 PC, so that Media Cen­ter could be used as a record­er on the serv­er, but the intro­duc­tion of the nat­ive record­er has opened the door to run­ning a full serv­er OS which has advant­ages, includ­ing being free to stu­dents via dream­s­park.  Serv­er 2012, whist includ­ing the awful new UI from Win­dows 8 does have some excel­lent new fea­tures, in par­tic­u­lar stor­age spaces.  As a serv­er the UI doesn’t tend to mat­ter as much as it is rarely used, and there are ways to restore a more usable UI any­way.  All in all, these 2 products look to provide an ideal com­bin­a­tion for a media serv­er.  Once Serv­er 2012 is avail­able from dream­s­park we’ll pub­lish a full setup guide.

Found this useful? Please do let us know by dropping a comment below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

6 Comments

gravatarMontell

I have had this card run­ning for six months and after that it stopped work­ing. First the satel­lite chan­nels and then the ter­restri­al. I returned it to Black­Gold and they replaced a chip and returned the card. When I installed it I still exper­i­enced the same prob­lem. I have tried to con­tact Black­Gold but they have not replied.

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

That’s very dis­ap­point­ing to hear. Have you made any more pro­gress? If you bought the card in the UK you should be able to get a refund as the product clearly hasn’t las­ted for a “reas­on­able” peri­od of time.

Whenev­er I have struggled to get a response from a com­pany I have always found writ­ing (first by e-mail, and if neces­sary by snail mail) to the chief exec­ut­ive has always pro­duced res­ults. From what I can see the Black­Gold CEO is Tony Nedd. The address for the main Black­Gold office is John Eccles House, Robert Robin­son Aven­ue, Oxford Sci­ence Park, Oxford, OX4 4GP, and their registered address is 32 Mead­ow View, Mar­low, Buck­ing­ham­shire, SL7 3PA. You could also try phoning them on +44 1865 338008.

Let us know how you get on 🙂

Reply
gravatartony

I’ve been try­ing to get this work­ing, but I’m hav­ing issues get­ting the BDA drivers installed (I think)
have you got this work­ing already?

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

I pre­sume you man­aged to get the BDA drivers installed using bda­forserv­er and Win­dows 8 files? If not give it a try, it worked for me.

Reply
gravatarJon Scaife

Fant­ast­ic! Pleased to hear it. I’ll update the info to make it clear desktop exper­i­ence seems to be required.

Cheers

Reply