4LG电子Viewty KU990i标志PC套件LG电子Viewty精简版KU990i

我的一个家庭拥有的LG电子Viewty精简版KU990i (注: the original Viewty is a KU990 which includes a stylus that the Lite ‘iversion lacks) 并要求我协助将其连接到PC. 的问题是,LG似乎支持KU990, 但不是KU990i. 电话未与任何软件或电缆提供, 但我的家人曾下载来自LG软件的期望得到的电缆. 显然,这是过分的要求. 该KU990显然提供了LG PC套件版本 2, 我发现周围净,说明不同的职位,LG曾表示,版本 2 还将与990i工作, 然而, 尽管获得LG PC套件的副本 2 我无法与手机成功通信. 最后,我被领去尝试LG PC套件 3, 并与一些摆弄最终能够获得通信工作.


1. 下载LG PC套件 3 从我们的 下载 页面, 或者 搜索RapidShare (v3.1.19) 或者 搜索RapidShare (v3.1.20)
* 感谢匿名海报 菲尔Puttock的博客 为原互联星空链路.
* The original MegaUpload link was lost when MegaUpload was shutdown in Jan-2012we’ve located 2 搜索RapidShare链接,而不是.
* 感谢Chris (看看下面的评论) 为确认该新搜索RapidShare链接版本 3.1.20 作品.
* 我们对反映两个版本我们 下载 页面.
2. 安装PC套件, 运行它, 让它检测更新, 并安装更新
3. 打开手机上, 将电缆连接到手机
4. 将电缆连接到PC,并等待安装驱动程序
5. IMPORTANTLoad LG PC Suite, 但点击任何的选项之前 (e.g. 管理联系人或查看邮件) 请确保手机处于开机状态, 没事跑, 在主屏, 且未被锁定或屏幕保护程序. 这款手机我用的是自动锁在很短的时间后并锁定时,导致PC套件中的错误. 一旦PC套件已经首次成功地传送它似乎不管工作的手机从此被锁定
6. 您可能需要更改 USB mode in the phone settingsit should be in “服务” mode notusb storage” 模式.

好运!

你怎么看? 请给我们一个评论如下! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

4 条评论

的gravatar克里斯

谢谢乔恩. 之后,我的所有的搜索, 终于有人谁不是牛市****婷. 干杯伴侣

回复
的gravatar

谢谢乔恩! 我已经开始变得绝望时,我遇到了你的帖子. 你救了我的一天!

回复

4LG Viewty KU990i LogoPC Suite for LG Viewty Lite KU990i

One of my fam­ily owns an LG Viewty Lite KU990i (note: the ori­gin­al Viewty is a KU990 which includes a stylus that the Lite ‘i’ ver­sion lacks) and asked for my assist­ance in con­nect­ing it to their PC. The prob­lem is that LG seem to sup­port the KU990, but not the KU990i. The phone was not sup­plied with any soft­ware or cable, but my fam­ily mem­ber had obtained a cable in the expect­a­tion of down­load­ing the soft­ware from LG. Appar­ently this is too much to ask. The KU990 was appar­ently provided with LG PC Suite ver­sion 2, and I found vari­ous posts around the net stat­ing that LG had said that ver­sion 2 would also work with the 990i, how­ever, des­pite obtain­ing a copy of LG PC Suite 2 I was unable to com­mu­nic­ate with the phone suc­cess­fully. Even­tu­ally I was led to try LG PC Suite 3, and with some fid­dling was even­tu­ally able to get com­mu­nic­a­tion work­ing.


1. Down­load LG PC Suite 3 from our Down­loads page, or Rap­id­Share (v3.1.19) or Rap­id­Share (v3.1.20)
     * Thanks to the anonym­ous poster on Phil Puttock’s web­log for the ori­gin­al MegaUp­load link.
     * The ori­gin­al MegaUp­load link was lost when MegaUp­load was shut­down in Jan-2012 — we’ve loc­ated 2 Rap­id­Share links instead.
     * Thanks to Chris (see com­ments below) for con­firm­ing that the new Rap­id­Share link for ver­sion 3.1.20 works.
     * We have mirrored both ver­sions on our down­loads page.
2. Install PC Suite, run it, let it detect the update, and install the update
3. Turn the phone on, con­nect the cable to the phone
4. Con­nect the cable to the PC and wait for the drivers to install
5. IMPORTANT — Load LG PC Suite, but before click­ing on any of the options (e.g. man­age con­tacts or view mes­sages) make sure the phone is on, with noth­ing run­ning, at the main screen, and NOT locked or with a screen-saver. The phone I was using auto-locks after a very short peri­od and when locked causes an error in PC Suite. Once PC Suite has com­mu­nic­ated suc­cess­fully for the first time it seems to work regard­less of the phone being locked from then on
6. You may need to change the USB mode in the phone set­tings — it should be in “ser­vice” mode not “usb stor­age” mode.

Good luck!

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

4 Comments

gravatarChris

Thanks Jon. After all my search­ing, finally someone who is not bull****ting. Cheers Mate

Reply
gravatarSanna

Thanks Jon! I was already start­ing to get des­per­ate when I ran into your post. You’ve saved my day!

Reply