1睡眠和WOL与英特尔82567LM-3

我有几个老USFF戴尔OptiPlex的 760 电脑 有一个内置的英特尔82567LM-3千兆以太网连接. 获取该适配器将工作与休眠功能 (S3挂起到 内存) 和SAL (网络唤醒) 已被证明非常棘手. 在PC最初安装了Windows Vista和作为一个企业级PC你会期望这些 2 拥有工作,但它一直是一个战场,让他们的工作.

视窗 7

早在Windows中日 7 我最终得到两 电脑 与睡眠和工作WOL. 这样做需要很多摆弄与驱动程序和设置的,所以我会详细说明所有为Windows工作的设置 7 下面.

  • 设备: 英特尔82567LM-3
  • 英特尔PROSet 22.9.6.0
  • 司机 12.10.12.0
  • 驱动程序提供: 英特尔
  • 驱动程序日期: 18/07/2013
  • 省电选项: 所有 3 取消选中
  • 网络唤醒选项: 这两个“魔包唤醒”打勾,并“在唤醒模式匹配”取消选中

此驱动程序可以从以下网址下载 softpedia. 该驱动程序文件在PRO1000 Winx64 NDIS62子文件夹中

有些网站还表明英特尔ME需要有固件正确的设置. 这是通过按Ctrl-P在启动时访问. 我检查我的设置,他们是如下...

  • 英特尔ME配置: 国家控制: 启用
  • 英特尔ME配置: 管理性功能选择: 英特尔标准可管理性
  • 英特尔ME配置: 英特尔ME电源控制: Intel ME在主机睡眠状态: 桌面上
  • 英特尔标准可管理性配置: SOL / IDE-R: 启用
  • 英特尔标准可管理性配置: 当前配置模式: PKI
  • 英特尔标准可管理性配置: 主机名称: YOUR-PC-NAME HERE
  • 英特尔标准可管理性配置: TCP / IP: 启用DHCP: 和

一旦你对我的设置是否正确, 你有驱动程序安装以上, 你有你的窗口设置是否正确,你应该能够运行Windows时使用WOL从睡眠 7.

视窗 10

不幸的是用于Windows中的驱动程序 7 并不想与Windows兼容 10 到目前为止我还没有找到一个替代方案,是正式兼容. 有一个很好的线程上 英特尔论坛 覆盖同样的问题,海报出现了相当透彻.

就像英特尔论坛上的海报我试图迫使不同的驱动程序的Windows上 10 并成功地迫使司机为i218-LM卡。它至少工作. 然而,这仍然没有得到WOL工作.

黑客司机

要查看是否有任何方式获得Windows 7 与Windows驱动程序工作 10 我着手黑客inf文件. 我还是设法破解它,得到它的安装虽然烦人这确实意味着我不得不关掉司机暂时签约. 我有详细的我下面使用的过程.

关闭驱动程序签名 (看 双赢DOWS 10 技巧 更多的方法)

  • 点击开始, 扩大旁边关机箭头, 按住Shift键并单击重启
  • 选择故障排除
  • 选择先进
  • 选择重启
  • 在那个重启按下后出现的菜单 7 项来禁用驱动程序签名

编辑文件e1k62x64.inf

  • 删除线 98
  • 更改

    to

使用设备管理器做一个“从磁盘安装”强制安装驱动程序. 然后,作为窗口指定修改的设置相同 7 以上. 这种合作,安装了相匹配的一个安装在Windows驱动程序 7, 但WOL仍然没有工作!

接下来,我需要检查每一个ME设置和英特尔驱动程序设置相互 1 通过 1 在希望的差异是某处设置. 我记得有与Windows的问题 7 在这里我必须找到一些不起眼的设置得到它的工作. 我很幸运,有 2 相同 电脑, 一个与Win 7 和一个与Win 10. 我会继续看到,如果我能找到一个解决办法,并会更新这个帖子有什么我发现.

我也注意到,设置少量似乎显示出对胜利 10 机器不存在就赢 7 机. 我需要远程检查我的驾驶黑客也已安装任何先前的英特尔PROSet尝试清除该. 我计划通过程序和功能删除PROSET, 并且还删除,并删除驱动程序. 然后,我将重新安装驱动程序,然后运行该安装PROSET (我会检查,看看司机是如何安装的胜利 7 - 它是唯一的驱动或全PROSET)

有你自己的一些想法? 下面放纵自己的评论! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

条评论

0Sleep and WOL with Intel 82567LM‑3

I have a couple of old USFF Dell Opti­plex 760 PCs that have a built-in Intel 82567LM‑3 gig­abit eth­er­net con­nec­tion. Get­ting this adapter to work with both Sleep (S3 Sus­pend to RAM) and WOL (Wake on LAN) has proven very tricky. The PC ori­gin­ally came with Win­dows Vista and as a busi­ness class PC you’d expect these 2 fea­tures to work but it has always been a battle to get them work­ing.

Windows 7

Back in the days of Win­dows 7 I did even­tu­ally get both PCs work­ing with Sleep and WOL. Doing so required a lot of fid­dling about with drivers and set­tings so I will detail all the set­tings that worked for Win­dows 7 below.

  • Device: Intel 82567LM‑3
  • Intel ProSet 22.9.6.0
  • Driver 12.10.12.0
  • Driver Pro­vider: Intel
  • Driver Date: 18/07/2013
  • Power Save Options: All 3 unticked
  • Wake on LAN Options: both ‘Wake on Magic Pack­et’ ticked and ‘Wake on Pat­tern Match’ unticked

This driver can be down­loaded from soft­pe­dia. The driver files are found in the PRO1000\Winx64\NDIS62 sub­folder

Some sites also sug­gest that Intel ME needs to have the cor­rect set­tings in firm­ware. This is accessed by Press Ctrl‑P at bootup. I checked my set­tings and they are as fol­lows…

  • Intel ME Con­fig­ur­a­tion: State Con­trol: Enabled
  • Intel ME Con­fig­ur­a­tion: Man­age­ab­il­ity Fea­ture Selec­tion: Intel Stand­ard Man­age­ab­il­ity
  • Intel ME Con­fig­ur­a­tion: Intel ME Power Con­trol: Intel ME ON in Host Sleep States: Desktop ON
  • Intel Stand­ard Man­age­ab­il­ity Con­fig­ur­a­tion: SOL/IDE‑r: Enabled
  • Intel Stand­ard Man­age­ab­il­ity Con­fig­ur­a­tion: Cur­rent Pro­vi­sion­ing Mode: PKI
  • Intel Stand­ard Man­age­ab­il­ity Con­fig­ur­a­tion: Host Name: YOUR-PC-NAME-HERE
  • Intel Stand­ard Man­age­ab­il­ity Con­fig­ur­a­tion: TCP/IP: DHCP Enabled: Y

Once your ME set­tings are cor­rect, you have the driver above installed, and you have your win­dows set­tings cor­rect you should be able to use WOL from sleep when run­ning Win­dows 7.

Windows 10

Unfor­tu­nately the driver used for Win­dows 7 does­n’t want to be com­pat­ible with Win­dows 10 and so far I haven’t found an altern­at­ive that is offi­cially com­pat­ible. There is a good thread on the Intel for­ums that cov­ers the same issue and the poster there has been pretty thor­ough.

Like the poster on the Intel for­ums I tried for­cing a dif­fer­ent driver onto Win­dows 10 and suc­ceeded in for­cing a driver for the i218-LM card which does at least work. How­ever this still did­n’t get WOL work­ing.

Hacking the driver

To see if there is any way to get the Win­dows 7 driver work­ing with Win­dows 10 I set about hack­ing the inf file. I did man­age to hack it and get it to install although annoy­ingly this did mean I had to turn off driver sign­ing tem­por­ar­ily. I have detailed the pro­cess I used below.

Turn off driver sign­ing (see Win­dows 10 Tricks for more meth­ods)

  • Click start, expand the arrow next to shut­down, hold the shift key and click restart
  • Select troubleshoot­ing
  • Select advanced
  • Select reboot
  • At the menu that appears after reboot­ing press the 7 key to dis­able driver sign­ing

Edit the file e1k62x64.inf

  • Delete line 98
  • Change

    to

Use device man­ager to do a “have disk” forced driver install­a­tion. Then change the same set­tings as spe­cified for win­dows 7 above. This worked to install the driver that matches the one installed on Win­dows 7, but WOL still did­n’t work!

Next I need to check each of the ME set­tings and the Intel driver set­tings against each oth­er 1 by 1 in the hope that the dis­crep­ancy is some­where in the set­tings. I do remem­ber hav­ing an issue with Win­dows 7 where I had to find some obscure set­ting to get it work­ing. I am for­tu­nate to have 2 identic­al PCs, one with Win 7 and one with Win 10. I will con­tin­ue to see if I can find a solu­tion and will update this post with any­thing I find.

I also noticed that a small num­ber of set­tings seemed to show on the win 10 machine that wer­en’t present on the win 7 machine. I need to check my driver hack and also remote any pre­vi­ous Intel ProSet that has been installed to try to clear this. I plan to remove proset via pro­grams and fea­tures, and also remove and delete the drivers. I will then rein­stall the drivers and then run the proset installer (i will check to see how the driver was installed in win 7 — was it driver only or full proset)

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply