2三星Galaxy S3三星Galaxy S3 & 注 2: MODS, 提示 & 调整

我有我的Galaxy S3有点过了一个月已经和已经慢慢被编译,我使用,可以推荐给其他用户技巧和调整的一个值得列表。我已经更新列表以包括Galaxy Note的提示 2 其中我的合作伙伴现在有。许多这些也可以适用于其他三星甚至其他Android手机, 但有些是特定于 Galaxy S3 或 Galaxy Note 2 的。无论使用什么手机,都可以尝试一下,让我们知道你的使用情况.

重大更新 (18th-十月 - 2012): 现在,包括为银河S3和Galaxy Note的2提示是这两款手机的提示,除非另有说明.

1. 它根

尽管您可能在其他地方听说过,但现在生根是一个非常快速且无痛的过程。从技术上讲,它确实违反了您的保修, 操作方法曾经, 如果您需要使用保修,只需在退回手机之前再次取消root。取消生根就像生根一样容易。我已经为 银河S3的注 2 所以与其在这里重复,不如阅读我的原创文章.

2. 安装AdFree

我敢打赌,很多人已经在 PC 上的 Firefox 或 Chrome 中使用 Adblock Plus。为什么要忍受手机上的广告——尤其是因为它们会影响电池寿命?  AdFree 是一个应用程序 无济于事,能够在谷歌播放 这会阻止您手机上的广告。它会修改主机文件,因此它不仅会在您浏览网页时阻止所有应用程序中的广告。你确实需要扎根, 因此,将此视为执行步骤 1 中提到的 root 的第一个充分理由。截至 2013 年 4 月 11 日,Google 已从 Play 商店中删除了所有 AdBlocking 应用程序。您可以直接从 BigTinCan.com.  欲了解更多通知 - 一个重刑, 看到我们的艺术ICLE 谷歌移除广告块ING应用: 让他们在这里

3. 升级相机应用

更新资料: 我不再使用这个mod的内置摄像头的应用程序在Android已经改善 4.1.2 而且这个模组有问题,不再积极开发。然而, 你仍然可以继续,如果你想...

这可能是最知名的MOD银河S3 & 注 2. XDA-Developers 成员 hyperX 有 MOD-I-FIED内置相机应用程序 并以多种方式对其进行了增强。该 mod 可以作为 .apk 使用,您可以将其复制到原始文件上, 或者它是一个可闪光的拉链。刷拉链是通过恢复完成的 (e.g. 时钟工作MOD) 你在root时得到的。或者,您可以使用文件管理器应用程序覆盖 .apk (e.g. ES文件浏览器, 无济于事,能够免费从谷歌播放) 但同样, 你需要扎根, 因此,将此视为您执行步骤 1 中提到的根的第二个充分理由.

4. 启用了Swype式键盘输入

三星在最新的 Galaxy 手机中加入了类似 Swype 的功能。我发现当我是车上的乘客时尝试打字时这很有用,因为如果道路不是如丝般光滑,将手指放在屏幕上比准确更容易。转到主屏幕, 按菜单按钮并选择设置。选择“语言和键盘”,然后选择“键盘和输入法”。按下“三星键盘”选项旁边的齿轮。确保设置了“预测文本”,然后打开“连续输入” (不要被con-融合与主要板刷卡!)

5. 成立了面部识别解锁

除非你需要一个愣神安全的电话有声音或面部解锁实际上是非常方便, 我用脸部辨识妮重刑解锁所有的时间, 它比滑动模式或输入图钉要方便得多。转到主屏幕, 按菜单按钮并选择设置。选择安全, 屏幕锁,然后脸解锁. 按照说明进行设置。您还可以设置其他选项 - 选择适合您的选项.

6. 打开“智能住宿”,以防止屏幕超时使用时

默认情况下实际上并未启用那些广为人知的功能。我不明白为什么它是我在 S3 上发现的最有用的功能之一,与我的旧 HTC Desire 相比。 Smart Stay 使用前置摄像头来防止屏幕超时,如果它检测到您正在看屏幕,则会关闭屏幕。要打开它,请转到主屏幕, 按菜单按钮并选择设置。打开显示设置并打开“智能住宿”。就那么简单.

Prey_QR7. 安装猎物

高端智能手机一直是盗贼的丰富目标, 但由于其 全球定位系统 和数据连接有可能把桌子变成潜在的败类。免费服务 猎物 提供 小应用程序 您安装并与您的帐户相关联。然后您可以远程定位, 控制或锁定您的设备。如果您在房子的某个地方丢失了设备,您也可以让设备发出很大的声音以帮助您找到它.

8. 考虑到一些应用程序我建议名单

每 6 到 9 个月,我都会发布一份我经常使用的应用程序列表。他们几乎都是免费的, 我列出它们完全是因为我使用它们——那里没有任何赞助。看看最近的应用程序列表 看看任何东西需要你的想象.

9. 自动设置触觉 (加入10-AUG-12)

Galaxy 手机包含“自动触觉”功能,可将所有输出的声音转换为自动触觉反馈。这对某些应用程序非常有用, 但对别人来说是一种浪费。幸运的是,它可以通过应用程序进行自定义。要打开它,请转到设置, 发出声音并滚动到底部,然后单击滑块以打开自动触觉。然后按住“自动触觉”名称以打开应用程序列表。取消选中您不想要自动触觉的单个应用程序, e.g. NAV-IG-A重刑的应用程序和媒体播放器.

10. 访问服务菜单 (加入16年10月12)

您可以在拨号器中输入各种代码以访问多个服务菜单。互联网上还有一些代码可以将您的手机恢复出厂设置。不要在没有先检查的情况下拨入随机代码!

  • *#0*# - 这可以让你的LCD测试屏幕里面有很多的选择
  • *#1234# - 这告诉你sftware版本信息
  • *#12580*369# — 这与上面的内容相同,加上一些附加信息,包括硬件版本
  • *#0228# - 这得到电瓶状态信息

11. 使用运动传感器 (加入16年10月12)

打开运动传感器及其各种子选项通过倾斜扭转和摇动,以使大量的控制电话的方式, 包括:

  • 轻扫整个手掌从右到左来采取截图 (或者只是按住菜单和电源按钮的同时)
  • 摇调出拨号器
  • 翻身静音通话
  • 双击顶部返回顶部大量的应用程序,带滚动
  • 对图像进行缩放和单持有移动电话走动图像双持

12. 提高充电速度快 (加入16年10月12)

萨姆 - 手机唱, 像HTC的 (和概率巧妙地OTH-ERS) 只能从提供的壁式疣中全速充电。在壁疣中 USB 数据引脚 (2 and 3) 短路在一起,告诉手机从充电器中汲取更高的电流。虽然不容易 (或advis,能) 尝试用个人电脑来实现这一, 它是pos-sible到廉价这样做 3rd 派对充电器和车载充电器。只需打开设备并将中间短接 2 引脚。有关更多详细信息,请参阅我的预VI-OUS艺术ICLE 关于如何做到这一点的HTC手机 - 这个程序将是相同的.

13. 禁用恼人的“标签”在底部的“多窗口模式” (添加了1月12日13)

您可以通过按住后退按钮约 2 秒钟来暂时关闭多窗口。然而, 再次阻止会带来多窗口。要永久关闭此功能,请转到设置, 显示和勾去掉“多窗口”

14. 解决缺乏自动更正 / autosubstitute在杰利贝恩和更新 (加入25日-2月13)

更新资料: 看到提示 16 下面的替代键盘,我们建议

山姆晟, 在他们的无穷大ITE WIS-DOM, 已决定在 Android 更新中删除键盘最基本的功能之一 4.1 (果冻豆): 自动选择最可能的词!  可悲的是,他们已经ACTU盟友删除此, 没有办法在设置中重新打开它。所以, 停止赤身-ing时间的try-ING把它找回来 (或者想知道如果你只是想象它曾经工作过) 并从 Play 商店获取替代键盘。请在下面的评论中发布您的替代键盘建议。谢谢.

15. 打开“谷歌现在” (加入30-MAR-13)

现在有几种方法可以打开和访问谷歌。最简单的方法是按住菜单按钮——谷歌现在应该刚刚打开。您也可以通过按住主页按钮 2-3 秒来访问它, 而当画面切换点击“G”按钮,在底部中心.

16. 与谷歌键盘更换键盘 (2013 年 6 月 7 日添加)

与预先VI-OUS更新 (我不知道到底是哪), 三星改变了键盘的功能略有, 和单词预测不再选择最有可能的话 - 这意味着文本需要更长的时间来写, 或包含更多错误。谷歌现在已经发布了他们的 默认按键板 在播放存储这样你就可以下载并使用它来代替 (免费).  所有我迄今所看到的反馈是积极的所以给它一个尝试,看看,如果你喜欢它.

17. 停止Facebook的聊天跟踪你(2013 年 6 月 7 日添加)

想当然地IGN您在手机上使用脸书 (和我一个客人SIG-NI-FIC-蚂蚁主要性做) 您可以 (会或可能不会) 已经注意到,如果您向某人发送消息,它将包含您的位置。要禁用此功能,您需要安装“脸书的Mes-SEN-GER”来自 Play 商店的应用程序。一旦安装, 开放的刀片-GER, 点击菜单但,吨, 并选择设置。单击“位置”并取消选中“位置已开启”。然后选择确定并使用返回按钮退出应用程序.

18. 让您的主屏幕上的Facebook消息(2013 年 6 月 7 日添加)

Facebook 已经为智能手机发布了“Facebook Home”功能,它允许 Facebook 与您的主屏幕交互并出现在其他应用程序的顶部。允许显示消息 (或将其隐藏) 无需安装整个脸书首页 应用程序可以使用脸书的Mes-SEN-GER应用程序.  从播放店安装, 打开它, 按菜单按钮并选择“设置”。选择“通知”,然后启用 (或dis-能) “聊天头”。然后,您需要让某人向您发送消息 - 无论您在手机上打开什么,它都应该弹出。从那时起,您可以打开任何消息, 旧的或新的, 它会弹出一个浮动轮“头”来跟踪对话.

19. 延长电池寿命有更大的电池(2013 年 6 月 7 日添加)

现在可以使用更高容量的兼容电池。 S3 标配 7.98Wh 3.8V 电池。这翻译 (从P = IV) 为2079mAh, 或市场上的 2100mAh。 “黄金”级替代品可提供高达 3250mAh 的标准配置, 和高达 5500mAh 的胖背片。这相当于 55% 更大的标准配合, 和更大的 260% 更大的替换背部。使用非原装零件当然会使您的保修失效.

这就是现在, 但我相信将来会有更多的提示.

认为我们已经错过了什么? 让我们通过下面的评论知道. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

2 条评论

的gravatar贾斯汀

按键板SUG-GES系统蒸发散: Swype的, 当然, 是CLAS-SIC. Swiftkey是很不错的,如果你不介意以侵犯私隐的方便的名. 我当前所使用GO按键板. 它是广告,ISED很CUS-TOM-IZ-能. 遗憾的TU-nately, 他们仅仅意味着COL-ORS和这样的, 在裁员的出路并不多. 但我喜欢它带回自动更正和更像谷歌键盘的表情部分. 我仍然想念数字键的行沿阿尔法键盘上方, 但它有一个非常漂亮的10键数字键盘,您可以随时调出. 只有COM-状子是,它具有 1 在代替底部有留下的左上.

回复

2Samsung Galaxy S3Samsung Galaxy S3 & Note 2: Mods, tips & tweaks

I’ve had my Galaxy S3 a little over a month already and have slowly been compiling a worthwhile list of tips and tweaks that I use and can recommend to other users.  I’ve updated the list to include tips for the Galaxy Note 2 which my partner now has.  Many of these may also apply to other Samsung or even other android phones, but some are specific to the galaxy S3 or Galaxy Note 2.  By all means try them regardless of phone and let us know how you get on.

Major update (18th-Oct-2012): Now includes tips for both Galaxy S3 and Galaxy Note 2.  Tips are for both phones unless noted.

1. Root it

Despite what you may have heard elsewhere rooting now is a very quick and painless procedure.  Technically it does violate your warranty, however, if you need to use the warranty simply unroot again before returning the phone.  Unrooting is just as easy as rooting.  I’ve already written up the rooting procedure for the Galaxy S3 and the Note 2 so rather than repeat it here just read my original articles.

2. Install AdFree

I’m willing to bet a good number of you already use Adblock Plus in Firefox or Chrome on your PC.  Why suffer the ads on your phone – especially as they can hammer battery life?  AdFree is an app available on Google Play which blocks ads on your phone.  It modifies the hosts file so it blocks ads in all apps not just when you’re web browsing.  You do need to be rooted though, so count this as the first good reason to do the root mentioned in step 1.  As of 11-Apr-2013 Google have removed all AdBlocking apps from the Play Store.  You can get AdFree directly from BigTinCan.com.  For more information, see our article Google removes ad blocking apps: Get them here

3. Upgrade the camera app

Update: I no longer use this mod as the built-in camera app has improved in Android 4.1.2 and this mod is buggy and no longer being actively developed.  However, you can still go ahead if you wish…

This is probably the best known mod for the Galaxy S3 & Note 2.  XDA-Developers member hyperX has modified the built-in camera app and enhanced it in several ways.  The mod is available either as an .apk which you can copy over the original, or it comes as a flashable zip.  Flashing the zip is done via recovery (e.g. clockworkmod) which you get when you root.  Alternatively you can over-write the .apk with a file manager app (e.g. ES File Explorer, available free from Google Play) but again, you need to be rooted, so count this as your second good reason to do the root mentioned in step 1.

4. Enable swype-style keyboard input

With the newest Galaxy phones Samsung have included Swype-like functionality.  I find this useful when trying to type when I’m a passenger in a car as keeping my finger on the screen is easier than being accurate if the road isn’t silky smooth.  Go to the home-screen, press the menu button and select settings.  Choose “language and keyboard” and then “keyboards and input methods”.  Press on the gear-wheel next to the “Samsung keyboard” option.  Make sure “predictive text” is set on and then turn on “continuous input” (not to be confused with keyboard swipe!)

5. Set up facial recognition unlocking

Unless you need a stupidly secure phone having voice or facial unlocking is actually pretty handy, I use facial recognition unlock all the time, its much handier than having the swipe a pattern or enter a pin.  Go to the home-screen, press the menu button and select settings.  Choose security, screen lock and then face unlock. Follow the instructions to set it up.  There are other options you can also set up – choose whatever suits you.

6. Turn on “smart stay” to prevent screen timeout when in use

On of the well publicised features isn’t actually enabled by default.  I can’t understand why as its one of the most useful features I’ve found on the S3 compared to my old HTC Desire.  Smart Stay uses the front-facing camera to prevent the screen timeout turning the screen off if it detects that you are looking at the screen.  To turn it on go to the home-screen, press the menu button and choose settings.  Open the display settings and turn on “smart stay”.  Simple as that.

Prey_QR7. Install prey

Premium smartphones are always a rich target for thieves, but thanks to their GPS and data connections it is possible to turn the tables on would-be scum.  The free service prey provides a small app which you install and associate with your account.  You can then remotely locate, control or lock your device.  You can also make the device make a loud noise to help you find it if you’ve lost it somewhere in the house.

8. Consider some of the apps on my recommended list

Every 6-9 months I publish a list of the apps that I’ve been using regularly.  They’re almost all free, and I’ve listed them entirely because I use them – there’s nothing sponsored there.  Take a look at the most recent apps-list and see if anything takes your fancy.

9. Auto-haptic settings (Added 10-Aug-12)

The Galaxy phones include an “auto haptic” feature which turns all outputted sounds into auto haptic feedback.  This is really useful for some apps, but a waste of power for others.  Fortunately it can be customised by app.  To turn it on go to Settings, Sound and scroll to the bottom and click the slider to turn auto-haptic on.  Then Press and hold on the “auto-haptic” name to open a list of apps.  Untick individual apps for which you don’t want auto-haptic, e.g. navigation apps and media players.

10. Access service menus (Added 16-Oct-12)

There are various codes you can enter into the dialer to gain access to several service menus.  There are also some codes floating around on the internet that will factory reset your phone.  Don’t dial random codes in without checking them first!

  • *#0*# – this gets you the LCD test screen which has lots of options
  • *#1234# – this tells you sftware version information
  • *#12580*369# – this gets the same as above plus some additional information including the hardware revision
  • *#0228# – this gets battery status information

11. Using the motion sensor (Added 16-Oct-12)

Turn on the motion sensor and its various sub-options to enable lots of ways of controlling the phone through tilting twisting and shaking, including:

  • swipe palm across right to left to take a screenshot (or just hold the menu and power buttons at the same time)
  • shake to bring up the dialer
  • turn over to mute a call
  • double tap top to return to top in lots of apps with scrolling
  • double hold on images to zoom and single hold and move phone to move around image

12. Improve charging speed (Added 16-Oct-12)

Samsung phones, Like HTC’s (and probably others) only charge at full speed from the supplied wall-wart.  In the wall-wart the USB data pins (2 and 3) are shorted together to tell the phone to draw a higher current from the charger.  Whilst it is not easy (or advisable) to try to achieve this with a PC, it is possible to do so with cheap 3rd party chargers and in-car chargers.  Simply open the device up and short the middle 2 pins.  For more detailed information see my previous article about how to do this for HTC phones – the procedure will be identical.

13. Disable the annoying “tab” at the bottom for “multi window mode” (Added 12-Jan-13)

You can temporarily turn off multi window by holding the back button down for ~2 seconds.  However, holding back a second time brings multi window back.  To turn this off permanently go to settings, display and untick “Multi window”

14. Resolving the lack of autocorrect / autosubstitute in Jellybean and newer (Added 25-Feb-13)

Update: See tip 16 below for the alternative keyboard we recommend

Samsung, in their infinite wisdom, have decided to remove one of the most fundamental features of the keyboard in the update to Android 4.1 (JellyBean): the automatic selection of the most likely word!  Sadly they have actually removed this, there is no way to turn it back on in settings.  So, stop wasting time trying to get it back (or wondering if you just imagined that it once worked) and get an alternative keyboard from the Play Store.  Please post your alternative keyboard recommendations in the comments below.  Thanks.

15. Turn on “Google Now” (Added 30-Mar-13)

There are several ways to turn on and access google now.  The easiest is to press and hold the menu button – google now should just open.  You can also access it by holding down the home button for 2-3 seconds, and when the screen changes click on the ‘g’ button at the bottom centre.

16. Replace the keyboard with the Google Keyboard (Added 7-June-13)

With a previous update (I’m not sure exactly which), Samsung changed the keyboard functionality slightly, and word prediction no longer chooses the most likely word – meaning texts take longer to write, or contain lots more errors.  Google have now released their default keyboard on the Play Store so you can download and use it instead (for free).  All the feedback I have seen so far has been positive so give it a try and see if you prefer it.

17. Stop Facebook chat tracking you (Added 7-June-13)

Assumign you use Facebook on your phone (and I guest a significant majority do) you may (or may not) have noticed that if you send a message to someone it will include your location.  To disable this you need to install the “Facebook Messenger” application from the Play Store.  Once installed, open messenger, click on the menu button, and select settings.  Click on “Location” and untick “Location is on”.  Then select OK and use the back button to exit the app.

18. Get Facebook messages on your home screen (Added 7-June-13)

Facebook have released “Facebook Home” functionality for smartphones which allows facebook to interact with your homescreen and appear over the top of other applications.  To allow messages to show up (or to hide them) without installing the entire Facebook Home app you can use the Facebook Messenger app.  Install it from the play store, open it, press the menu button and select “settings”.  Select “Notifications” and then enable (or disable) “Chat Heads”.  You then need to get someone to send you a message – it should pop up no matter what you have open on your phone.  From then on you can open any message, old or new, and it will pop up a round floating “head” to track the conversation.

19. Increase battery life with a bigger battery (Added 7-June-13)

Higher capacity compatible batteries are now available.  The S3 has a 7.98Wh 3.8V battery as standard.  This translates (from P=IV) into 2079mAh, or 2100mAh as marketed.  “Gold” grade substitutes are available up to 3250mAh as a standard fit, and up to 5500mAh with a fatterback piece.  This equates to 55% greater for a standard fit, and 260% greater with a larger larger replacement back.  Using non-genuine parts will of course invalidate your warranty.

That’s all for now, but I’m sure there will be additional tips coming in the future.

What do you think? Drop us a comment below! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

2 Comments

gravatar Justin

Keyboard suggestions: Swype, of course, is a classic. Swiftkey is very good if you don’t mind a breach of privacy in the name of convenience. I am currently using GO Keyboard. It was advertised to be very customizable. Unfortunately, they just mean colors and such, not much in the way of layout. But I like that it brings back auto-correct and a more google-keyboard-like emoticon section. I still miss the row of number keys along the top of the alpha keyboard, but it has a very nice 10-key number pad you can bring up at any time. Only complaint is that it has 1 at the top left instead of bottom left.

Reply