0修复一个缓慢的亚马逊火HD 8

一对夫妇xmases前,我买了我的另一半亚马逊消防HD 8 平板电脑,因为她想要一个预算平板电脑上,晚上看书, 和玩免费的Android游戏,如部落冲突. 火似乎是一个理想的选择,因为它会链接到她的Kindle账号,没有任何麻烦, 并且还基于Android. 它也可能得到我们设置对方的价格范围内良好的大小的装置.


这些问题从一个一天开始. 在他们的决心困扰着我们与超过谷歌广告, 亚马逊都选择建立自己的Android称为FireOS的版本,而不是与谷歌Android2.1版本的粘. 除了这一点亚马逊提供自己的内置应用程序和自己的AppStore. 这一切都不是问题, 但遗憾的是, 亚马逊没有提供一种方式来安装谷歌Play商店, 而不是所有的Play商店提供的应用程序都可以在亚马逊应用商店 - 包括部落冲突! 我不知道什么是亚马逊“借口”是这个, 但它是对他们的一部分很差的努力.

我立即着手生根设备,这样我可以安装Play商店,快速,轻松地做到了这一点,并成功地安装了各种游戏,我的好太太想. 但是, 自从装置一直十分缓慢,并迅速停止使用. 我试了一下清除记忆各种在线咨询的, 删除应用程序, 停止在后台运行的程序, 但没有真正做任何显著差异.

之后,我们在一年前搬新家它仍然掩埋掉,直到我碰到它最近偶然. 我想我没有什么在试图让它回到应有的性能损失, 所以我一开始就做了充分的恢复出厂设置,看看它是否仍然以默认状态这么慢. 正如我所料出厂重置了巨大作用和性能,因为完全可以作为预期. 我认为它会在这种情况下更实用的背光电子书阅读器,以便决定不再尝试它生根, 但我还是想找到一种方法需要安装的游戏我的妻子想打,如果我能.

经过一番搜索,我发现了一篇文章,在 liliputing.com 这本身挂在后 XDA开发由Gilly10. 其基本过程是, 4 所需谷歌Play商店的APK可以下载并手动安装. 有 3 红色的“注意事项”的帖子在XDA开发顶部, 所有 3 这些适用于我的设备,可能适用于大多数其他设备太.

安装这些 4 APK的并重新启动完全担任希望. 登录到以前安装的应用程序的我妻子的谷歌帐户的应用程序后, (非常缓慢地) 自动恢复, 我然后再重新启动设备. 当第一检查有前的工厂重置所述设备之间没有差别, 怎么现在设置. 在这两种情况下,Play商店的安装和所有我的妻子想要的应用程序被安装. 有免费的合理数量 内存 并免费存储空间. 但是性能差异是巨大的. 虽然它最初是几乎无法使用, 它是完全现在可用, 具有类似性能的中程Android手机.

发现这个有用? 请不要让我们知道通过下降到低于评论. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Fixing a slow Amazon Fire HD 8

A couple of xmases ago I bought my better half an Amazon Fire HD 8 tablet as she wanted a budget tablet to read books on at night, and to play free android games like clash of clans. The Fire seemed an ideal option as it would link into her Kindle account without any hassle, and is also android based. It was also possible to get a good sized device within the price limit we set each other.


The problems started from day one. In their determination to plague us with more adverts than google, Amazon have opted to build their own version of android called FireOS instead of sticking with the Google version. Alongside this Amazon provide their own built-in apps and their own AppStore. None of this is a problem, but unfortunately, Amazon don’t provide a way to install the Google Play Store, and not all of the apps available on play store are available on the Amazon app store – including Clash of Clans! I’m not sure what the Amazon ‘excuse’ is for this, but it’s a very poor effort on their part.

I immediately set about rooting the device so that I could install the Play Store and accomplished this quickly and easily and successfully installed the various games that my good lady wanted. However, ever since the device has been painfully slow and quickly stopped being used. I tried all sorts of online advice about clearing memory, removing apps, stopping programs running in the background, but nothing really made any significant difference.

After we moved house a year ago it remained buried away until I stumbled across it recently. I figured I had nothing to lose in trying to get it back to proper performance, so I started by doing a full factory reset to see if it was still so slow in a default state. As I expected the factory reset made a huge difference and the performance because entirely usable as expected. I thought it would be more useful in this condition as a backlit ebook reader so decided not to try rooting it again, but I still wanted to find a way to install the games my wife wanted to play if I could.

After some searching I found an article at liliputing.com which itself linked to a a post on xda-developers by Gilly10. The basic process is that the 4 APKs needed for the google play store can be downloaded and installed manually. There are 3 red “notes” at the top of the post on xda-developers, all 3 of these applied to my device and probably apply to most other devices too.

Installing these 4 APK’s and restarting worked fully as hoped. After logging into my wife’s google account app of the apps previously installed were (very slowly) restored automatically, and I then restarted the device again. Upon first inspection there is no difference between the device prior to the factory reset, and how it is now set up. In both cases the play store is installed and all the apps my wife wanted are installed. There is a reasonable amount of free RAM and free storage. However the performance difference is enormous. Whilst it was originally almost unusable, it is now entirely usable, with similar performance to a medium-range android phone.

Found this useful? Please do let us know by dropping a comment below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply