0Windows Media Player-LogoSchalten Sie den Standard WMP x64 in Windows 7

Eine der seltsamsten Dinge in Windows 7 x64 ist das Vorhandensein von x86- und x64-Versionen von Windows Media Player 12. Noch seltsamer ist, dass trotz Windows Media Center als nur 64bit (und damit requir-ten 64-Bit-Codecs) Microsoft Passform, die standardmäßig eingestellt sah WMP12 -Version für die x86-Aus-gabe. Für diejenigen von uns, die nicht zur Beibehaltung wollen 2 Sätze von Codecs ist es wünschenswert, diese Default-Status ändern. Allerdings, Microsoft scheinen nicht eine einfache Möglichkeit, dies zu tun, noch vorgesehen sind. Also hier ist, wie ...


1. Open a com­mand prompt and run unregmp2 / SwapTo:64.

2. Besitz übernehmen und ändern Sie den ersten Teil der Wert der folgenden Registry-Schlüssel

HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{45597c98-80f6-4549-84ff-752cf55e2d29}\LocalServer32
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{cdc32574-7521-4124-90c3-8d5605a34933}\LocalServer32
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{ed1d0fdf-4414-470a-a56d-cfb68623fc58}\LocalServer32

aus "% Programfiles(x86)%.…
zu "% Pro-gram-Files%.…

Diese 3 Tasten, um den Kontextmenüeinträge für Enqueue gelten, auf CD brennen und spielen

Sie müssen möglicherweise unpin WMP from the taskbar before this oper­a­tion and repin the x64 ver­sion once you’ve com­pleted the pro­ced­ure

Aktualisierung: Ich habe notifizierte, dass die x64-Version von WMP12 nicht mit Verbrennungen zu arbeiten CD so Swap-ping WMP x64 kann zu Problemen, wenn Sie WMP zu brennen CD'S. I have nev­er done so and hence did­n’t encounter this issue. Wenn Sie dieses Problem aber auf x64 verwenden möchten WMP dann habe ich Down-load-ing emp-fehlen CDBurn­er-XP as a free altern­at­ive burn­ing pro­gram.

Aktualisierung 2: Es gibt mehr dis-Kunden-sion zu diesem Thema auf Chris123NT Blog.

Dies nützlich gefunden? Bitte lassen Sie uns wissen, indem Sie einen Kommentar unten fallen. Wenn Sie bitte abonnieren möchten den Link oben rechts auf dem Menü abonnieren verwenden. Sie können auch unten unter Verwendung der sozialen Bindungen diese mit Ihren Freunden teilen. Prost.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

0Windows Media Player LogoSwitching the default WMP to x64 in Windows 7

One of the strangest things in Windows 7 x64 is the presence of both x86 and x64 versions of Windows Media Player 12. Even stranger is that despite Windows Media Center being 64bit only (and therefore requiring 64bit codecs) Microsoft saw fit to set the default WMP12 version to the x86 edition. For those of us who don’t wish to maintain 2 sets of codecs it is desirable to change this default status. However, Microsoft do not appear to have provided a simple way to do this as yet. So here’s how…


1. Open a command prompt and run unregmp2 /SwapTo:64.

2. Take ownership and then change the first part of the value of the following registry keys

[bash]HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{45597c98-80f6-4549-84ff-752cf55e2d29}\LocalServer32
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{cdc32574-7521-4124-90c3-8d5605a34933}\LocalServer32
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{ed1d0fdf-4414-470a-a56d-cfb68623fc58}\LocalServer32[/bash]

from “%ProgramFiles(x86)%….
to “%ProgramFiles%….

These 3 keys in order apply to the context menu entries for enqueue, burn to cd and play

You may need to unpin WMP from the taskbar before this operation and repin the x64 version once you’ve completed the procedure

Update: I have been notified that the x64 version of WMP12 does not work with burn to CD so swapping to WMP x64 may cause problems if you use WMP to burn CD’s. I have never done so and hence didn’t encounter this issue. If you have this problem but want to use x64 WMP then I recommend downloading CDBurner-XP as a free alternative burning program.

Update 2: There is more discussion on this issue on Chris123NT’s blog.

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply