0Haali Matroska логотипHaali наконец выпустить официальный сплиттер x64

Haali Media Splitter теперь «официально» доступно для 64-битных. Чтобы скачать просто перейти к Haali сайт и скачать по ссылке в правом верхнем углу. Оба 32bit и 64bit разветвитель включены. Различные исправления упоминаются Altho я еще не имел возможности проверить их.

0Xiph Codecs Logo64немного Xiph кодек разбивает окно типа файла в WMP12

In an earli­er art­icle I recom­men­ded installing the Xiph codecs to sup­port FLAC files in 64bit Media Play­er and Media Cen­ter. One of the com­ments (my thanks to thom007) on that post poin­ted out that the Xiph codecs break the “file type” dia­log box in Media Play­er 12. Below is a work-around which restores the file-type dia­log box. The pos­sible side effects are as yet unknown, so exper­i­ment at your own risk.
... Читать всю статью

4LG Viewty KU990i LogoPC Suite для LG Viewty Lite KU990i

Один из моих, семейные владеет LG Viewty Lite KU990i (примечание: the ori­gin­al Viewty is a KU990 which includes a stylus that the Lite ‘i’ ver­sion lacks) и попросил моей помощи в подключении его к ПК. Проблема в том, что LG, кажется, поддерживают KU990, но не KU990i. Телефон не поставляется с любым программным обеспечением или кабеля, но мой член семьи получил кабель в ожидании загрузки программного обеспечения от LG. По-видимому, это слишком много, чтобы спросить. KU990, по-видимому обеспечены LG версии PC Suite 2, и я нашел различные сообщения по сети, заявляющие, что LG заявила, что версия 2 также будет работать с 990i, однако, де-Pite полу-чения копию LG PC Suite 2 Я был не в состоянии общаться с телефоном успешно. Даже-ту-союзником меня убедили попробовать LG PC Suite 3, и с некоторыми пустячный в конечном счете смог получить работу связи.
... Читать всю статью

0Dial-Up ЛоготипОкна 7 коммутируемого соединения автонабор

Over the xmas hol­i­days I was asked to look at a few issues with a fam­ily PC. One of the prob­lems was a minor annoy­ance related to the modem-based DSL inter­net con­nec­tion. The dial up box has a tick box which says “con­nect auto­mat­ic­ally”. Хотя эта коробка была отмечена, when the PC was restar­ted when a con­nec­tion was required the same dia­log box would show up, с опцией флажков.
... Читать всю статью

0Вспышка Flv ЛоготипИграя загруженные FLV-

Недавно у меня была проблема с 2 ПК который, как представляется, настроены одинаково, но в то время как один будет играть FLV скачать с YouTube, другой потерпит неудачу. Некоторые другие FLVs играли нормально на обеих системах. После долгих дальнейших исследований я обнаружил, что версия ACTIVEX флэш-плеер на 1 даты вверх к-ПК был, но с другой стороны не было.
... Читать всю статью

0BBC HD ЛоготипВременное решение для ATI / 7MC / Проблемы BBC-HD

-обновление-
Этот вопрос в настоящее время решена обновлением драйвера от ATI. Для получения дополнительной информации см Последняя статья по вопросу
... Читать всю статью

0GigaByte Dynamic Energy Saver LogoAudio issues with gigabyte power saver

I’ve been suf­fer­ing from audio dis­tor­tion issues when play­ing back movies on my recently rebuilt HTPC. After much test­ing I dis­covered a solu­tion — dis­abling (in my case by unin­stalling) the giga­byte dynam­ic energy saver util­ity. I am not sure if this tool only causes prob­lems because of my spe­cif­ic con­fig­ur­a­tion of codecs, but it cer­tainly did cause prob­lems across a range of hard­ware and media play­ers. Dis­abling it imme­di­ately resolved the prob­lem.

0DVD Shrink LogoАвтоматизировать DVD риппинг на Windows, 7

С моей недавней HTPC проект в настоящее время работает очень хорошо, Я хочу, чтобы сорвать мою коллекцию DVD-диски на мой медиа-сервер для более удобного воспроизведения в ОС Windows 7 Медиа Цен-тер (и все дополнительные преимущества, связанные с медиабраузером, в частности, мета-данные о рейтингах, конспект, и т.д). потрясающий DVD-диски, в то время как просто неудобен. Я нашел отличный способ автоматизации процесса был изменить мои настройки автозапуска с AutoPlay Repair, и указать автозапуск в программе под названием DVD Покойся с миром который автоматизирует Рыхление DVD-диски с хорошо известными DVD Сокращаться.
... Читать всю статью

0Windows Media Center EHOME ЛоготипФиксированный: Медиа-центр 7 за задач при запуске

У меня было очень раздражает проблема с моими новыми ОС Windows 7 Медиа Цен-тер HTPC установка. У меня есть 7MC установить, чтобы загрузить весь экран на звезды-туп (как ПК является Дед-IC-ально HTPC), но то, что я изменил в какой-то момент, что вызывало панель задач, чтобы показать на вершине Media Center (i.e. Медиа Цен-тер не было окошка фокусировку) и, следовательно, мой пульт дистанционного управления не работал, пока с помощью функции мыши нажать на Media Center переориентировать его (после чего панель задач рас-AP-груши).
... Читать всю статью

0Создание окон 7 DVD-от цифровой дистрибуции

Я получил свою копию окна 7 с помощью цифровой покупки, и после запуска загруженного EXE осталось содержимого установки Компакт-диск в папке. Теперь я хочу, чтобы сделать чистую установку, поэтому мне нужно, чтобы создать загрузочный DVD. Немного прибегая к помощи показал, как сделать это. Вниз нагрузки и установить WAIK для окон 7 от Microsoft. Установите его, а затем использовать командную строку следующим образом ...
... Читать всю статью

0Haali Matroska logoHaali finally release official x64 splitter

Haali Media Split­ter is now “offi­cially” avail­able for 64bit. To down­load simply go to the Haali site and down­load from the link at the top right. Both 32bit and 64bit split­ter are included. Vari­ous fixes are men­tioned altho I haven’t yet had oppor­tun­ity to test them.

0Xiph Codecs Logo64bit Xiph codec breaks file-type dialog in WMP12

In an earli­er art­icle I recom­men­ded installing the Xiph codecs to sup­port FLAC files in 64bit Media Play­er and Media Cen­ter. One of the com­ments (my thanks to thom007) on that post poin­ted out that the Xiph codecs break the “file type” dia­log box in Media Play­er 12. Below is a work-around which restores the file-type dia­log box. The pos­sible side effects are as yet unknown, so exper­i­ment at your own risk.
Read Full Art­icle

4LG Viewty KU990i LogoPC Suite for LG Viewty Lite KU990i

One of my fam­ily owns an LG Viewty Lite KU990i (note: the ori­gin­al Viewty is a KU990 which includes a stylus that the Lite ‘i’ ver­sion lacks) and asked for my assist­ance in con­nect­ing it to their PC. The prob­lem is that LG seem to sup­port the KU990, but not the KU990i. The phone was not sup­plied with any soft­ware or cable, but my fam­ily mem­ber had obtained a cable in the expect­a­tion of down­load­ing the soft­ware from LG. Appar­ently this is too much to ask. The KU990 was appar­ently provided with LG PC Suite ver­sion 2, and I found vari­ous posts around the net stat­ing that LG had said that ver­sion 2 would also work with the 990i, how­ever, des­pite obtain­ing a copy of LG PC Suite 2 I was unable to com­mu­nic­ate with the phone suc­cess­fully. Even­tu­ally I was led to try LG PC Suite 3, and with some fid­dling was even­tu­ally able to get com­mu­nic­a­tion work­ing.
Read Full Art­icle

0Dial-Up LogoWindows 7 dial-up connection autodial

Over the xmas hol­i­days I was asked to look at a few issues with a fam­ily PC. One of the prob­lems was a minor annoy­ance related to the modem-based DSL inter­net con­nec­tion. The dial up box has a tick box which says “con­nect auto­mat­ic­ally”. Although this box was ticked, when the PC was restar­ted when a con­nec­tion was required the same dia­log box would show up, with the option unticked.
Read Full Art­icle

0Flash Flv LogoPlaying downloaded FLV’s

I recently had a prob­lem with 2 PCs which appeared to be con­figured identic­ally, but whilst one would play a FLV down­loaded from you­tube, the oth­er would fail. Some oth­er FLVs played OK on both sys­tems. After much fur­ther invest­ig­a­tion I dis­covered that the act­iveX ver­sion of flash play­er on 1 of the PC’s was up-to-date, but on the oth­er was not.
Read Full Art­icle

0GigaByte Dynamic Energy Saver LogoAudio issues with gigabyte power saver

I’ve been suf­fer­ing from audio dis­tor­tion issues when play­ing back movies on my recently rebuilt HTPC. After much test­ing I dis­covered a solu­tion — dis­abling (in my case by unin­stalling) the giga­byte dynam­ic energy saver util­ity. I am not sure if this tool only causes prob­lems because of my spe­cif­ic con­fig­ur­a­tion of codecs, but it cer­tainly did cause prob­lems across a range of hard­ware and media play­ers. Dis­abling it imme­di­ately resolved the prob­lem.

0DVD Shrink LogoAutomate DVD Ripping on Windows 7

With my recent HTPC pro­ject now work­ing really well, I want to rip my col­lec­tion of DVDs to my media serv­er for more con­veni­ent play­back in Win­dows 7 Media Cen­ter (and all the addi­tion­al bene­fits asso­ci­ated with Media Browser, par­tic­u­larly the meta data on rat­ings, syn­op­sis, etc). Rip­ping DVDs, whilst straight­for­ward is rather tedi­ous. I found an excel­lent meth­od of auto­mat­ing the pro­cess was to modi­fy my auto­play set­tings with Auto­Play Repair, and point the auto­play to a pro­gram called DVD Rip which auto­mates the rip­ping of DVDs with the well known DVD Shrink.
Read Full Art­icle

0Windows Media Center eHome LogoFixed: Media Center 7 behind taskbar on startup

I’ve had a very irrit­at­ing prob­lem with my new Win­dows 7 Media Cen­ter HTPC setup. I have 7MC set to load full­screen on star­tup (as the PC is a ded­ic­ated HTPC), but some­thing I changed at some point was caus­ing the taskbar to show on top of Media Cen­ter (i.e. Media Cen­ter didn’t have win­dow focus) and there­fore my remote con­trol didn’t work until using the mouse func­tion to click on Media Cen­ter to refo­cus it (at which point the taskbar dis­ap­pears).
Read Full Art­icle

0Creating Windows 7 DVD from digital distribution

I got my copy of win­dows 7 via digit­al pur­chase, and after run­ning the down­loaded EXE was left with the con­tents of a setup CD in a folder. Now i want to do a clean install so I need to cre­ate a boot­able DVD. A bit of googling revealed the way to do this. Down­load and install WAIK for win­dows 7 from microsoft. Install it, and then use the com­mand line as fol­lows…
Read Full Art­icle