文章作者: 乔恩·斯卡菲

3睡眠和WOL与英特尔82567LM-3

我有几个老USFF戴尔OptiPlex的 760 电脑 有一个内置的英特尔82567LM-3千兆以太网连接. 获取该适配器将工作与休眠功能 (S3挂起到 内存) 和SAL (网络唤醒) 已被证明非常棘手. 在PC最初安装了Windows Vista和作为一个企业级PC你会期望这些 2 功能正常工作,但一直是让它们正常工作的斗争.
阅读全文

0PSU标志对存储服务器PSU搜索

我最近公布abiout我寻找一个新的存储服务器情况. 我的下一个搜索涉及寻找一个合适的 电源供应器! 这似乎在最近几年它已得到更难找到我喜欢使用的硬件类型, 可能是因为时尚一直走小巧时尚的外观,其通常更可能在这个时代更好的性能,每瓦设备. 可是, 如果你有空间,需要系统要冷静, 安静, 高效的再大还是要走的路.
阅读全文

0WordPress的标志固定WordPress的可视化编辑器

我最近有一个问题,即WordPress的可视化编辑器停止工作. 代码编辑器工作正常, 但虚拟按键只是没有做所有事情. 我知道这是不是服务器设置,因为它影响 2 的 5 在服务器上的WordPress网站, 但其他人工作得很好. 我试图删除和复制的情况下,东西的“WP-包括”新鲜的副本和“可湿性粉剂管理员”才行了损坏,但是这并没有任何解决问题.

阅读全文

0对于搜索 12 海湾5.25“全塔式机箱

我有一个原始的酷冷至尊堆垛机的情况下 (STC-T01-UW) 我用我的服务器. 这是伟大的,因为它有 12 5.25“外部驱动器托架. 严格来说,它具有 11 可用作 1 它们是采取了由电源按钮和前USB模块, 但是这是否necesary修改. 这壮观的情况下是非常适合的存储阵列配合大量的HDD. 我的系统目前拥有 10 正常大小的硬盘驱动器和 2 固态盘在它与大量冷却的容易适合. 当我想建立第二台服务器以将较旧的驱动器迁移到其中时,我正在寻找具有同样出色容量的另一种情况……
阅读全文

0nginx的曲线错误SSL_CTX_set1_curves_list

我最近遇到了一个错误用新的nginx的配置,我找不到任何地方对谷歌! 原来,是因为我读错的字体和取代的一个L的小写的数 1. 所以,如果你是因为你搜索SSL_CTX_setl_curves_list结束了对这个psage然后再次尝试搜索, 为 SSL_CTX_set1_curves_list.
阅读全文

0就便宜拓展智能家居

正如我之前写过, 我已经开始与智能家居设备的世界实验, 和目前使用的是smartthings枢纽和谷歌的家迷你. 迄今为止,这些刚刚开启灯具等通过smartplugs“插入”设备, 但随着以合理的价格更兼容的设备终于开始出现我想开始记录更多的是我已经试过
阅读全文

Posts By: Jon Scaife

0HTML5 LogoResponsive background images for websites

I’ve recently been updat­ing my web­sites and web serv­er and adding a new site (LoveCrete.org). I wanted to have a back­ground image on LoveCrete and real­ised that of course 1 size does­n’t fit all screens. Here is a sum­mary of what my think­ing was and what I did to cater for the numer­ous screen sizes and orientations.
Read Full Article

1Sony VaioTouchpad settings on Sony Vaio VPCSB

My old man has a Sony Vaio VPCSB laptop, a 13.3″ mod­el that is now about 10 years old but thanks to an SSD and extra RAM is still more than adequate for today’s demands. I recently upgraded it to Win­dows 10, des­pite no help at all from Sony, and ran into an issue with the touch­pad hav­ing all the silly Win­dows 10 swip­ing and scrolling turned on by default with no obvi­ous way to turn it off.
Read Full Article

4Sleep and WOL with Intel 82567LM‑3

I have a couple of old USFF Dell Opti­plex 760 PCs that have a built-in Intel 82567LM‑3 gig­abit eth­er­net con­nec­tion. Get­ting this adapter to work with both Sleep (S3 Sus­pend to RAM) and WOL (Wake on LAN) has proven very tricky. The PC ori­gin­ally came with Win­dows Vista and as a busi­ness class PC you’d expect these 2 fea­tures to work but it has always been a battle to get them working.
Read Full Article

0PSU LogoThe search for a storage server PSU

I recently pos­ted abi­out my search for a new stor­age serv­er case. My next search involves find­ing a suit­able PSU! It seems in recent years it has got much harder to find the type of hard­ware I like to use, prob­ably because the fash­ion has been to go smal­ler and sleeker which is gen­er­ally more pos­sible in this era of improved per­form­ance-per-watt devices. How­ever, if you have space and you want sys­tems to be cool, quiet, and effi­cient then large is still the way to go.
Read Full Article

0Wordpress LogoFixing wordpress visual editor

I’ve had an issue recently where the word­press visu­al edit­or stopped work­ing. The code edit­or worked fine, but the visu­al but­ton just did­n’t do any­thing at all. I knew it was­n’t a serv­er set­ting because it impacted 2 of 5 word­press sites on the serv­er, but the oth­ers worked fine. I tried delet­ing and copy­ing fresh cop­ies of “wp-includes” and “wp-admin” in case some­thing had got cor­rup­ted but this did­n’t resolve the prob­lem either.

Read Full Article

0The search for a 12 bay 5.25″ full tower case

I have an ori­gin­al Cool­er­Mas­ter Stack­er case (STC-T01-UW) that I use for my serv­er. It is great because it has 12 5.25″ extern­al drive bays. Strictly speak­ing it has 11 useable as 1 of them is taken up by the power but­ton and front-usb mod­ule, but this can be mod­i­fied if necesary. This spec­tac­u­lar case is great for fit­ting lots of HDDs for a stor­age array. My sys­tem cur­rently has 10 reg­u­lar size HDDs and 2 SSDs in it which fit eas­ily with plenty of cool­ing. As I want to build a second serv­er to migrate the older drives into I am look­ing for anoth­er case with equally impress­ive capacity…
Read Full Article

0nginx curves error SSL_CTX_set1_curves_list

I recently ran into an error with a new nginx con­fig that I could­n’t find any­where on google! Turns out that was because I was read­ing the font wrongly and sub­stitued a lower case L for a num­ber 1. So if you ended up on this psage because you searched for SSL_CTX_setl_curves_list then try search­ing again, for SSL_CTX_set1_curves_list.
Read Full Article